We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago Southeast\/Hammond, IN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a CYM that is located in a row of Marriott properties. It is in the middle of a Residence Inn and a Fairfield Inn. It is not the new trendy design that Marriott is presently using for their Courtyards. The location is right off the interstate and the location is not very appealing at all. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Shelli W, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thanks for sharing your experience with us during you most recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Shelli W. General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit from the moment we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our needs. Room was very nice and clean. The only thing I would change is to have a larger coffee maker. My wife and I drink a lot of coffee and the coffee maker is a single cup coffee maker. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobandt E
Shelli W, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Bobandt E. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you return and stay with us again, please do not hesitate to stop by the front desk or request some additonal additional coffee to be placed in you room. We will be more than happy...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The room was big and the mattress was comfy, fairly clean, good WiFi. There's not much around the hotel, I checked in after 10pm and all restaurants were closed, there's a Wendy's near by still open but drive thru only. A bit too pricey for I got. a bit too pricy for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianChiu
Shelli W, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you were unable to find a place to dine late in the evening. Next time, stop by the front desk. They are local and can point you in the right direction. There are several late night bar/eateries in the area that may not be visible from...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very modern and well appointed. There are three Marriot properties side by side in the location. Good mattress and interior appointments in the room. I would stay here again. The location is right on the freeway on the south side of the interstate. It is a pretty tricky location for parking large vehicles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kv1361
Shelli W, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Kv1361, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. We apologize that our parking lot wasn't ideal for large vehicles. We hope that you come and stay with us again soon. Shelli W. General Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I am a Marriott Platinum Elite and will go out of my way to stay at a Marriott property, even when it may not be the most convenient location. However, after staying at this property, I may change this practice. This property was an embarrassment to the brand. Most disappointing, they wanted to try and charge me $16 for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre H
Jahaira P, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre, I am very sorry that you did not experience the kind of stay that most of our guests are accustomed to. We do not offer 4oz glass, but offer 6 and 8oz glasses at a variety of prices. I am happy to know that my server offered you a discount on food and tried to accommodate you. The...

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean comfortable modern rooms. Easy access on and off highway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always have experienced pleasant stays at Courtyards and this was no different. Would certainly stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Jahaira P, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our property when you had to choice to stay anywhere else. Your loyalty to Marriott is greatly appreciated. We hope to serve you the next time your travels bring you to Chicago and the Northwest Indiana area!

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The management was quite nice! The room was very nice. The only thing that I do have to say is we were on the first floor and the people above us were making noise all night long. My husband complained the next morning and I told him we should have called the front desk. We had been traveling for over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLongIslandNest
Jahaira P, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I understand how important it is to get a good night's rest. That is the reason why we stay at hotels! I am sorry we were not able to secure that for you. I hope you come stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to...

New York, NY
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while driving through the area. In order to get to the hotel from the highway we were traveling we drove past a few of the other options in Hammond which looked awful so we were pleased with our choice. Since we were traveling with our young son we opted for a room with a king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityrider76
Jahaira P, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Courtyard. Your review is greatly appreciated. The issues you experienced in your room is not our standards and for that I am deeply sorry. The staff takes pride in securing a problem free stay. We can only hope you come see us again and gives us another opportunity to exceed...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Standard Courtyard hotel, with easy access just off the highway. The staff is very friendly (2nd time staying here), but there's not much else notable about the hotel. There's not much around other than a new brewery (Byway Brewing, check it out), but you can drive a few miles and be at plenty of chains if needed. There's also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencemon
Jahaira P, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

To our Courtyard valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy you were able to experience some of the local amenities in our area. The trail that runs outside our hotel is beautiful and is definitely there for guests like yourself. The staff appreciates seeing return guests and we hope we can...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The entire staff at the Courtyard in Hammond was extremely hospitable. I try to stay at Marriott properties when I travel because of the excellent customer service and this property lived up to the expectations i have for Marriott. Check in was easy, breakfast was served hot and with a smile and the rooms were always clean. Everyone we met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrigdon
Jahaira P, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. M. Rigdon, It was a complete pleasure serving you this last year. Your team of Marriott Elite members made it so pleasurable to serve. It was sad see you go but exciting to know you have chosen to stay with us when ever your project brings you back to the Chicago/Northwest Indiana area. Thank you again! We look...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was recently renovated and features a brand new, state-of-the-art lobby that provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. The lobby offers inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi throughout, media library, Boarding Pass Printing Station, and easy access to the latest news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a craft beer and wine menu. The remodeled guest rooms offer a modern design with premium bedding, flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, and free WiFi. The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN is conveniently located in Southeast Hammond, only a short drive to Chicago and many regional attractions such as Lake Michigan, Indiana Dunes, and Horseshoe Casino making this the perfect place to stay while traveling through the Chicago-land area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7730 Corinne Dr, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: £90 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
Hammond Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the front side of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Hampton inn across the street”
 of 5 bubbles deirdreh881, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the low numer even side of the hotel are quieter, away fro the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mrigdon, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any ... they're all the same”
 of 5 bubbles marcon1an, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were good as far as I could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles 169waltb, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay