We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Salem
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading other reviews, we stopped here for the night and made sure we had a rehabbed room. It was a plus that it was adjacent to a Denny's, but we soon found out that because of this, they did not offer the continental breakfast other Wyndham properties do. So instead of free orange juice in the morning, it cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeh376
Pat E, Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately at this time we don't offer a continental breakfast. I would like to apologize for the mess of the sidewalks hopefully this will be taken care of in the near future. I wished I had the room number of the room you stayed in so I can follow...

KINGWOOD
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a prior holiday in its adiquit, it needs some sprucing up. But not a bad value and I would recommend staying there. Just don't expect a new up to date room. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There is a bar there that had a nice crowd with friendly patrons. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENN F
Reviewed 27 October 2015

O K, but reviews are not good since our stay. Decided against next stay there. Talk of bugs, which I am very careful of this since I work in Healthcare daily. I understand they spray every so often, but are they treating for the correct infestation. Heat is the only cure for some infestations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This place is okay. They use bed bug mattress protesters which is good. The room was pretty clean. However there were some cigarette burns in the blankets. The shower need to be remodeled fast it looked very old very used I chose not to use it but that was just my preference. If your just on the road and need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred w
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I just needed a room for the night as I was traveling from New Orleans to Chicago. I usually stay at Super 8's but the one in Salem had just run out 20 minutes prior to my arrival and this one was a little pricier than what I'm used to ($80). The front desk clerk recommended either the Comfort Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthor76
Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We were on our way to FL and needed a place to stop and sleep. We tried several hotels over the previous 3 towns and none had availability. This was the first hotel with availability. The front desk lady was very nice- it was about 2:30am and she gave us a room for $65. We got to the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey4585
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

First I would like to Apologize for your stay. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Reviews are one way we can find out here is a problem and then correct the problem. I would like to track down the right person who cleaned room 203 that you stayed in only the last day I had that room rented...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for work, not by choice. Wear shoes in the room, carpets are stained. Refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms, not in the one I was in. Pool is dirty. New tile around sink and bathroom, great water pressure and lady at front desk is extremely helpful and nice. Only 10 channels on TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older property that is starting to update, so far we now have microwaves and refrigerators in rooms along with 40" HD TV's. We are in the process of getting a new Cable provider with more channels. Unfortunately this all wasn't during your stay. We would like you to come and stay with...

Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We were on our way to Arkansas from Michigan and we called the hotel and they had a room for 4 adults and 2 dogs. The room was clean and a great price for the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean place to lay your head for the night. The attached dennys and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertking
Pat E, Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

We are so happy you choose to stay with us. Please keep us in mind if your travel plans ever bring you back this way. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 20 November 2014

Our family just needed a place to spend the night, and GuestHouse Inn was perfect. Floors, bathroom and linens were clean; beds were comfortable; the television works. The area feels safe & it's convenient to have the Denny's right next door. It was snowing, and we could walk from our room to the restaurant under awnings, keeping our baby dry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you choose to stay with us and would love for you to come see us again. Have a great day and Wonderful Holidays.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was skeptical of this motel after reading the two reviews that mention bedbugs, but decided to stop by anyway as the price was much lower than the two major chain motels nearby. We asked if we could see the room before staying there. We checked it out and it was VERY clean, but not modern or stylish at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janaejean
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. If you ever travel this way again we hope you choose to stay with us.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.1 mi away
Salem Inn And Suites
Salem Inn And Suites
#3 of 4 in Salem
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Address: 1812 West Main Street, Salem, IL 62881 (Formerly Guest House Salem)
Region: United States > Illinois > Salem
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a room on the first floor, inside near the pool. While it was nice to be close to the pool, it also tended to be a little noisy when people were coming and going in the evening hours.”
 of 5 bubbles K5348AIkims, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The super 8 we stayed at last time was a million times nicer”
 of 5 bubbles AprilK778, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Look at the room before you sign for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Granny1Birmingham_al, 25 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3