We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Pierceton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Older hotel that is deceiving from the outside. Looks newer on the outside but really shows signs of neglect on the inside. Once you get past the front desk, you'll be asking yourself "WHAT'S THAT SMELL???" Well, it smells of old molded carpet to me. It smells pretty bad in the hallways, and of course, the rooms smell almost as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Razzer6
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

the room was clean and bed was comfy,price was good,they had wifi but i couldn't get it to work,staff was very nice,pool area was nice but couldn't swim cause water was freezing{indoor pool}breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank debbie m
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

You can tell when an owner takes pride in his hotel and Sonny Patel does just that. Though it is not a new hotel, it is clean and fresh with new carpeting. We enjoyed the exercise equipment and breakfast. Noticed several families enjoying the indoor pool. As we left, Sonny was pruning the foundation plantings and presented me with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a decent place for the money. Age is showing in the maint. Items that need attention too. None to bad but details details.. my room I was in for 3 days had a rather loud air conditioner. Room was decent and fairly up to date. Fridge microwave. Flat screen tv. Shower bar was loose. Bed was actually comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett F
Pinckneyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We made a last minute trip. We were looking up hotels along the way. We were happy with the food choices around the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The pool was very small and there were no clean towels. One room did not smell very well but appeared to be clean. Our room had a Jacuzzi in it but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I found the staff to be cheerful and helpful, but they could not make up for the lack of maintenance and generally unkempt feel of this hotel. I've stayed in Comfort Inns all over the country and this is one of the poorer ones I've patronized. The hallways and stairways looked as if they had not been vacuumed in quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingmv

Travellers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

From check in throughout your stay you feel like your in good hands. Modern hotel with spacious dining area. Four floors with an elevator. Interior was spotless and well designed. Room was spacious clean and nicely appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Elite diamond dream. Will stay again. Bravo to the owner!

Helpful?
Thank fleetmike
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for the kind words! It is always a pleasure to read such kind and positive words. We take pride in knowing we are doing everything possible to make your stay a relaxing one. We hope to see you again soon! Katie More 

Cloverdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I just want to take time to say thank you to the kind folks at this Comfort Inn. I stay here a lot and it just keeps getting better. It's clean, comfortable and convenient! My thanks to all of you there that make my stay so enjoyable. I'll be back, FOR SURE!!

Helpful?
Thank jeff s
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are proud to be able to offer you the accommodations that you need during your stay. It is always a pleasure to have you in house. We look forward to having you back in house soon. See you soon! Katie More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The woman at the front is very rude, from day one at check-in. She stereotype people based upon race. My company uses CLC to book hotels. Which covers EVERYTHING however she insist upon charging me an additional $50. Yet she did request it of my supervisor, whose name is on the same reservation and we also checked in together. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tosha B
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tosha, We here at the Comfort Inn do not stereotype anyone by race. As you can clearly see we a very diverse family here at our location. We do allow CLC guest how ever the contract that we have for CLC only covers for maximum occupancy of 2 guests per room, you were asked to pay the additional fee... More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Fridge was dirty, there was no tissues or toilet paper in my room, Wi-Fi Ok, smelled like a smoking room even though it was a non-smoking room, Windows had mold on them, AC was very noisy, breakfast wasn't that good, The place is old and has gone downhill

Helpful?
Thank Carson M
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carson, I do apologize about the condition of your room. I wish we would have known sooner to accommodate you better. We hope to see you again if you are passing through the area again. Katie More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#27 of 36 in Evansville
80 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 36 in Evansville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 19622 Elpers Rd., Evansville, IN 47711
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range: £72 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a discount its not a bad hotel but its not worth 160”
 of 5 bubbles SherryL850, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just tell the person at check-in about your concerns. He/She will be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Hodag1946, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Swimming pool close to front desk, fitness room on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 549theresab, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“I have been in several of the rooms, and they are all equally nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 804jeffs, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are staying here, all the rooms seem to be reasonably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wegetaround_42, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay