We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Chandler, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Wonderful hotel. Very clean and super comfortable. Love the suites with everything you might need in the kitchen. Beds very comfortable. Room nice and quiet and clean. Super breakfast and wonderful caring staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verniebarb
Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed here while visiting our daughter. The hotel is located along a strip of hotels and chain restaurants along highway 37. Check in was quick and pleasant. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was particularly comfortable with its laminate floor. The bed was comfy and the included breakfast had a lot of variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markw89311
Lafayette IN
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean but rooms and hallways were dated and very plain. Nowhere near as nice as other townplace suites we have stayed in previously. Really no decor or decoration in the room at all, just a few old pictures on the wall and worn dressers. We had a two room suite and all of the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryhof
Management response:

We are very sorry to hear that you had an experience that was less than what you expected. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust on your next visit.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We arrived at 11:30pm exhausted from a long day of traveling. The desk clerk was nice but it took him about 15 minutes to check us in and he had to call the manager first (we had a reservation with a credit card on file) . Room was fair. Doors and walls all seem paper thin and poor quality. Sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510mark510
Zachary R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

I am very sorry for you recent less than perfect experience. We have insured that your concerns have been corrected and will not be an issue going forward. We hope you will give us another chance to wow you at our property.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

TownePlace Suites Bloomington knocked it out of the park. The management and staff were fantastic. Very professional and friendly. Southern hospitality is alive and well at this modern property. Very clean functional hotel. Minutes from retail and food venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelIgnite2
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Bloomington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here while we were visiting our daughter at IU. The location was great. It's a short drive to town, very spacious and equipped with a small kitchenette. More Importantly, it was very clean! The staff was very courteous and helpful. We found this place more affordable than some other options that were directly in town. And we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy O
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Bloomington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear the you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Not a bad place to stay if you're in Bloomington. A fairly quick drive to the University and city center. There is plenty of parking and an outdoor pool. The suites are located on a strip where there are plenty of places to eat so if you don't feel like driving out to a restaurant you can always step outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moybien93
Zachary R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry about the items that were left in the room that isn't near our Marriott standards. I hope you will give us another chance to prove this isn't our typical standards.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at this property a number of times. It has been updated with the front area. Nice breakfast every morning. The rooms haven't changed in the 11 years that we've been coming. Everything is clean & neat. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Nice little pool to sit out at. Very convenient to walk to get a bite to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
Zachary R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The Town Place Suites is very clean, spacious, and location in a great location. There are plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and stores in the area. It's also about 10 minutes from the IU campus. The staff was also very friendly and offered free drinks and snacks in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent T
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Bloomington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear the you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Well-maintained hotel with "long term" amenities (kitchenette). The $75 pet fee was a little steep compared to other hotels but not prohibitively expensive. There are a series of restaurants immediately across the not-too-busy street. If you like to have a few drinks with dinner, this is really convenient. Some people were also enjoying the hotel pool although I didn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Zachary R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review we are glad you and your pet had an enjoyable experience at our property.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#7 of 24 in Bloomington
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Address: 105 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: £96 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Bloomington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
Woodbridge, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles verniebarb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the front of the building, facing the parking lot but it was not terribly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles craigl354, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was great!”
  • Kitchen will full-size amenities!
  • Comfy bed, good pillows!
  • Desk and couch were both comfortable for working.
 of 5 bubbles B2306OTkateg, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor and didn't see anyone else on my floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 154paulinac, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room on upper floor was spacious and quiet--no street noise”
 of 5 bubbles rosannaf523, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay