We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
chicago, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Horrible customer service and had an unknown bug crawling on me at 1am to be awaken to it moving on me. I will say I have stayed at this hotel on several occasion in the past and have not had any issues. Upon bringing this issue to staff I was met with horrible customer service and was basically dismissed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Our sincere apologies about your experience with us and we're very sorry for not able to meet your expectation during your stay. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you this time. We truly appreciate you have brought to our attention...

San Antonio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were in town to celebrate a birthday and decided to go back to this hotel after we had such a good say here for a graduation. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. And, the hotel is conveniently located off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN D
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us a review based upon your stay with us. Your comments and inputs are truly appreciated as we will keep doing our best in keeping the consistency of our service! We are very happy to hear about your great celebrations and we certainly would love to be...

Iowaman1959
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here recently on a business trip and was quite impressed especially for the price. It is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. Check in was pleasant and easy and the room updated. There was no liquid soap for the shower and I could not find the facial tissue anywhere but overall the room was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowaman1959
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us a review based upon your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and also regret that we have missed some important details to the room. We will look into this matter with our housekeeping department and ensure quality assurance to...

edina, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

from the very friendly and accommodating staff, to the cleanliness of the room, to the price - everything met amor exceeded my expectations. it is ideally located and have several nice restaurants nearby, including several within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurine D
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing with us about your experience from your stay! Seeing such wonderful praise brings our staffs to work even harder as our goal is to ensure your quality satisfactory experience. We hope to have the honor to serve you again when you visit Chicago again! It would be...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

First, the hotel does not have a prominent sign. It is at the back of a strip mall and is not easily visible from the street. Even with Google Maps it took a few passes to find it. The shift manager was almost rude, certainly uninterested in helping. The room was in the basement, even though the parking lot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us and it is with our heartfelt apologies to not exceed your expectation. Please do allow us to provide you explanations as it is always our best intention to make our guests happy during their stay with us. Through our Best Western's new...

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We chose this hotel because of proximity to relatives we were visiting in Western Springs, availability and cost of rooms. We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations. The room was spotless, with ample linens and bath amenities. The breakfast was much better than the average hotel's "continental breakfast" offering made to order omelets, juices, pastries, waffles, fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieHutton
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for sharing with us of your experience and we are pleased to hear our employees were able to assist you during your stay with us! Your wonderful praise of our amenities and service, your words helps us understand and keeping the consistency of providing quality service to future guest stays. We appreciate your kind...

United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hard to find this location, which is behind other commercial buildings in an office area. Needs vastly better signage. Staff had poor command of English language and were hard to understand. Room had worn and unclean appearance. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan V
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We had recently changed our signage due to new logo of Best Western, the newest Best Western design is to help everyone recognize our newest change and implementations. The location of our area is quietly secluded within the plaza which may have affect on locating the property. It is with our sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The location of this facility is ideal if you want access to the western part of the Chicago area. It is also a perfect place from which to take the Burlington Northern into the City. For breakfast they offer eggs cooked to your liking - a plus for a motel/hotel in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for your wonderful praise and it was an honor to make your enjoyable stay with us! It is with our sincere appreciation to your loyalty with us and we are always pleased to see you like a family visit to us! Thank you so much again for your business and we will work hard...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

took a 10 day trip to chicago. 3 at this hotel 7 at a timeshare. the timeshare turned out to be garbage, only lasted 3 days. called back to this hotel to continue our trip and Lucy at the hotel was THE MOST COURTEOUS HELPFUL PERSON at any hotel in this price level. THANK YOU LUCY AND YOUR WHOLE STAFF

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul r
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your wonderful rating and sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and your wonderful praise to our staff shines bright light in our hearts! Lucy is indeed exceptional to our entire staff team that I encourage every staff to learn from, and even I myself personally still learning from her. You...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Very good and clean hotel. Fluffy pillows, comfortable bed, lots of water pressure in the shower. Everything was very clean and modern. I had a hot, fresh omelette in the morning and my wife had a Belgian waffle. Great value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared L
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you so much for your comment and we truly happy to have made your pleasant stays with us! Your wonderful praise really made our staffs' day and we looking forward to make your happy stay again whenever you're back in town! We thank you so much again for giving us a chance and the honor in...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn & Suites Westmont
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to noise you may not want a room on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles Iowaman1959, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The even number rooms overlook the parking lot, and are probably quieter. The odd number rooms overlook the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-freeway side.”
 of 5 bubbles amymD8069BZ, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front could be quieter because of Route 83 close to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If available the whirlpool room is a special treat!”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis817, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay