Zanzibar Bay Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Zanzibar Bay Resort

Traveller (750)
getlstd_property_photo
Pool & Beach (94)
Room & Suite (47)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, 27 May
Breakfast included
£49
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£81
Fully refundable before Mon, 27 May
Breakfast included
No booking fees
£43
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 special resorts in Marumbi
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Discover the definition of ‘laid back luxury’ during your stay in Zanzibar Bay Resort, located in Marumbi. The resort has been recently constructed (2020), using materials that are respectful to the environment and maintaining an authentic African style with a relaxing atmosphere. Our beachfront resort offers 104 rooms, a huge infinity swimming pool with a tropical island, a pool bar and our magical Jetty bar on the Indian Ocean. We have a Massage and Wellness Centre in company with a 24hr Gym. The resort has a buffet and A-La-Carte Restaurant that caters for all. We also offer a 24-hour reception and Guest Relations Office for any queries or to book excursions, taxis and last-minute safari trips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Dutch and 2 more
260Reviews16Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 71
  • 22
  • 20
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronica B wrote a review Jun 2022
South Africa4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful resort with breath taking views when the tide is high and not too bad when the tide is low which seems to be normal in Zanzibar . We had an amazing stay. The staff were absolutely friendly, I admired their dedication to their duties. We were in contact with the hotel prior to our stay and a very accommodating and pleasant Lawi Nhigula ensured that our requests were met. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily and bedding changed twice during our stay. The resort itself is very well kept. Even though sea weed is washed up every morning on the beach, we witnessed how quickly and gracefully it was cleaned up. The themed dinner nights were lovely and Yes we did get to eat seafood (prawns included)!! The entertainment was incredible, we especially loved the karaoke and song requests at the Coconut Bar. Big shout to Mahir (Organiser), Jane and Miriam for your great hospitality.
Thank you Zanzibar Bay resort for making our stay a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose the all-inclusive option as drinks are quite expensive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Hi RonicaB7, Thank you for your review and highlighting some of our superstars by name, this gives us a chance to celebrate them and their success! We are happy you enjoyed the rooms, the housekeeping service, theme nights dinners and the entertainment. Hope to see you again in the future, the team is ready to welcome you back to our resort! With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew D wrote a review Dec 2021
Doha, Qatar148 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great place to relax, refresh and recharge from a hectic life.
The overall atmosphere of the room felt like a tropical paradise.
The location itself was as described on the beach, with the use of 2 pools plus the pool in Paradise Bay Resort. The All Inclusive package was of great value, the bars open from 1000 till 2300 offering a wide selection of cocktails, house spirit and unfortunately only one type of beer. The food was acceptable we especially liked the Swahili food.
Entertainment was not of a great standard, but was enjoyable.
Only negative was the hit and miss house keeping, the was on a couple of occasions we were left without towels and coffee.
This did not detract from the overall excellent service and joyous nature of all the staff.
I would definitely recommend Zanzibar Bay Resort to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book airport transfer through the resort. Use the on resort tour company.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear harleydoha, Thank you for the great review, the many compliments but also some constructive feedback. We take it on board to further improve our services. We have talked to Housekeeping about your feedback and are striving to prevent this from happening again in the future. We passed all your compliments on to our team on the ground. We are so happy you enjoyed the grounds, the swimming pools, the drinks and our all inclusive package. Of course the compliment to our staff is most satisfying to us, thank you for giving us the opportunity to celebrate them! Hope to welcome you again with us! With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KerinLisaN wrote a review Feb 2022
Pretoria, South Africa526 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before I get into it, I should stress that if you are wanting to stay in a place with immediate access to a decent beach, this is not the place. To our dismay, the beach at the hotel was basically unswimmable. It was littered with decaying vegetation,I.e seaweed.We were told by the hotel staff that this occurs yearly between Jan and March. I wish we had prior knowledge of same but that was strictly the fault of our travel agency as we booked via them.

I quite liked the layout of the room but the shower left much to be desired. There was an unpleasant odor that immenated from the uncovered drainage pipe. Any attempts to cover the pipe would be futile as the water then stagnated in the shower. The hotel supplies a glass bottle of water which the refill daily. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept.

The food was at its best average. The juice at the dining hall and bar should be labeled as "orange flavored" juice instead of orange juice. The only other protein available at breakfast was smoked frankfurt or something to that extent

I highly recommend that you book your excursions via the hotel and their excursion team. I found them to be cheaper than the other local "reputable" companies and the service was better. We used a number of different tour companies during our stay and I would definitely state that we enjoyed the excursions booked via the hotel the best.

The staff were polite, accommodating and tried to help as best they could.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call/text the whole to enquire about the seaweed situation at the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear KerinLisaN, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here. We are sorry to read that you were not informed about all details regarding our beach. We do our utmost on our website to inform our guest about the low and high tidal differences, the condition of our beach in certain time periods and also all the efforts we take to allow our guests to enjoy our beach and the Indian Ocean. Thank you for all the compliments that you provide to our excursion team, we passed them on and they really appreciated your kind words. We hope we will have the opportunity welcoming you back again in a different season so you can enjoy the ocean and the beach even more! With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cokonj158693 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in many different hotels around the world and this was just shockingly horrible. The wifi was really bad and honestly just didn't work, there were bugs in the bed which caused us to get rashes and lastly the lights in the hotel went out frequently. To top it off the hotel staff were unhelpful and refused to do anything despite our many complaints - we ended up checking out to stay at a different hotel which we had to pay more money for because we were refused a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParadiseBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write your review. We do appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately we havent met during your stay, because it is my job to help you out during your stay. It is true that we did had some issues with the internet for a short time, but we fixed it. Also we have 2 IT persons on the property who can help you out. Again, we are sorry that we didn't meet your standards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, there are surely better places to stay than here.

Despite the fact that the hotel calls itself an "all inclusive hotel," it is not in fact all inclusive. You have to pay extra for towels and the safety deposit box. Not all drinks are included, and the food is undesirable at times.

Check-in was a mess, with several customers ahead of me complaining about the fact that there were hidden charges and costs. We tried to enquire about checking out late as our return flight is late at night, and kept getting told "come back later to ask" lo and behold, the day of arrives and we're told that we can't have a late checkout and must vacate the room within an hour. Disgraceful way to treat guests.

Furthermore, WiFi is non existent in the rooms, which are noisy and dirty. We had to ask several times for housekeeping to clean our room and bring water. Power outages were common, meaning no ac. If you get a room beside the pool, be aware that several times a week there will be loud parties to deal with.

I would not recommend staying here unless you're a 20-something year old who likes to party.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear Smarttraveller182, Let us start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations, this is something in which we take no delight. We do have to say that we do our utmost to inform our guest in advance about the terms and conditions and the services that we offer. We advice all of our guest to have a look at our website so they can read up on all the information posted there. We have our menu uploaded, real time pictures and exactly what is included in which offer and what is not. We do this to avoid the disappointment you have experienced. Regarding late check out with high occupancy we can only say if it is possible on the day of check out. My colleagues followed right procedure here, unfortunately it is not always possible, but rest assure we do try our best. We always offer shower facilities and changing rooms and you can use all of the facilities free of charge until you depart. Only the room might be already booked by another guest and simply needs to be ready for them to check in at the promised time of 14:00. Sorry we were not the resort for you and we were unable to connect with you in person during your stay. With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CB2CB2 wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was disappointed from our time of arrival. It looked like the reception staff were overwhelmed. We were told to wait for our rooms, which was ok, as they were being cleaned,and told to go to the bar. The bar was unmanned and the wifi was intermittent/not working at all!
We then walked back to reception and I showed them the poor wifi connection on my phone. This was glanced at by the IT technician who then took me to an office with an ethernet connection, but didn't tell me I could use it. When he left, I logged onto the LAN device.

The food is bland. The pastries are dry. The 'all inclusive' includes very low-budget drinks and a red wine that expired about a decade ago.

The bathroom has 3 containers all saying shower gel. They aren't shower gel.
I had to request bath towels; surely that's standard.

They charge $5 for swimming towels, even on the all-inclusive package ($100 per day), plus you have to pay for your room's safe key...weird!

Music thumps all day! Not the peaceful getaway one might be hoping for.

Staff look tired and apathetic. This doesn't bode well for a welcoming atmosphere. Churning through the guests, no personal touches.

Such a sad reflection of such a beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book in a smaller resort. This caters for the masses and feels like a boarding school.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from paradise wilderness europe bv Schoonvelde, Owner at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Dear guest, If you book our faqmous premium All-inclusive package your swimtowels, sage box key and much more are all in the price. If you book a standard package you get less. So our guest do never over pay their budget or service they request. And if you book direct with us, for sure you get a better deal than what you paid maybe via a other channel. The bars are open from 11.00 AM, you arrived during Breakfast time and than better you can use the bar in the restaurant. And about the wifi, we are on a tropical island located, we have here fiber but the providers are not able to give the super high speeds as you expected. come back, book the premium all-inclusive and you get all in the same price, including top meals and drinks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Axelle D wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the chance to stay in this hotel during 10days. During our holidays,the staff was exceptional as well as the premises and the emplacement which was great near all the attractions points. The room was big and very cosy with everything included and the pools superb. Many excursions are accessible directly with the hotel at a fair price.
Moreover, as soon as we encountered difficulties, the manager and the rest of the team were always very reactive and accommodating. If we have to mention a negative point it will be the fact that the wifi was very bad and accessible only from some common parts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuAbu wrote a review Jul 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates76 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as part of a little tour around Zanzibar. The hotel is astheticallly wonderful. Very clean and spacious.
However, I'm not entirely sure which hotel I am staying at as there seems to be some rebranding or multiple hotels working from these premises
The all inclusive deal is generous albeit with limited variety, and during meals often there is not enough food cooked for the guests. The WiFi is almost non-existent, especially in the room and water outages and power cuts are daily.

One positive however is the bar and entertainment staff. They are always very welcoming and cheerful, sadly this cannot be said for the often unbothering reception staff.

If you are a no-thrills traveller then this hotel is fine, if however you have slightly high standards you'll be disappointed/frustrated. It is a generous 3-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring dollars. Prepare to not use wifi Arrive early for meal times Prepare for water and power...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear 896stuartf, Thank you for your review and sorry to read that we were just ok. During the period of your stay there was some work being done, all finished now and operating fully again. Power cuts are something quite common to the island of Zanzibar, we have two big generators who will jump in about 5 minutes. We take your notes and will definitely deliver a four star experience on your next visit with us. In the meantime since your visit we have changed our beverage list, our food offering and improved our WiFi facilities. Cannot wait to welcome you back and show you all of our improvements. With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip619279 wrote a review Sept 2023
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom23 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start? This resort is amazing! Nestory, the manager and all the staff were so lovely and helpful and always had a smile. The whole place, pools, bars and rooms were all spotless and there was always people keeping everything up together. The one thing that we think could of improved our experience was having access at the hotel to an ATM (we gad to get a taxi to the nearest 1) but we were told that it is something that is being thought about.
We used the on-site excursion office and ended up doing all as it was a lot cheaper than booking in advance and the team were very helpful in explaining and arranging them.
We also used the spa and enjoyed it very much, definitely recommend the massage and hammam.
2 weeks my family of 6 will never forget. 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No cash point nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher B wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay at.
The grounds are very natural and the hotel is built sympathetically with the surroundings. There is lots of space around the grounds so you can be alone, or with people as you choose.
I loved my room from the minute I checked in. It was spacious, rustic in style and had everything I required for a comfortable stay. It was cleaned perfectly every day and the mosquito net around the bed was unfurled for me each evening by housekeeping. The bathroom was large and there was always hot water.
From the beginning of my holiday, to the very end, the hardworking staff treated me with warmth and professionalism. The staff are a real credit to this hotel and deserve to be praised.
The bar staff worked hard to ensure that everyone was served without a queue forming. They always managed this with a smile.
The food was fresh, varied and pleasantly displayed and the restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating. There was always plenty of choices, including vegetarian. It was always a pleasure to eat here.
I can honestly recommend this hotel and I would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The jetty bar is wonderful in the afternoon and usually has a bit of a breeze, which is welcomed...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Paradise Beach Resort, General Manager at Zanzibar Bay Resort
Responded 1 Apr 2023
Hello S472RSchristopherb, What a great review to read, it brought a smile to our faces from ear to ear. We are truly happy you enjoyed your time so much with us in clearly every aspect. We are just going to assume that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon with us. Our team would like that very much indeed. With warm regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan asked a question 2 May
3 contributions5 helpful votes
How much are the one day safari trips
Answer from Bert Schoonvelde
Tanzania
Hello, in the hotel you can book a taxi what is around 1 hour drive and by boat it is around 30 minutes but still you need a other 30 minutes by car to reach the Rock restaurant. When you are in the hotel you speak with the excursion/taxi desk to find your best way to get there.
jennifer p asked a question Jan 2024
Is there a safe in the room?
Answer from kim t
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom207 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes
Elaine Smith asked a question Dec 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi we are coming from the UK what is the best currency to bring ?
Answer from Zoe G
3 contributions
Hi we took dollars also can use cards
Curiosity04830792457 wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring along 1, 5 and 10 dollar bills to give tips to the friendly/helpfull people you will meet."
Read full review
Muneera Albalochi wrote a tip Jan 2024
Bahrain18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just come and have fun"
Read full review
Hermione wrote a tip Dec 2023
Lichtenburg, South Africa6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"remember sunscreen and shoes for the beach"
Read full review
Karolina S wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were taken care of wonderfully after check-out. we could leave our suitcases at the reception and ate lunch"
Read full review
kim t wrote a tip Nov 2023
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom207 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tide goes out a long way so not for you if you like to swim in the sea. All facilities are shared with next door hotel so lots to do"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marumbi area.
PRICE RANGE
£42 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandMarumbi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZANZIBAR BAY RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Zanzibar Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Uroa Bay (2.2 miles), The Hub Zanzibar (4.5 miles), and Let's Go Buggy And Paintball (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kambakocho Bar & Beach Restaurant, Kae Funk Sunset Beach Bar, and Local Restaurant Bustani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Zanzibar Bay Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Zanzibar Bay Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zanzibar Bay Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Dutch, Afrikaans, and Swahili.
Are there any historical sites close to Zanzibar Bay Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mtoni Palace Ruins (7.4 miles).
Does Zanzibar Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Zanzibar Bay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.