We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

Overview

AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
38
15
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
38
15
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train line cycle path nice site toilet and shower facilities north wales laundry room shower block washing machine on arrival chip shop colwyn bay min walk great facilities within easy reach be visiting again touring park short break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from using cottage 'a'. We have stayed several times over the last few years. Brill is all I can say. Fab staff make u so welcome. The apartment has fabulous views towards llandudno one side prestatyn the other and straight out to sea...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank ditto20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this site... It is probably one of the best kept sites we have stayed on. Absolutely no problem with the previous review concerning travellers so that must have been taken care of. The toilets and showers were fantastic the...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank sarahsmith149
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The caravan site is lovely & the staff are very friendly/helpful unfortunately at the moment they have a problem with a local traveller site using the showers/toilets to the point my wife & daughter are frightened to use the facilities after dark. It would help...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jet22422499950
Response from BYW22, Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring ParkResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for your visit and review, it's great you enjoy staying with us and our team. Firstly may I start by saying that we don't have "a problem with a local travellers site" or in fact, have a local travellers site. However we have...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018

First time at this venue and over all very impressed toilets and showers very clean and well kept as are the grounds noise front the road and railway is very marginal and didn't bother us one bit staff were very friendly and helpful as was...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Trevor H
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to this touring park and yet again not disappointed lovely welcome at reception pitches and grounds immaculate, depending on your living area determines the pitch is allocated so you can sit and lookout to sea , there’s no club onsite or shop but...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Anthony E
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel class
Number of rooms
130
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanddulas
Hotel class
Number of rooms
130
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanddulas

Photos

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
68 reviews
1.94 miles away
Marine Hotel
41 reviews
2.48 miles away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
672 reviews
3.15 miles away
The Kinmel
737 reviews
3.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 nearby restaurants
Little Indian Chef
116 reviews
.14 miles away
Village Chippy
29 reviews
.80 miles away
The Valentine Inn
16 reviews
.35 miles away
Tides Bistro
110 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Valentine Inn
105 reviews
.33 miles away
Manorafon Farm Park
203 reviews
2.21 miles away
The Red Lion Hotel
39 reviews
2.21 miles away
Pensarn Beach
100 reviews
2.56 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigem1977
7 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BYW22 | Property representative |
Hiya yes we do have seasonal pitches but only limited availability for the rest of this year.Please contact us for prices. Thanks
1
Vote
Chris E
22 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Miriam M | Reviewed this property |
We stayed and had no issues regarding rules/regulations. Don't know what they mean but it is their first review.
0
Votes

Room Tips

"You cant pick your own pitch !"
Mykabbott
6 Sep 2018
Read review
"All pitches are good"
SIZZHAY
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Nice and quiet"
32elainet
3 Jun 2018
Read review
"Worth paying the small extra charge for a pitch with a view!"
486maxinew
7 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing