We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
 Click to rate
Homer, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel. The staff members are lovely, but our bed was completely broken down, the carpet hadn't been swept, and we were told that we could only have one washcloth for two people because they didn't have any more available. There weren't more than a handful of cars in the parking lot. Our friends staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda M
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: First let me apologize for the lack of wash clothes in your room. We always have a good supply at the front desk and I am sure they would have been more than happy to give a few if you needed them. As far as the rate you paid, we do not have a $120 rate unless...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

I fell asleep in this hotel which is very poorly maintained. Around 3:30 I fell something on my neck, slap it. I feel a crunch and then feel a viscous liquid on my hand. I turn on the lights to realize that its blood. On the side of my thumb is the remains of a dead bed bug.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas V
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas: I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I do however find it unusual that you did not report your findings to the front desk or ask for a refund. As you know, bed bugs do not discriminate, they are found in 5 star hotels as well as road side inns. But...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

First of all they do NOT have a restaurant or bar. When I checked in I was told it has been closed for 2 months! The reason I chose this hotel was because it had a restaurant as I was meeting people there in Indianapolis. It is still advertised as having both!!! I want my money back!! This is false...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evelyn63
BTasi, Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn: I am so sorry that you were misled by the closing of our bar and restaurant. And yes, a lot of people go over to the Crown Plaza from here,mostly because we recommend it to them, and after all we are neighbors. I am sorry that you felt that the front desk agent was rude, but to say...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 December 2016

i am Musiliu Akinsanya and i arrived and lodged at this hotel lexington hotel in indianapolis airport area on the 12/4/2016 to 12/6/2016 ,booked two rooms seperately .room 251 and room 372 ,but have paid up to the 12/7/2016 anyway on both rooms. so i paid one room with a credit card and the other room with cash .but they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank balo2027
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Musiliu: As I tried to explain to you when you were here, we have a very strict cancellation policy and you were not within the cancellation time. The refund given to you on the card was an error on the part of the clerk and should not have been give. But because of the circumstances we let it go...

Middlesboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel looked nice in the pictures online but what you see is not what you get. There was dirt everywhere. I even found a dirty towel in my bathroom shower. I'm not a picky person but I would never stay here again. This place needs a deep cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 503Road
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We take all comments seriously and will act on yours. Again, thank you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 November 2016

staff was very accommodating i pleased with the service we had and event there over the weekend the hotel is working on improving a few thing but overall and excellent time and stay. the staff catered to our every need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t0nyc357
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. The staff here does try very hard to ensure a positive guest experience for all guests. Please come again.

Mankato
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Never received a reservation confirmation, so ended up making a reservation for another facility. Then was charged a no-show fee, which was nearly impossible to track down when the charges hit my credit card. The charges had no identification on them other than Indianapolis Airport Hotel, no address, no phone number to contact. After several hours, was able to identify...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam H
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while trying to reserve a room here. When you make a reservation with a third party, Priceline, Expedia, etc., your confirmation should have come from them, not us. We have no way of knowing that you made another reservation at another hotel and did in good faith hold your...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Very poorly maintained. The restaurant is closed so there is no food available at the hotel or in the vicinity. The hallways, elevator, entryway, lobby and rooms are not clean and showing signs of wear and tear. The high room rates are out of line with hotel quality.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank proulet
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear proulet: Thank you for your input. We do take all remarks seriously and will forward your s to the proper department heads for immediate review and action. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is terrible. Only stayed here for one night, and it was one night too many. Every maintenance room is unlocked and open, front desk was unbelievably rude, unidentifiable stains are everywhere, the circuit breaker was open in the middle of the hallway, the roof acccess door was open, found FECES in the stairwell on the 3rd floor, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anm110
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear anm110: I was dismayed to read about your stay, it does seem that you did not have a very positive guest experience. I am not sure why an open maintenance room door would have a negative effect on your stay but I do apologize if it did. As far as your other complaints, I have looked into them and...

Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Dirty filthy and unsanitary...hallways smell horrible and seem to never get vacuuming...this hotel has no breakfast or restaurant to have a meal..I am shuttled to and from the hotel so I have no transportation to go eat..this by fear is a below zero hotel..staff is very unpleasant and unfriendly..I was told if don't like it stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ohiotraveler4
BTasi, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: By your remarks I know that you are one of the truck drivers that stay with us on a regular basis. I am sorry that you had no breakfast, we do serve muffins and coffee complimentary and our shuttle would have taken you to a few of the select local eateries if you had asked. You do have...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#112 of 178 in Indianapolis
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: £54 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next to the airport on one side another hotel on the other side. No good side the noise level the same.”
 of 5 bubbles BoxxieL, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay downtown and take transport to the airport. Worth the price compared to staying at this inferior hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DJBradachNaples_FL, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room...stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky0829, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms seem to be in newer part of building. (left side of property)”
  • Tiny, with the smoke alarm laying on the counter
 of 5 bubbles mwilltru15, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Hkmciver, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5