We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Howe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Howe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Howe, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most of the staff was nice and then their were one or two who acted like they didn't care if they where there or not!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank henrysT3239AH
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

So happy to hear form you guys! Thank you for giving us such a great rating, were looking forward in seeing you guys again. Happy to know you were one of our happy customers. -Super 8 Howe More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A 2 week business assignment brought me to Lagrange, In. Before you make a reservation anywhere else, come by this property. The rooms are nice. The stay was incredible by the recognition, appreciation, and customer service I was given every time I walked in the door. Owner Alap Patel was engaged with making certain my stay was to my satisfaction.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Julien P
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

So happy to hear form you! Thank you for giving us such a great rating, were looking forward in seeing you again. We have improved lots of our rooms to make sure our guest leaves happy, Happy to know you were one of our happy customers. -Super 8 Howe More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel wasn't terrible, it was clean and everything in our room worked. Not the nicest room we've ever been in but for the price it was a good deal. Seemed clean and pretty well run and the old adage "you get what you pay for" sure applies here. I would probably stay here again as it's very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ezliving2006
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us. We are all happy to know we will be seeing you guys again Take care! Thank you from: Super 8 Howe More 

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was too warm, had trouble getting the temp to a comfortable level. Refrigerator froze all my food. Outside entrances not locked at anytime, anyone could walk through the halls. Disappointed, have been in much nicer Super 8 hotels. Breakfast selection was poor at best, never noticed anyone keeping up the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marykE212EB
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

I apologize for all the troubles you had at my property during your stay with us. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve your issues at our motel -Super8 More 

Stevensville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ck in was easy , didn't eat the breakfast and the rooms were just ok . A little Dated is all . Otherwise it was a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M4533ESlindas
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

We apologize for all the inconvenience , We hope your next stay is better with us. - Super 8 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel to attend a show at the MEC. The only thing that went wrong is that TripAdvisor and the hotel reservations transaction on Super 8's end did not talk to each other. I showed up with my reservation confirmation printout just for them to say that they did not see our reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine H
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating . Our entire hotel staff is happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are all happy to know we will be seeing you guys again Take care! Thank you from: Super 8 howe More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The workers are very friendly and the breakfast has all the basic needs. Coffee was nice and they offered free wifi which is always a plus. The carpets were clean and the bathroom tiles were also spotless. This is great coming from a Super 8.

Helpful?
Thank joney3232
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Hello, I am very happy to know that you had an amazing stay with us. We want to thank you for choosing Super 8 Howe in Indiana. We are looking forward to see you soon. Thank you -Super 8 Howe More 

Denmark, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were a bit spoiled by the previous hotels that we stayed at prior to this one. The breakfast was OK, the room was fine, but the "kitchen" sink didn't work and the clock wasn't plugged in. We ordered food for pick up at the Howe family restaurant down the street and the people locked us out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tiffanyj481
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate to hear from our guest how their stay was. We are sorry you experienced some issues at our property, we hope your next stay is better with us. -Super 8 More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
9.6 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
550 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 6 in Sturgis
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Howe

Address: 7333 North State Route 9, Howe, IN 46746
Region: United States > Indiana > Howe
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Howe 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Howe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Super Eight
Howe Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Howe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms off to the right of the entry way (Rooms 200-216) are the most quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very clean, beds comfy to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles ylopez6229, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are now non smoking, but. It has not always been”
 of 5 bubbles Betty193r, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The road nearby is a quiet one, so rooms are all peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles helenruthc, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet place to stay and have a good night”
 of 5 bubbles christyinetatlor609, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay