We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Elkhart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Cumberland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are lots of places to stay in Elkhart but this has been our best experience in comfort and service since we have been traveling through this town for the past 10 years. I am happy to report the hotel does not have a curry smell like others in town. The rooms offer a nice workspace/desk with all of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Place designed for extended stay business people, but we were traveling with our teenage grand daughter and this place was nice compromise for two separate rooms. Completely separate bedroom with own TV, and recliner and sofabed in "living room." Free wifi and full access to DirectTV menu. Check out their "Weekend Rates" Note, however, that there is continental breakfast or... More 

Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
Linton, Indiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has all the extras like full size refrigerator,dish washer and free laundry.The beds and pillows were comforatable and room was clean.Has a big backyard with a doggie walk and was one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area.The front desk staff was very friendly.Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Terrib24
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here thinking it had a pool and free breakfast. It doesn't, but that's our error not theirs. We stayed in a double bed room and it was very spacious. It had a stove, full size refrigerator, kitchen needs and microwave. The bathroom was big and the shower was nice. The room was clean. There were some sketchy-looking men... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessi V
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stopped in as a IHG member on our cross-country move. I was pleased with service and hospitality from the front desk as they were able to give us the last available room for the evening. They also accept pets which was a bonus. The downside is that when you stay in a hotel you are trying to achieve one primary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hank D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Hank D, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. It was very rewarding to hear that our hotel staff was able to assist you with your check in needs. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the noise levels coming from our other guests. Your comments... More 

Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

GPS lead me there, but not hard to find. Unique road system allows access to surrounding businesses without having to fight main drag traffic. Room was good & clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. I'd stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Rooms were spacious. Full size refrigerator, sink, and cooking area. Table, chairs, reclining seat as well. We had two rooms (one handicapped room), but experienced no problems, except for the multiple television remotes, until the desk clerk fixed the issue. Beds were just ok. All slept just ok. Breakfast is not available (is available for a fee, depending on what... More 

Helpful?
Thank steelchess77
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I usually stay in HI Express but decided to give this a whirl for a change and was pleasantly surprised. The room is clean and comfortable. It was easy to maintain a comfortable temperature with the thermostat. Best of all the bed was very firm. It was either a foam or other high quality mattress so I got a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cincylitigator
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because business required 5 day visit. As a spire elite (highest level) member, supposed to get free upgrade to nice room. Didn't happen, room was smaller than a normal single queen room. Was dirty and smelly. The front desk staff was unhelpful. Since we checked in on Sunday, found room would not be cleaned till next Sunday. Checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that the overall level of service you have received as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member did not live up to both our expectations. I would love the opportunity for us to regain your faith in our hotel. I... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Usually stay at the holiday inn nearby but this hotel was $30 less per night, so gave it a try. Very clean, nice rooms. Has full fridge and cooking facilities right in the room. Grocery store very close by, making it easy to grab what was needed for breakfast and dinners. Will definitely stay again! Only concern was that both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.5 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Elkhart is an all-suites, 65 room hotel. Each suite features a full kitchen. Additional hotel features include: Candlewood Suites Cupboard, Exercise Room, free Guest Laundry, and a Business Center. Candlewood Suites also offers free High Speed Internet Access, Gazebo with Grill, and free DVD/CD Lending Library. Visit Elkhart, IN and stay at the Candlewood Suites. Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights per pet. One pet allowed per suite and must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Contact the hotel for a copy of the Pet Policy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Elkhart

Address: 300 N Pointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Elkhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Elkhart
Elkhart Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Elkhart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor would be the quietest, as no one is above you stomping on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 343jessiv, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No pool but I'm not here long enough for pool use.”
 of 5 bubbles 613donaldh, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“One thing to remember, being an extended stay is that you will not have maid service every day like you may be use too, this is not a big deal in my opinion. You can always get more bathroom towels and washcloths at any time.”
 of 5 bubbles Sixdrumin1, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The two beds offer the same amount of unused space as a king”
 of 5 bubbles P794OXjh, 24 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Our room was at the end and we didn't hear any noise. They also have rooms for the handicapped.”
 of 5 bubbles Harleymama68, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay