We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way home from the South. Nice and quiet as usual. It's far enough off of the highway to not have any noise. Staff super friendly and helpful. The king bed was comfortable. This hotel is showing it's age a little. We'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team we all would like to thank you! I hope that you will consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier General Manager Comfort Inn of Rockford (815) 398-7061

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

came in late after a very nerve wracking trip and flight, just wanted a room and something to eat, the clerk got us into a king room for a very quickly and recommended several close by places to have something to eat, was a great end to a very stressed day we will definitely stay again! thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
169ambert, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier General Manager Comfort Inn of Rockford (815) 398-7061

St. Louis
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked on PriceLine and got an outstanding deal. The building is pretty old, and smelled strongly of cigarettes in the second floor hallway, even though it seemed the rooms all had a no smoking sign on the door. The room was not so stinky and it was certainly clean, but everything including the furniture and the linens looked well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthofSTL
169ambert, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction and feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently and was quite comfortable, ok, the hotel is going through some renovations, some things need to be upgraded but its not bad at all. The kind lady at the front desk was able to check me in early, my room on the first floor was clean and comfortable, the bed, chairs, they have a microwave and refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
169ambert, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Happy Travels! Amber Thompson Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Rockford

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here one night as we had a very early appt in the area. It wasn't good and it it wasn't bad. The hotel still used bedspreads which shocked me. I'd give cleanliness a rating of 7/10. The hotel and room really shows it's age. My room key stopped working so going out to my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kel3420
Dee K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are looking into this matter and thank you for...

Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Got to the hotel and checked in no problem. Got to the room and it was filthy. Housekeeping needs to step it up several notches. Did not want to stay, immediately checked back out and found another hotel to stay in that was clean. Luckily hotel did not charge me, thank you for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollout_Admins
Dee K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Bicknell
Reviewed 14 November 2016

one nite stay late eve arrival, room was clean and very quite, parking was easy access, foods close by and within walking distance, bathroom was pleasant with plenty of good hot water, I would most for sure stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to completing our surveys. All surveys are important to us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier General Manager Comfort Inn Rockford

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My room had two broken tiles in front of the toilet, and the tiles were shifty. Bed was fine, location pretty good. I confused the time breakfast closes on the weekdays as 10 (it's 9), and I was eating a bit of food and was snapped at needlessly by the lady maintaining it for the day. Learn to lock your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Please be assured that we are looking into these matters you mentioned. Our guest satisfaction comes first. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further if you like. Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at this location. The only reason we went back was because we had enough points for a free night and we needed a hotel. Several years ago when we stayed here our credit card number was stolen when the desk clerk read it aloud over the phone - obviously with other people within earshot. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meanmom13
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with our team to improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Dan W

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have never in my life had such a bad experience that I felt compelled to leave a bad review. In the three nights we were there the fire alarm went off a total of 4 times, always in the early morning hours, including at 5am. There was no fire. All of our room keys were deactivated one night, locking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. The feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team to correct the items for future guests. The team is fairly new and in the process of retraining to provide guests a better experience. Please contact us directly if you or a...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 25 in Rockford
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winona, Minnesota
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to go to Alchemy, a restaurant right across from the hotel. The pizza was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthofSTL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be good, they are getting new AC”
 of 5 bubbles P1180RMfrankb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“tried to get on wifi but wasn't successful at getting on.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW273, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV26, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay