We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, oh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

DRUGS! More about that later. My husband and I just wanted a weekend getaway and Indianapolis is only a couple of hours drive away and we had never explored the city before. I ended up doing a Priceline bid and have usually got a decent hotel for the price. When I found out the name of the hotel I bid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeladonaUK
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Beladona, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experience to our guests and it sounds like the 'first impressions' were great. However, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectations in regard to the in-room amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

To be fair, no place is at its best during renovation, but this place is not a comfortable place to stay even if that factor was removed. Despite our request to to roomed away from the renovation we were woken up at 8:30 AM Saturday morning with saws and tromping feet right over our heads. This after a full night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSt_go
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had to endure the noise and mess associated with our renovations and regret the inconvenience caused while here. However, we are excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. Thank you, please come and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would sleep in my car before staying here even if the room was free. I had to move to another hotel. I was surprised since I had stayed at another hotel nearby and it was so nice. It as in horrible need of updates which I can forgive if the price is right and the place is clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Marianne, we have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to renovate. I apologize that our facility fell short of your standards and regret the inconvenience this caused you. I am sharing your comments with my team as we are planning to refresh our facility. I hope you will come and see our process should your future travels being...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

If you are looking for really good value for money, a clean room, really hot water and friendly staff, then the is a really good option. There are not many frills, but that is why the price is so reasonable. The bed is comfortable, good picture on the TV, room is basic but clean and comfortable. Only downside for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4864PUbriank
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we are pleased that your experience was a positive one and that you felt you received a great value for your money. Thank you for pointing out our...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Look - unlike the other reviews the room was clean and a suite. No issues. The issue was when we came back - the room door was left ajar. We were short towels and some pillows for the pullout bed and were told that housekeeping would drop them off while we were out. Well when the did - they placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorningMommy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and the details surrounding your stay. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I assure you corrective action will be taken. I regret your less than satisfactory experience with our staff and for the inconvenience caused. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. I...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Maintenance has clearly not been done to these rooms. Kitchen floor and bathroom floor was filthy, sticky...afraid to take my socks off. Shower liner floor of the tub, cracked, rusty, the handle to the shower spun around, obviously broken for a very long time. When I mentioned it to the front desk , received the typical response, "oh so sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshdr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to leave a feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced while you were here. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room was smelly, I booked a room with a pull out sofa bed and I got a single bed in a smelly depressing room. The front desk clerk was rude and condescending. I had to switch hotels in the middle of the night. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay, and they failed to greet you with a welcoming smile, warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and we have addressed your comments with our staff to ensure they deliver excellent service, all the time. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was a train wreck from the time we walked in the door and the young lady at the front desk was more concerned with her cell phone than getting us checked in. It took her 20 mins to eventually tell us that a early check was impossible, and by early check in I mean less than an hour. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmahook
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the disappointing interaction with our staff and the ending result. What you experienced with one of our team members is not up to the standards we have trained them for and for that I am so sorry. Our goal is...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

No thrills cost effective long term stay choice. Area ok, near Carmel and many corporate facilities. Clean and quiet mostly. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful while others were not so much. I would stay here again however. Easy to get downtown or if just passing through to Chicago or Milwaukie. My room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Native
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and you found us to be a good value. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our accommodations and service. We value your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked through Expendia for 6 nights, just visiting friends in Indy. It was the worst place I ever stayed. The side entrance was full of garbage, beer cans, and cigarette butts. The room was dingy, no cold water in shower and the sink was stopped up. I was awaken the first night with a yelling woman in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiecarroll57
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry for the unsatisfactory stay and that due to many different concerns you were forced to check out early. We never want to disappoint a guest and clearly we missed a few opportunities to improve upon your experience. I am very...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#116 of 178 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
247 reviews
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#130 of 178 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The exit doors are very loud when they slam shut, so try and get a room far away from the exits!!”
 of 5 bubbles U4864PUbriank, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless they renovate, or clean things better.”
 of 5 bubbles tshdr, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay a way from it!”
 of 5 bubbles O4823ZEpauls, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a Groupon code and register for Extended Stay perks before booking to save 40-50% on stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 7Native, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles henrym463, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5