We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to spend a long Thanksgiving weekend at Fox River Resort. This was our first stay at this resort. The people at registration were very friendly and helpful and we were assigned to a third floor unit in building I. We were disappointed when we checked into the unit and found the refrigerator and microwave hadn't been cleaned, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanTrips
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a condo use for a week and a base of travel in the area. We also went into Chicago which is about an hours travel each way. We had a enjoyable rest during a great adventure. There are several communities in the area and Aurora where you could test your gambling skills r catch to the train to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were four of us in a two bedroom villa - we had a full kitchen and dining & living room areas. While there was remodeling going on, this was to be expected since the Holiday Inn Club Vacations had taken over Fox River Resort about a year ago. We used the activity rooms and their Grille, which had quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace P
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear about your great visit to Fox River Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and have plenty of fun things to do. Your comments are helpful to us so that we know what our guests value most, and they'll also be very helpful to any new guests considering a stay with... More 

Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room was whistle clean, equipped kitchenette , private bedroom with super soft mattress . A lot of activities and of course the water park. As big as this facility is, we enjoyed the quiet time out in this wooded area. For a restaurant of stature , you must drive to Ottawa , but that is only 11 quick miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmallaney
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are owners of the Holiday Inn Vacation Club. We are very excited to has a resort in the Midwest that offers so many things to do. Fox River meets to high quality standards of HIVC. Our only complaint was we were put in a building without internet service. The front desk quickly offered to move us to another villa... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtsq2
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was offered a stay here at a discounted price and with incentives in exchange for attending a 2 hour timeshare presentation. While I typically don't do timeshare presentations because I have no intention of buying in to them, I did decide to do this one because they offered me more incentive than any other place has. My husband and... More 

Helpful?
Thank weluvtravlin5
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for attending a property tour at Fox River Resort! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed feedback helps us to know what our guests use and appreciate, and will be a terrific help to any new guests considering a stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, and encourage you to check... More 

Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I only booked this place because of a 2 night 3 day stay for $99 that included the Pirates Cay water park. With so many other hotel options I would not pick this place again. I like to take vacations where I don't have to cook my own food or clean my own room. Maid service was an extra charge.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcgeka
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our vacation packages to visit Fox River Resort! Our getaway packages are deeply discounted, because we know that vacation time is precious. For guests interested in learning about our Club and benefits, the package is a nice alternative to renting at prevailing rates. It's always our goal... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Mouse droppings in the kitchen, food left on dishes,food found on walls.three different bugs found in condo,sweeper still had dirt in it from the last person, air filters had not be changed,hair in bathroom tubs ,phones were dirty,chair was ripped !

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

We hate to hear that you had such a frustrating experience at Fox River Resort! This just doesn't sound like us. We sent you a private message so that we might address your experience more personally. This certainly isn't what we want for our guests. Thanks for sharing your comments. More 

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

As members of The Holiday Inn club, we were thrilled to have a resort close to our home in Oak Park. We visited this Resort years ago when it was under another company. Holiday Inn has done a great job revitalizing the property. There is so much to do especially for families. The area around as well as the communities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Indio, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very spacious and super clean living areas. Walk in showers for two, scenic balcony, a full kitchen, an elevator. Lots of activities for the whole family, which is centered around the activities center. There is mini golf an out door and indoor pools. Plus an indoor water park, horseback riding and canoes available.

Helpful?
Thank RosesintheDesert

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheridan
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
18.9 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
19.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
23.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and Renew in Rolling Midwest Hills. The sprawling resort is located about an hour-and-a-half south of Chicago in the beautiful, rolling hills of Illinois. It features a wide range of outdoor activities for family fun. It starts with a stocked, seven-acre lake, ready for fishing. Or, rent a canoe or paddle boat and enjoy a relaxing cruise across its still waters. For swimming, we have an indoor and outdoor pool, plus the always fun year-round indoor Pirates Cay Indoor Water Park™. It features interactive water features, water slides, lazy river, food outlets and more. For sports, enjoy everything from basketball, tennis and volleyball to cross country skiing. And our 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course will help you get that swing back. Plus, the 18-hole mini golf course is a big hit with kids, as is the Activity Center with an arcade, mini movie theater and more. A playground, ball field and sports equipment and even horseback rides help round out your outdoor fun. Sheridan, IL is a rural location, making it a perfect place to get away and relax. Beautiful state parks, historic sites and golf courses are all nearby. Shopping, dining, movie theaters and other entertainment can also be found in the region. And, it's close enough to the greater Chicago area and downtown to experience a day of wonderful sites and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort

Address: 2558 N 3653rd Rd, Sheridan, IL 60551-9400
Region: United States > Illinois > Sheridan
Number of rooms: 332
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Fox River Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all condos are convent to the family areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 123456topman, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a villa away from construction or remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles 563gracep, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want a condo/villa and want wifi, Building 22 is best for now”
 of 5 bubbles weluvtravlin5, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want free Wifi, ask for building 22. Not sure about the others.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgeka, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views plus an elevator is on premises”
 of 5 bubbles RosesintheDesert, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5