We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

The staff was wonderful (Heather/front desk). All the minor short comings were handled quickly and professionally. The place structurally has seen better days, but they are actively fixing it. This place provide a nice stay on a limited budget.

1Thank Peri A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that our staff was able to quickly resolve any issues and accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Jonathon and his staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here. Rooms were spotless and clean. Stayed here with a large group and didn't have one issue with the hotel! Very good location right next to Traders Point. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank Justin K
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Came to Indy to visit the zoo for my daughters 7th birthday. Called this property 4 days before our stay to find out how late the pool stayed open as we chose this hotel based entirely on the kids being able to be entertained in the indoor pool. The lady told me the pool would be open till 10pm. After...

1Thank kjgill17
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not properly convey the message of our current renovation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to...

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed here for one nite and had an awful experience. Upon arrival in our extremely tiny room we found dirty towels and mens underwear left on the floor. Mold in the bathroom. The place was very run down. We tried having the window open but the screen was broken. The room wasn't stocked. We had to call for sheets,...

Thank Rene b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

When I came to Indy on business, I was planning on staying a month. I was greeted by Adam, who made me not only feel welcomed, but a week later when I ran into him, he mentioned me by name. This started my unexpected experience. I have been here for 2 weeks now, and was just informed I will be...

1Thank Gabe G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stayed here for a few nights while I was in town on business. The first room I was given smelled absolutely disgusting. It was by all means "clean" (no mold or dirt) but had a stale cigarette and gross food smell. The sheets and pillows also smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. I went to the front...

Thank TinaKo5
Alamo, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The desk staff was wonderful, found a last minute room was super pleasant and helpful. But....the bed was terrible like sleeping on a sack of potatos, the hid-a-bed was even worse, the AC cycled on and off all night..,.the grab and go breakfast was an apple, orange, coffee, muffin or microwave oatmeal. We were hoping for a comfortable eight week...

Thank degucken
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the service you received; however, we apologize that the bed was uncomfortable. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback or the room number you stayed in, please reach out to me at ind@extendedstay.com. It would be...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Dirty rooms and facilities with mold growing on carpets, dishwashers, and washing machines. Service is a disaster - there is a huge disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping apparently. House keeping was supposed to come on a pre-specified day each week. Didn't come on the scheduled day on 3 separate occasions, finally called the front desk to check when...

Thank Carol S
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Terrible experience. We booked on the website and picked a suite with tub and sofa sleeper. When we got to our room, we had no tub just a shower and no sofa sleeper. The front desk attendant switched us to a new room. Upon entering the new room, there was a terrible smell. There was mold in the bathtub. All...

Thank Trevor F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi Trevor, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize. I am going to review your feedback with my entire staff to ensure that these issues will not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2015

My room the first night had heat issues. It was cold and I let them know the next morning. They moved me to a VERY NICE SUITE for the next night. Needless to say I would stay there again. Thanks !!!!!!

1Thank VickiRo192

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 178 in Indianapolis
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Heather she will go out of her way to help........”
 of 5 bubbles millen2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on lower level, I the handicap access room. I liked it because we parked on that side and our cars were visible from room.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyY216, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a better location”
 of 5 bubbles jaykrug, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Forget it. Spend your money at a place with some service.”
 of 5 bubbles kjgill17, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles reneb569, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5