We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Bedford
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here often on business as a client is in Mitchell just down the road. There are 3 chain hotels in bedford, the super 8 and a quality-inn which are both run down and sad. This is relatively new construction and consistently lives up to HIE standards. Always friendly checkin/checkout, clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis K
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We are so happy you chose Holiday Inn Express in Bedford. We work very hard to make our guests comfortable and happy and that's the way it should be! We hope to see you again real soon and we will be waiting with a smile! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Asst General...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while in Bedford IN. It's a nice hotel. Our room was clean. Very nice pool & hot tub. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again. Only 3 complaints. The paint in our bathroom was touched up with the wrong color of green. The pillows on the bed had a slight musky smell to them & No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JubileeJerry
Kim S, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm very sorry you had a couple of issues. Our pillows are extremely new, so maybe the newness of the pillows is what you were smelling? We also have new mattresses as well. Our specialty rooms all have microwaves in them. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators! It looks like we...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good review three months ago, but disappointed this time. Room was noisy and smelled like chlorine due to proximity to the pool. Had to get a new set of keys because the original set didn't work unless you scanned them a dozen times or more. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. The food was poor quality and the covers over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

So sorry you had so many issues with your stay. Our breakfast is actually a very nice hot breakfast and not sure why the `lids were as you stated. We had a full house that night and ball team. Perhaps they were accidentally turned by a guest. Again, so sorry for the trouble. I'm hoping that your next stay we...

New Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this Holiday Inn Express. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The room was one of the cleanest motel rooms I have seen. The mattresses were new and were so comfortable. It made me wish our stay was longer. The breakfast was very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBooker
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

What a very nice review you left for us! Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed our new mattresses. They are very comfy aren't they? Also, thank you from our housekeeping department for your comment about room cleanliness. They work hard to ensure a nice clean room and a great nights stay for our guests. Please give us a...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel was very nice, room was clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor from Friday to Sunday on 3-17 thru 3-19. The pool was great but the hot tub was out of order the entire weekend we were there. These two amenities were the reason we picked this hotel. The breakfast was great and the attendants both at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
Kim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kim...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 6 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0nesha
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Nashville
Reviewed 1 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62mike
Kim S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMB746
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsraybird
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
87 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#2 of 5 in Bedford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomington, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms have sliders out to the indoor pool area, loud, beware!”
232travisk, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms facing the pool are available.”
JimS678, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly motel, with a $15 pet deposit”
mrsraybird, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hair dryer, because the one they provide has two settings, high = hot molten lava, and low = slower molten lava.”
sellacct, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rm 303 was not a quiet night's sleep; noise from hallway and road kept me awake”
205KarenB, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5