We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$88*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I chose this place becasue I couldn't justify paying the hyper-inflated rates in Bloomington or staying in Terre Haute, becasue it's well, Terre Haute. Before we pulled in, I was expecting a circa 1977 Quality Inn motel, but saw the opposite. Check in was a breeze and I was upgradedd to a very spacious suite. Breeakfast was awesome and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted F
Management07, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and do hope that you come back and visit with us again.

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The shower is advertised as Q-shower supposedly with a special curtain and other benefits. The water pressure going into the tub was great but when you turned on the shower, the flow is so slow that you could barely rinse your hair. The pool was advertised but was filled with algae and bubbles. Disappointed with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DecemberBoy2013
Management07, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your stay. The showerheads are considered low-flow but sometimes are a problem due to them being "twisted" by prior guest and we are finding out that if that has been done, the water flow is much less. Had this issues been brought to our attention, we would've been more than...

Toledo
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This motel was OK for the price, but I wish I could have got a little better deal. I paid $81.64 which included AAA discount and 12% taxes. I felt that it value would have been more in line with about $70, with these discounts. After all, the hotel was almost empty on the night we stayed. The building was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabscuttle02
Management07, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I noticed that you mentioned about the breakfast hours, and we do extend them if the flow of guest encourages us to do so. There will be several renovations taking place within the next year. We are very excited about that. We do hope to see you again soon~

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were traveling in the area and got a chance to stay in Quality Inn & Suites. I really like the facility big lobby and great customer service. Rooms are very spacious nice and clean and also breakfast in the morning was a lot to eat in the morning biscuit and gravy is something I tried first time and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake B
Management07, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. Our breakfast is a very tasty breakfast with lots of variety for whatever your choice would be. The hotel is overall a very quiet hotel but the second floor is a lot less traffic. We do hope to see you again soon!

Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is no longer a Comfort Inn, from what I understand, Comfort brands want all their hotels to be larger and this is a smaller three story hotel. We had a suite which featured two beds, a living area and a large screened in porch that overlooked the pool area. This is definitely an older hotel so it could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snp51023
Management07, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited about the switch and looking forward to the upgrades that we will be doing through the year to make it even a better property. The uniqueness of the layout and stone on our building, does indeed give us a different "feel." Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have stayed at Quality Inns across the nation. This was the first time that we have been welcomed with an entourage of Bed Bugs. Unfortunately, they were able to dine on us before we saw them. We immediately packed our gear, expressed our concern to the desk clerk who was very accommodating, and went down the road to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDABusinessTravel
Management07, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was made aware of the issue within your visit immediately and I am sorry for that encounter. Those creatures are not welcome here and have already been taken care of by professionals that came in. The horrible thing about them is, they are brought in by guest...the entire rooms are inspected on a regular basis. Again, on behalf of...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

I was not smart enough to listen to the bad reviews of this place. I did call beforehand and told them of the reviews and the front desk girl said we could view the rooms and she would not charge us if we decided to stay. We looked at the three rooms and thought it was okay. After awhile we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy E
Management07, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. The front desk girl was absolutely right, if you had felt that the place was unfit to stay, we wouldn't have charged you. We want our guest to feel comfortable and clean in the environment that they are in. We just recently switched (the middle of May) to Quality...

Kettering
Reviewed 23 April 2013

As a Diamond level Choice Privileges Member,who travels for business, I expect more than some travelers. This Comfort Inn in Bedford,IN, did NOT meet my standards. While this sprawling property has a beautiful expansive lobby, the rooms themselves are in need of work(by a professional), this place is very spread out and not convenient for those of us who travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foto_johnyoc
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I was a little surprised by the visible wear and tear in the hotel room. I noticed things like tears in the carpet, smudges/marks on the walls, dirt/dust along all the baseboards and in corners, and what appeared to be poorly-done repair work in the shower. The water pressure in the shower was minimal. The beds were comfortable enough but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This place is a nightmare ! The Comfort Inn, Bedford website is misleading and false advertising ! First of all it shows a very nice, landscaped hotel with restaurant and bar. The rooms they show look new and very clean and fresh. Well , our jaws hit the floor when we walked into our room . Dark, musty, dirty, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
24.0 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#3 of 5 in Bedford
31 reviews
22.6 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mansfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably because of the location, there is no preferred area for quiet.”
CherylDave1967, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the front desk so you don't have to walk far to your room”
blonde1023, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor has door for easy pool access”
marklB4065UH, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just check in, all the rooms are good.”
kellyt992, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you can't do steps, check what floor your room is on. All the suites are on the third floor. The hot tub room I had was a nice size, and on the first floor.”
493CatherineD493, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates