Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park

Bron y Wendon Wern Road, Llanddulas LL22 8HG Wales
Traveller (389)
toilet wall in shower block mold every where
Room & Suite (29)
View up towards the A55
View from Room (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 campsites in Llanddulas
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Under New Ownership as of April 2021 Touring Pitches, 6 Cottages, Caravans and Lodge for hire.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Beach
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Bron y Wendon Wern Road, Llanddulas LL22 8HG Wales
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Chester Airport
31.4 mi
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
32.4 mi
See all flights
397Reviews6Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 90
  • 30
  • 22
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gemma W wrote a review Aug 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom129 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
me,hubby and our 2 children 7,3 year old have just returned from a 7 night stay hear on a fully serviced pitch and it was brilliant. Well looked after and maintained the gardens are out daily keeping up to it.

We was greater very quickly after pulling into the site as we had to stay in are car and someone came to us and then showed us to r pitch (10a) even helped reverse into r space.
We paid £5 to check in early at 11.30 instead of 2pm which was fab and so glad we did as it made us have all day.

We had are own water tap and waste drain and the view was just stunning of the sea and amazing sunsets.

We did not use the on site washroom room or toilets as we used are own so cant comment on them. But I'm guessing they was spotless going by the rest of the park.
The children's park was also closed due to covid 19.
All bin areas was spotless too very well kept site.

My children was able to ride up and down on their bikes and made lots of new friends, and swopped numbers with some.
All are neighbours were lovely people too which helped are stay even better.

The walk to the beach was a 5 min walk but we biked it and peddled all the way along the beach front, one of the best cycle routes iv come across as well as jogging or walking as it was all flat.

We walked to the village chip shop again took 30 min there and back. Would of been quicker if we did not have the kids on the bikes lol.
Shell petrol station 1 min from site.

Only thing id ask for is a little shop on site but was not a big deal as tesco was only 10 min drive or 20 min by bike.

The A55 was no issue to us as we was off site mainly thought out the day but when we did stay for a chill day we did not really notice it tbh.
The train track was fine too as when they did pass the site they went that fast they was gone in seconds, also no trains after 11.30pm so again was no issue at all and you only see the roof of the train.
We will defferently make this site one of the ones to visit every year we loved it and was gutted to come home today.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colin wrote a review Mar 2020
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visit to the site and having researched the location I was aware that the road would be a little noisy but that’s a balance you have to make to get the easy transport links.

Having said that the site is really well kept and clean. The toilets and showers are excellent and the staff were really helpful

The local pub (valentine) was great and only a short walk away

The north wales coastal path and cycle route is 2 minutes stroll away too
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hedward wrote a review Aug 2021
63 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a week in a static lodge on this holiday park for ourselves and our young grandson.

Finding the park is easy, directly off the A55 main artery road through North Wales.

On entering the park we reported to Reception. Covid rules were still in place and it was comforting to see the staff complying with mask wearing and social distancing rules. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, gave us the keys to the lodge, and advised us on location, parking and amenities.

The lodge itself was stunning. Very high quality and exceptionally clean. The lodge comprised a large living area, a dining area and a spacious kitchen with all the necessary equipment and utensils. A hallway leads through to a main bathroom with toilet, sink and shower, all to a high spec. Opposite the bathroom is the second bedroom, with two single beds and ample wardrobe / drawer space. At the end of the corridor, is a double bedroom with comfortable double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. An en suite bathroom is attached to the main bedroom with toilet, sink and bath/shower.

To the rear of the lodge is a seating area on the decking, with the most outstanding view over the beach and out to sea. Definitely a view worth waking up to each morning.

The park itself is very quiet, clean and tidy. Though it is situated next to the A55, traffic noise is minimal, we hardly heard it at all. On the other side of the park is the railway line, and our grandson had great fun spotting the trains as they went by. Again, though the trains can run fairly frequently through the day (not at night), they become more like a background sound and barely noticeable.

Overall, we had a fantastic time during our stay at the park. So many local amenities, friendly and helpful staff, and stunning accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank you for such a wonderful detailed review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with, us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QBERT_01 wrote a review Aug 2021
Blackpool, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Been a few times here and its a lovely , clean & tidy site. Toilet blocks are well maintained and were never busy ( didn't have to queue for showers once in all the time we were there). Staff escorted us to the pitch ,which were well maintained and spacious. There is a nice view of the sea however some pitches are side on to it or, in the case of pitches near the railway line , the caravans look towards site rather than at the view.
The site is situated between a railway line and the A55 and although it never bothered us you do get noise from the trains and the road is 24/7 traffic -so light sleepers beware!
The site it about 250 metres away from the seafront - not the most attractive promenade in the world but does have a good cycle path / walking path that runs to Rhyl or Conway.
Additional plus points are the Ice cream van which comes on site most evenings & there is a Pizza van, which looked popular. that did over baked pizza from the carpark.
The only negative is the WIFI - paid for a week and it never worked ! Spoke to 3 different staff , who all acknowledge it wasn't great. They must get a lot of complaints about the Wifi as they all reverted to the same script of taking our number and saying someone would be in touch to sort out a refund... It seems a well versed 'brush off' and we're still waiting for that call !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't pay for the WIFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to refund you for the wifi, please could you call the office and we can get this sorted for you asap.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gray wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay.
The weather was really good for the time of year. Late March.
Booking in was great, I was pleasantly greeted as soon as I drove up. Site map provided and shown to our pitch.
The hard standing serviced pitch had good water pressure. and a nice grass area to the sides and in front of the pitch. Only a handful of other pitches in our particular area. A shrub hedge to the rear of the pitch. The view from the pitch was very nice and we were granted the sea view we requested and situated away from the kiddie’s play area. We liked the peaceful and tranquil setting provided.

From the pitch a windmill farm can be seen some distance away, and it looked surprisingly good and not out of place. To the left the Great Orme can be seen and to the right Prestatyn in the distance.

We both thought the shower block was nice, spotlessly clean!! In fact the whole site is very well designed and well kept.
A burger van comes onsite on a Saturday evening
and a great chippy in the nearby village. Also a small pub.

Finally, we most definitely will stay at this site again!
A brilliant time was had by us both. The site manager and staff were all very nice and friendly!!
Much appreciated, keep it up😁 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Slow down on the A55 road in good time so you don’t miss the exit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. It makes us extremely happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel C wrote a review Apr 2022
Derby, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely stay here in Cottage C.

Really lovely welcoming staff, makes all the difference!

Nice clean cottage that has everything you need, including stunning views.

Beds are very firm, so bring a mattress topper if you need something a little softer. I always bring one on UK holidays, so all good!

Plenty of time spent on the picnic benches outside the cottage, sitting watching the gorgeous sunset.

Campsite is well kept and surprisingly very very quiet next to the beautiful waves on the beach.

Doggies loved it. Shame no little area to let them loose in safely, but didn't detract from a lovely stay.

Thanks to everyone at Bron-Y-Wendon! We look forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger Col wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It might be a great site but customer service is disgraceful. We have cancelled our stay due to Coronavirus, in line with Government advice, yet the site will not give us a full refund! The site have said we will lose our deposit and they will transfer the balance on to a new booking so long as within 6 months of cancellation. What great customer service. Well, all I can say is best of luck to your business for the future if this is how you treat customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne C wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Took the Lemon (our touring caravan) for the first time after touring for many year all over the country and was not disappointed.
We have not been to North Wales in the Lemon before plenty of times in static caravans so wanted to try it.
Found Bron y Wendon on Google and took the plunge.
Was a bit weary as had see a few reviews saying it was very noisy due to being sandwiched between the A55 and the North Wales coastal railway but to be honest it wasn't that bad and you got used to the train.
Views of the ocean from the touring pitch were excellent and in the evening all the wind turbines and rigs all lit up like a fun fair.
Facilities on the park ie amenity block were spotless and well maintained as was all areas of the park.
Pitches were either single or double. We had double as we used the awning.
The pitch was gravel and fully serviced with own tap and grey waste drain.
Staff were friendly and helpful didn't try the WIFI so couldn't tell you what it was like.
There were a few kids on the campsite but the play area is well away from the caravans and they were well behaved.
Camp was piecefull after 2200 and we used sit and watch the young rabbits coming out in the evening
There was even an ice-cream van that came on the site every evening about 1700.
I was impressed as to the way the caravans were set out in a cul d sac style with caravans sited in a corrall style so everyone had a view of the sea.
We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for your very wonderful and descriptive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and the wonderful sea views. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren C wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely week here in September. The site is easy accessible with a caravan. Customer service was great. We accidentally tripped the electrics using the hair dryer in the caravan however it was quickly rectified by a member of staff. It has a great central location which is ideal for trips out for example we visited Llandudno and climbed snowdon. The guys in the pizza van which was on site for one day was a bonus after we had just got back from snowdon! They also had an ice cream van which came round every evening (unsure if this a permanent thing) was a great idea! There is multiple takeaways which also deliver to the site if you don’t fancy cooking. It has generous pitch sizes. The showers were nice and hot however was shared with quite a few large daddy long legs😬 I do understand that things like this can’t always be helped during the summer months. Overall, I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dafydd G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to stay for two nights through pitch up, but because my wife was poorly she phoned to ask if we could cancel or transfer the booking to another date. They said that because we booked through pitch up they wouldn't refund or transfer to another date. We have been camping and caravanning for 40 years, and we've never been refused a refund or date change before, so I don't think we were unreasonable in asking.
We both work shifts (my wife for the NHS) so taking a pitch midweek when they would be quiet wasn't an issue.

I know one thing, we won't consider booking with Bron y Wendon again, and we thought we should let prospective customers know of our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BronY Wendon, Owner at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Responded 7 Jun 2022
We are sorry you were unable to cancel or transfer your booking. However we can see from your call logs and booking notes that you were called and offered our insurance policy for £13 which would have entitled you to either a refund or date change, but unfortunately you declined. As with many other holiday parks, we do advise all customers to take out our insurance policy or your own insurance to cover any unexpected reasons which may result in you having to cancel or amend your holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan D asked a question Jul 2021
Southport, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
How are the facilities and access around this site for a wheelchair user please?
Answer from Damien h 666
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
It's great has full wheelchair access
Answer from Damien h 666
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes it's only 2 minute walk and has great walks along the coast
Answer from Gary Ellis
Halifax, United Kingdom133 contributions48 helpful votes
My waste hose went straight into the drain which was approximately 2 metres away at the rear and in line with my caravan. I didn’t need to use my wheeled wastewater carrier.
Big em asked a question Jun 2017
St Helens, United Kingdom12 contributions15 helpful votes
Do you do seasonal pitches plz and prices thank you
Answer from BYW22
Llanddulas, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hiya yes we do have seasonal pitches but only limited availability for the rest of this year.Please contact us for prices. Thanks
martlett100 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Staffordshire, United Kingdom8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Indian restaurant by the filing station nearby is very good."
Read full review
jackie c wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed with our motorhome. "
Read full review
scott wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"What a lovely place. "
Read full review
Steve B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom24 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The site is brilliant for touring as there is not a lot to do there if you have kids with you. Take plenty of provisions if there for any duration."
Read full review
Elizabeth K wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very exposed to the elements due to being on a headland. Traffic noise. Close to beautiful Colwyn Bay and a fabulous beach."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Llanddulas area.
PRICE RANGE
£115 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyLlanddulas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRON-Y-WENDON HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Manorafon Farm Park (2.2 miles), The Holy Well and Chapel of St Trillo (4.0 miles), and Gwrych Castle (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haus Coffee, Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill, and Coast Cafe & Gift Shop.
Is Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Llanddulas.
Are pets allowed at Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (1.7 miles).
Is Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Llanddulas HotelsLlanddulas Hotel DealsHotels near Bron-Y-Wendon Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire