We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Agoda.comUS$154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$308*
US$154*
Great Deal
US$156*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 988: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money!!!! Dusty, dirty and needs better up keep. DVD player did not work. When spoke to reception nothing was done!!!! Would not recommend spending the money. Only nice thing was pool layout but pool itself was as cold and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ho1iday101
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holiday 101 Thank you for providing your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have just recently taken over as Hotel Manager of the resort and I can assure you that the cleanliness of the resort is no where how you described...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We are regular visitors to Salamander Bay and Oaks Pacific Blue. Generally rooms are very nice although this one whilst being comfortable it does need a maintenance upgrade. Choices of rooms are many with Hotel rooms,lagoon rooms and swim outs to name a few. Whilst not deep the pool is still a great fun exercise area for whole family particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahwanee
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mahwanee I appreciate you providing valuable feedback on your most recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you are a regular visitor to Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry to read that the room you were allocated this time was not up to the standard that you expect at our resort. The swimming pool...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Whoever thought of the concept of having one large pool circle every room so everyone on the bottom level has their own deck on to the pool is a genius. We had a clean and beautiful room with a spa and loved our stay. Only disappointment was the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargDemp
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear MargDemp Thank you kindly for providing feedback on your most recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and took advantage of the 485m swimming pool. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your experience in our restaurant. I would like to mention that we now...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great time away at Oaks Pacific Blue! Would definitely recommend the rooms and great swim out pool facilities. Tranquil and relaxing! However, in order for our experience to be taken to the next level, the food will have to be greatly improved. The buffet breakfast was very average, and there was a long wait for food! Save...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bewareofcattle
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bewareofcattle Thank you kindly for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and enjoyed the our rooms and pool facilities. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your experience in our restaurant. I would like to mention that we now have...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights in a Studio hotel room whilst on quick getaway with my daughter. Room was great and hotel lagoon pool very relaxing. Bed was very comfy and provided great nights sleep. Some small things let the stay down like the tiny bathroom and the expensive internet access but these did not hamper our trip. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Studio rooms. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and our 485m lagoon pool. In regards to internet for your next stay...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My partner and I were very happy with the hotel itself; spacious, clean and modern room, nice pool and hotel amenities. However, after we had unpacked and settled into our room, we received a call from the receptionist we had to change rooms as someone was checking into our room tomorrow (we were booked for two nights), and upon the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassandra1292
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassandraseaman1992 Thank you kindly for providing feedback on your most recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry to read of the poor customer service you received during your stay. I can assure you that this is not standard practice at Oaks Pacific Blue, we pride ourselves on delivering the best customer service to ensure our guests enjoy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Very large communal pool and also private heated pool/spa great accomodation. Furnishing all good quality. Had a spot by the pool for coffee and had happy hour for cocktails before dinner. Resort was quiet no noisey parties which was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatBin
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is great you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

If you want to get alternative to Bali or Thailand on your short holiday, this is the right place. OASIS of NSW, nice view of the pool. if you stay at Swim out studio, you can get access to the pool through your balcony. If you have kids , they want to stay there forever. There is heated pool (very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian Y
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I came here for a getaway with my husband. It is child friendly, great rooms, fantastic service and would highly reccommend. The rooms are amazingly big and spacious. We will be coming back for sure. It is also in a great location. So many attractions available to do. If your kind of holidays is just to relax and unwind, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaSaad
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My plan was to take my wife away for a pleasant weekend staying at this resort. We booked a room facing onto the lagoon and paid for this. On arrival we were put into a standard room and told that was all that was available, no difference in cost but!! The restaurant was extremely expensive for what they offered. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

I regret your room was not adequate for your needs. Please call us directly for your next booking to ensure you have the correct room for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback.

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
2.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
2.1 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: £61 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a pool side room, great deck with a personal entry to the pool”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon walk out room”
aliaashton, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“you can swimout to the pool from the the Lagoon Swimout rooms (first floor room)”
hinnaaslam, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs stay on the bottom level , if you love a balcony the one we stayed in was lovely you could here the nice music of a morning from the restaurant and the sun was so nice in the morning ”
lisagF535TD, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I only stayed in one room, other rooms have views of the pool.”
BSonsie, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$156
TripAdvisorUS$156
AMOMAUS$308
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates