We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropolitan Hotel

Agoda.comUS$151*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$292*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$178*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Piedmont, California
Reviewed 17 January 2015

This is not a bad hotel at all, but it was sold to us as a 5 star property, which means world class. This is a perfectly acceptable but average hotel, that would probably rate 3 stars in the US. It's quite far from the center of Athens but it does offer complimentary bus service to the main square. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrancer
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrancer, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the help and friendliness of our reception staff and the service you received from them upon your arrival and departure. Also, it was nice to read that you enjoyed...

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I've been there in a guided tour. 4 nights in total. The rooms are big but furniture and bathroom are quite aged. Very difficult to set a decent temperature in the room. The bed is extremely uncomfortable, pillows are too flat, I had to use 4 !!! The buffet dinners had only a few choices and on January 1st they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFFrancesca68
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FFFrancesca68, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel and we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the size of our rooms and the quality of the free wi-fi internet. Regarding your comment about uncomfortable bed and flat pillows we like to advise you that...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Last December was my second stay in this hotel (previous one inn April 2012). There are a lot of improvements - at first place very reliable and fast Wifi connection through out all hotel premises (rooms included). The hotel is very convenient if you are on a business trip - easy accessible by car, good Internet, possibility to use other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljuba K
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ljuba K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the reliable and fast wi-fi connection in our hotel’s premises and also the location and the facilities of our hotel. We make every effort to maintain both...

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We where book to stay in another hotel in the centre of Athens. Through issues with the other hotel over booking we were transferred to this hotel without any notice. The hotel on the whole was ok and clean. Location is poor if your after the centre of Athens like we were. We would not have picked this hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wjgerry
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wjgerry, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel and we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. The location of the hotel is indeed a few miles from the centre of town but we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Stayed recently just for one night during a business trip in Athens. Service is good and stuff very friendly, location is also very good, breakfast is average to good. These are the good news. Coming now to the bad news! One double whisky with ice in the hotel lobby 20 euro!!! This is unacceptable, too expensive!!! Also rooms can be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 20Andreas12
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 20Andreas12, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel and we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the service and friendliness of our staff, the location of our hotel and the breakfast buffet. Your comment about the high prices in the lobby bar has been...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

During my trip to Greece this September with my wife we have chosen to stay in this hotel twice, for a night before leaving to the Greek islands, and 3 nights after coming back from the islands to explore Athens When we arrived to the hotel for the 1st time, it was crowded in the lobby, it took them 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jafar Z
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jafar Z, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the friendliness and help of our reception staff, the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the free wi-fi internet and the variety of our breakfast buffet. On the other...

Rotterdam
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The hotel is decent but apart from the room size, it is hardly a 5 star hotel. The room, the bathroom, the hallways, everything seems outdated and in need for restoration. However, the staff is very helpful. The balcony doors to my room were broken but when I reported it they fixed it within 24hrs. The gym was well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MM, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about the quality of service provided by our colleagues, the equipment of our gym and the breakfast buffet. We have taken onboard your comment...

Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed in connection with conference at the hotel. Reception area looks nice and is OK. Rooms are very outdated and definitely needs a modernization as well as the hall ways. Service from staff at breakfast is very poor, tryed to get coffee served was a task in it self and the breakfast nothing special but acceptable. Checking out took for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin B, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel and we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the reception and lobby area of our hotel. Regarding your comment about outdated room design we would like to advise you that there is a plan...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Excellent stay, efficient staff and service. Rooms are clean and to a good standard. Avenue food is exceptional. Disappointing roof top pool was closed, but gym is well equipped. Breakfast has a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the efficiency of our staff, the cleanliness of your room, the equipment of our gym and the variety of the breakfast buffet. We are also happy to learn...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

This was one of 3 places we stayed on our honeymoon. Upon check in with our tour group, the manager greeted us personally to say how happy he was that we (the group) chose, first of all to visit Greece and secondly, the metropolitan for our stay. He was so sweet and sincere I gave him a big hug! When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aimee G, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your beautiful comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the warm welcome you received upon your arrival at our hotel. Also we are happy to read your nice comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
809 reviews
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
1,232 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,874 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: £83 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Bridgeport, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For business, stay at the intercontinental, Hilton or any number of other local hotels.”
Kalymnos13, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a view on the SNFCC would be a good option”
coreejesp, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view on 6th floor uneven numbers”
Botsi-kiralylany, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't choose it, but if have to, ask for rooms at high floors”
aragon61, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better to have higher categories units”
FANARI, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$178
Expedia.comUS$180
AMOMAUS$292
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates