We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sunday morning we were headed to Bedford for some shopping, and unfortunately our car died on the highway. This being Sunday, nothing was open and no towing or rental car was available until Monday, so we were forced to find accommodations for the night. I called this motel, and although it was still very early and a few hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsraybird
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review...So happy we were able to accommodate you in your time of emergency! We always keep a spare toothbrush and other toiletries for our guests that forget. I'm also happy that we were able to get you in at an earlier time as so to take some stress off of you in an already stressful time....

Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights last week while in the area for work. Initial thoughts were positive driving onto the property. Looked clean and kept up. Not a big fan of the bench outside the entrance. Each time over 3 days, there was somebody smoking there. I appreciate a non-smoking property, but if smoking is allowed outside, get them away from main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellCayman
Kim S, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! We are making some changes along the way to update. We just updated our internet to faster speeds and more stability! We are also replacing mattresses and other updates to come....please take notice if you are ever here again and we hope to see you again!! Also, ANYTIME you need a microwave, please...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Reserved our room months in advance on my debit card and when we checked in we changed the card to my credit card. The hotel still charged my debit card for the 3 nights AND my credit card over $1300, for a 3 night stay. With that all being done my credit card and debit card where frozen, without me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara J
Kim S, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Hi Mrs. James, I'm so sorry you still feel this way. We've tried very hard to resolve this situation for you and understand how aggravating this is for you. As I explained before, the credit card you reserved the room with did not authorize and upon arrival you asked us change the card 2 more times. Each card authorized. We...

West Milton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My mother and my two little boys stayed here during IU's Family weekend; we were unable to get a hotel in Bloomington. Our daughter decided to stay with us as well just to get out of her dorm for the weekend. We stayed on the first floor; the ceilings were high, the room adequately clean (though the floor was sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SfdbMD
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you had a good time with the kids in the pool! I'm also happy you all enjoyed the breakfast. Rest assured you had an awesome clean room with all the amenities! We promise that here at Holiday...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed this Holiday Inn. The staff was really nice. The bed was really comfortable. My favorite part, though, was that on weekends right now, breakfast is open until noon. Definitely a plus for a football weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel K
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review! We are super excited at all the great feedback we are getting about our SNooZaPALooZA breakfast!! Breakfast until noon on weekends! Isn't it fun? :-) I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to see you again!! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and we thought it was clean. The gals behind the desk helped us find a great place to eat. They were very helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. We would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa Z
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a 5 STAR review for us here at Holiday Inn Express in Bedford Indiana! WE appreciate all of your kind comments. We are always eager and happy to please! Please come and see us again if you are in this direction! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation for the Holiday Inn Express Bedford on Hotels.com. It was a paid in full, non-refundable reservation. Several days before our arrival, I got a confirmation from Hotels.com. We had a long day the day of our arrival, so I called at 8:00 pm to guarantee the room for late arrival. They informed me that they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Jim K., I'm so sorry you had issues with your reservation. That can be very frustrating!! I looked into the reason this happened and it appears that your reservation was cancelled. This would have had to be done through the Hotels.com as we do not cancel or modify any of the Travel Agency reservations. We have no way to...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The bed was comfortable, the room was quite, and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is close to the cavern and to Spring Mill State Park. They offer free wifi, free decent breakfast, and is conveniently located close to state road 37. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry-Debbie R
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to explore the local area and have a good time! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Troy
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

While in South central Indiana, stayed in this very nice Holiday inn express. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and accommodating, the rooms were large and very comfortable. Nice pool and breakfast area, food was not bad either. Parking lot was well lit, and the grounds were kept up. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at our establishment! It always thrills us when we know we have so many satisfied customers. You are the force that drives us to want to please! We invite you back to stay with us again and hope that we see you real soon! Sincerely, K...

Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Would have given it more, but there where workers having a "Beerfest" right outside the main entrance. They had made comments to my wife and kids that made her feel uncomfortable as she entered. The Manager on Duty just told her that there were resting after work. the beerfest was still going on after 10pm, I held out as long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gahjah
Kim S, Front Desk --Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm so sorry some of the hotel guests made your family feel uncomfortable. We don't serve alcohol here at the hotel, so I'm sure these folks had just arrived with their own refreshments. 10 PM is our quiet time and our policy states that. I'm really sorry they offended you....we usually don't have...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
82 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#3 of 5 in Bedford
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Ln, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421-8903
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: £97 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a pet friendly motel, with a $15 pet deposit”
 of 5 bubbles mrsraybird, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hair dryer, because the one they provide has two settings, high = hot molten lava, and low = slower molten lava.”
 of 5 bubbles sellacct, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rm 303 was not a quiet night's sleep; noise from hallway and road kept me awake”
 of 5 bubbles 205KarenB, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't spend extra for suites. The cheaper rooms are just as good and more worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbysmomlyn, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“1st floor has best wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay