We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale\/Itasca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this comfortable Courtyard for five nights in Feb. It was very close to my corporate office and we had intensive meetings all week. I needed a quiet place to decompress and this hotel provided it. Served at your table breakfast and Starbucks coffee was a great start to the day. It definitely kept me sharp and focused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you enjoy your new home away from home! Our temperatures unfortunately could not be warmer, but it seems our staff service and efficiencies helped to warm you up. We value our guests and their time with us and are here to make sure that you have a wonderful and satisfied stay. We look...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Our hockey team just stayed here last weekend and all in all it wasn't a bad weekend. One negative aspect is that the hotel is not near anything, no restaurants, stores, etc. The only time this hotel must fill up is when teams stay here for tournaments. There is a mall 8 miles away or a $25 cab ride. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

While it may appear that the area is limited, we are centrally located to the sporting venues in the area. The Bistro restaurant and bar we have is the new Marriott concept for all Courtyard hotels and is available for breakfast and dinners in our sit down restaurant. Our location is wonderfully close to the Metra Rail system to take...

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed for 4 nights and was pleased with this Courtyard. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast selections at the Bistro were fine and the selections I had were tasty. Bonus, coffee is Starbucks. Dinner selections were good and handy when returning late from the office. Bistro is open until 10 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our Bistro availability and selections. It's also great to see that you enjoyed our clean, newly renovated rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sandys, Bermuda
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Hotel is extremely close to O'Hare which is why we picked it. Didn't hear planes the entire stay. Rooms have been nicely renovated. Room was a decent size for short stay. Staff were friendly and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zalika F
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are certainly glad to see that our convenient location worked out perfectly for your travel needs. Our new room renovations are quite comfortable and our staff members do appreciate your pleasant remarks. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Toledo
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Good stay. The fitness room was a little small, but it got the job done. Good breakfast in the morning. Tucked away from the road, but it is right by O'Hare Airport meaning I had to hear planes flying over head at night and when I woke up. Other than that, good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcjones182
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We're glad you were able to get your fitness routine in and enjoy our breakfast in the morning. While we are some distance from O'Hare Airport, there unfortunately may be times when the flight patterns are changed and cause more air traffic into our area than usual. Normally we are that quiet hotel "tucked away from the road", as you...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Was attending my 50th HS Reunion and this hotel was recommended by the Committee (they actually had a block of rooms). I called, but the Block had been depleted. However, because I had AARP they gave me an even lower rate, but no breakfast which was OK. Hotel was on the newer side and very nice. Our room wasn't real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 50th HS Reunion. We received many positive comments such as yours from your classmates. It is wonderful to see so many attendees for a milestone reunion. Please keep us in mind for any future travels to our area.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Renovated and clean. Really small rooms though which for longer stays is a no, no. Other than that the stay was fine. Given the option I would choose the alternative hotel brand round the corner. Cheaper rates and much larger rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our clean, newly renovated rooms. I'm sorry that they appeared smaller for you but we can understand that something larger may be needed. We do have suites also available in addition to our standard rooms if you would like.

westby
Reviewed 26 September 2014

The pro: Good location Great staff Rooms nice and clean Beds very comfortable same as pillows Cons: Walls very thing; could hear the people next door Toilet made too much noise, like running water pretty much all night long The breakfast items were too expensive I will not stay here again. There are a lot of nicer hotels that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zorroroho
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not completely satisfying, even though you did recognize our good location, great staff, clean & nice rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. Engineering and housekeeping will be sure to correct any noise issues from the toilet. Our breakfast offers a variety of items and price points to consider, as we...

wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed here with a friend and we were disappointed overall with the stay. We were first given a room with a connecting door after having requested not to have such an arrangement. This mistake was rectified immediately and we were moved to another room. This was satisfactory, room was clean and bed comfortable, however some toiletries were missing compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel627
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize and are glad to see that we resolved the room arrangement for you. Our Engineer has worked on adjusting the whirlpool jets from your notes. Unfortunately, we don't know who actually parks in the handicap spaces but like yourself would appreciate if they are used properly. The phone charger has been located and overnighted to you as...

Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean, no issues at all. It was quiet and feel we were well taken care of. For the price and location, you can't really do much better than staying here. I was very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelloggs23
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are very pleased and thankful that you were impressed here and that your stay was very comfortable. We would love to see you back again in the future. We look forward to it!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
436 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
370 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Address: 900 N Wood Dale Rd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1100
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Courtyard
Wood Dale Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from here would be my tip. There is a lot of road construction going on and it is noisy 24-7”
roadwarriord2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room. The patio opens up and is nice for a warm, sunny morning.”
kristopherowens, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here - stay down the street at Marriott.”
jeffp247, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for locks that don't work on the ground floor sliding doors! Very risky.”
emsiess, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great service!”
  • Cute love seat and decorations.
  • Desk area
trishp659, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$269
CourtyardUS$112
PricelineUS$112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates