We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn Decatur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
nappanee
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I only stayed on night and didn't pay a lot so I didn't expect much. While it does need some updating and remodeling, I didn't need to take pictures and complain. With a little extra effort, this place could have earned another star. Please, if you are going to do a good job vacuuming, get the edges. It does no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnightrosefashions
Bidwell, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Not too bad , room was mainly clean , but bathroom needed cleaned of black hair beside the bath tub and old , very old coffee pack was still in coffee maker!😩yuck !!. Safety keys were good but someone had one of the doors propped open !.. There goes the safety !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank english67
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Dirty, stinky, old. Would not recommend. Smells like cigarettes. Lumpy mattress. Stinky hair pillows. Bugs and dirt in corners of bathroom floor. Old refrigerator and microwave. Housekeepers do not put much effort into cleaning. Would never stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice place right on the main drag. Easy in and out and very convenient to lots of eating places. In fact, there is a Wings Etc. right out the back side of the motel. Good wings and cold beer. What more could you want. I researched prices on several sites and found that the hotel site was just as cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My husband and I was in Decatur for a family function for two nights and really enjoyed our stay at this America's Value Inn. Our room was in the building that was back away from the road and it was very quiet and secure. The location was nice and there were several good restaurants in the area. (I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkbuckner
Fort Wayne
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I only stayed at this motel one time, but it was clean and had the regular emnemites. It didn't seem very busy for a weekend. The staff at the desk were not friendly but somewhat standoffish. I got the same price at desk as I would've going online. The pool was a little bigger than the bathtubs. Maybe not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff t
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Received better rate at desk than advertised. King bed room with good wi-fi, pets allowed, small fridge, microwave, nice lazy boy recliner. Room was older but clean. Nice clean pool and breakfast room. Grass behind motel to walk pets. Staying for two weeks while MotorHome being repaired at Fleetwood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERESA R
Westland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We needed a place to stay that also allowed pets, so America's Best fit that criterion. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable king-size bed. We were placed in the second building which looked like it had been remodeled. The security was very good. The room had a great flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Reviewed 25 February 2015

When we got there around 11p.m. on Feb 23, it looked pretty clean and didn't smell bad or anything. We did notice, however, that the plastic safety guards over the metal where the heat blows out were broken and I had my 2 year old son with us. And I am glad we did not bring any cold food because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainmixaeris
abvi1033, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Decatur, responded to this review

We would really like to apologize for your bad experience here at our property. We appreciate you taking time to share your comments because it gives us the opportunity to make improvements. I assure you we have shared your comments with our entire staff and have made the needed improvements. We hope you will give us another chance the next...

Reviewed 6 January 2015

Needed a place to sleep and it was late. Room was only $50. Room was a bit outdated and had that old hotel smell but nothing that you didn't get used to in just a few minutes. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, great TV and comfortable sleeping. It was clean. Worth $50.00 easy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babsland
abvi1033, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Decatur
24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
13.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Comfort Inn Van Wert
#2 of 4 in Van Wert
42 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
19.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Decatur

Address: 1033 N. 13th St., Decatur, IN 46733
Region: United States > Indiana > Decatur
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur Indiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked being on the back side as it was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles V596FBjamesc, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back building. It has secured halls and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mkbuckner, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay