We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was great. Very clean and spacious. Loved the flooring in the room. The bed was very comfortable. Very close to down town without the noise and traffic. Lots of places to eat right around the hotel in walking distance. The hotel is beautiful inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way.I will share with my staff and hope to see you again when back in Indianapolis. Once again,I appreciate your positive feedback and thanks for being our guest.

Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I find this Motel a pleasant place to stay each trip to Indianapolis which is 1 to 3 times per week. Clean , updated rooms there is some areas under construction but I have no problem with a quite area to sleep. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for the positive feedback and staying with us during your trip to Indianapolis. We cherish all your compliments we get so we can continue in doing right things here. I shall share this with my staff.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Under construction and the construction workers are rude and disrespectful of guests. Can't get any peace and quiet at all during daylight hours.Called front desk nothing was done. Asked the construction workers to stop already and was laughed at. Waist of money to stay here if you're looking for a peaceful restful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835randya
Strawberry Point, Iowa
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this place 4 months early..was supposed to be a quality inn..It switch hands and is now a total dump..They never notified us that it was now a Motel 6 and had NO breakfast. .We Paid for Quality Inn breakfast..We wanted our money back and to stay somewhere else..They refused...They were the most RUDE people in the USA(not where they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joel e
Higginsville, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked our hotel when it was still Quality Inn Southport, we accidently found out the hotel had changed ownership and was a Motel 6. We were attending Gen Con 2016 a very busy weekend in Indy. The hotel had been booked for months and we called when we found out of the change in ownership. We were assured that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endra1
MO
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Gencon Indy is one of the biggest events the city sees and hotels fill up fast. When I originally booked (back in January), the hotel was a Choice hotel. A few months after, I found out that the hotel had been sold to Motel 6. I called the hotel after I heard of the change to verify that my information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galacticcelt
Fennimore, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many motels in my years of traveling this is absolutely one of the worse you open the door to your room and the smell almost knocks you over. The mattresses are stained and the beds are damp. Then you go into the mold infested bathroom. This place is totally discusting. The staff is very unfriendly and rude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djhbrh
Demotte, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Enjoyed our night stay in this Inn. However, the beeper on the fire alarm was beeping, indicating a dead battery. Maintenance came to check it and took the alarm to check for batteries. We received a call that no batteries and would replace tomorrow - which didn't matter for us because we were only there for the one night. :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramsey1952
Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Family in town for US Swimming event at IUPUI NATATORIUM. I want to preface we wanted a lesser cost per night due to literally only sleeping there. The $60 plus tax per night was fine, BUT...this hotel needs modernized, fresh paint ( or clean walls everywhere), new carpet ( or shampoo) what you have, take time to look up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela0277
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning, I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks for your concerns.We shall try to improve in all the required departments and shall share this with my team. About the pool being used by other Hotel Guests,I am sorry for it and in future it shall be taken care of in a better way. Thanks...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I would not stay here for anything. My son woke up after one night covered in red welts. The manager insists they do not have bed bugs. I have the pics! I told him I looked online and found complaints going back years. Very unprofessional manager that hangs up on my phone calls. I don't care how cheep the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am extremely sorry for your issue but we do not have the problem.We have inspected the room but did not find anything in the room. I do apologize once again for the inconvenience you had during the stay.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#69 of 178 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#76 of 178 in Indianapolis
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#78 of 178 in Indianapolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport is conveniently located off of I-65. Visit the Greenwood Mall, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo, and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Enjoy our newly renovated modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Address: 4345 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 255debb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Budget rooms at best”
 of 5 bubbles angela0277, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms not facing the parking space (since there are so many trucks coming-going).”
 of 5 bubbles serdaro791, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask to inspect the room before they assign it to you. Make sure it is clean and mold free!”
 of 5 bubbles 76brandyd, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor, just in case they have small kids and teams staying.”
 of 5 bubbles 1roswell, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5