We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I traveled from charlotte nc to Indiana,the flight wasn't too bad but there were small babies directly in front of my seat and behind me,and they cried almost the entire flight,my head was hurting so bad.landed at the airport ,got my rental car discovered i had to drive over an hour to get to my destination.so my time was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela a
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for lovely review in response to your recent stay at our award winning Sleep Inn. We work hard to earn and keep your loyalty here at Sleep Inn and it's often that we get great reviews but I never tire of hearing them. Susan is one of our staff who goes above & beyond for the...

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean, convenient, comfortable and efficient. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Newly renovated rooms and pleasant staff. We would stay again without hesitation, perfect for the price. Easy access to I65!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendiJay
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your favorable comments about our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again, sometime in the near future! Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wow. Staff (susan if i remember correctly) was so helpful! Been outa work for a month so my funds were light. my car broke down while going north 65 at height of the huge winter storm that brought (and still is bringing at time of review) over a foot of snow in a handfullof hours. She gave us ten bucks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stainzz
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review you gave our hotel about your recent stay at our award winning property. We always try to reduce rates for storms, bad weather or accidents on the interstate because we have found that often times, those travelers have not anticipated the cost of a hotel room in those situations. And we always try...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I did not have reservations and I was on my way home. I have Narcolepsy and I was getting pretty tired and thought it was safe to just get a room for the night. I am a Choice Rewards member and I do like Sleep Inn & Suites, I had heard great things about this place, that is why I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ViolaAunt
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your great comments about your recent stay at our award winning hotel. My staff & I work very hard to earn and keep your loyalty and its always great to get positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sharon Beabout General Manager

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked over a month out, this hotel provides plenty of value without sacrificing quality. The rooms were immaculate and while the high traffic elevator and hallways were in need of a little vacuuming, I could care so much less about that then the conditions of the room. The showers are spacious and the beds soft, crisp and clean. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codahz
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your favorable comments about our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We started out on a twelve-hour drive with no hotels booked, just planned to go till we got tired and look for a room. We knew the Columbus exit had several convenient hotels so we pulled off there, picked the Sleep Inn because it seemed reasonably priced, went through an easy and friendly checkin, visited the nearby Walmart for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basset55
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thamk You so much for your kind review of our newly remodeled Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments. Hope to see you, again, soon, in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have been coming for years. The new updates look great But Service has definitely lowered. When we first came in front desk hekp definitely let me know I was bothering her and her personal call. After I stood a couple minutes and listening to her personal call she lookedat me and and asked "what I needed?" I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k w
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in Columbus, touring the architectural wonders of this small town. Picked this motel based on TA reviews. We weren't disappointed. It is clean, well-equipped and friendly. We would glaxly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wittj155
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a softball tourney. Couldn't believe the value price for a King suite! Rooms were updated, clean, spacious, and staff was very welcoming (even considering we had an entire softball team running around) Only area of improvement I can see would be breakfast. Not much variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamacitaBB
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament. We originally were going to stay 2 nights, but checked out before checkout time after the first night. We asked specifically if we would still be charged for the second night and was told "No". When we received our credit card statement, we had been charged for the second night. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank softball_girl_rules
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Is is really sad that the quality of staff, service and condition of our rooms were rated low because a team of 15 rooms wanted to check out early and were charged, as the contract stated. I am bound by the Credit Card GTD to hold the rooms until 6 A.M. the next morning and I do so. Our cancellation...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a bad room in the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrP2561QS, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rear looks out on a lake. Upper floors have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles adhilyard, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles myowndragon, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is the business floor and tends to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mommaof4wife2r, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on side with a view of a small pond beside room,”
 of 5 bubbles johncU8789DD, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5