We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Lafayette

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lees Inn & Suites is one of the first hotels located just off I-65 on exit 172 making it an ideal location for your travel in Lafayette area. You can count on warm friendly welcome, large luxurious rooms and all the amenities that will make you want to return - including Complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool & Spa, A Complimentary Newspaper, Free Local Calls, Express Checkout, Fax & Copy Service, and All Interior Corridor with an Executive Floor. We strive to create a memorable experience by providing comfortable accommodations, quality service and affordable luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
165Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 46
  • 29
  • 19
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Check in was quick and the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful. I was given a lovely two room suite which was off of a large upstairs lobby area that didn't feel like a motel at all. I tried the indoor pool for a swim which was nice. The hotel was clean,quiet, and
Read more
Would not recommend this hotel. The first room we were given smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. We immediately requested a different room and were given one immediately. The next room was smaller than expected, but did not smell bad like the first room. There were stains on
Read more
Response from GM_IN300, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lafayette
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize for the frustrating circumstances that you experienced. Our goal is to provide every guest with a stay that exceeds expectations. I am very sorry that during your visit, we clearly failed on all of the occasions you have taken the time to outline. This feedback is crucial and will be used as we continue to develop our team and continue to improve our hotel. Thank you.
Read more
Booked reservation online. When I called with a question very nice and helpful. Room was clean and good size for 2 people. Person in front of us at checkin was taking a long time. Rather than checking us in the 2nd person on staff was just watching what was going on in front
Read more
My wife and I spent one night in the Comfort Inn Lafayette. The rate was reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. It was a very pleasant place to spend the night.
Read more
We only stayed in this hotel for ten hours and I would never stay again. Woman working at desk upon check in was extremely rude and just acted like she hated her job. We had phoned to let them know we would be arriving very late and she was equally as rude over the phone. Upon
Read more
Response from Navigator793750, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lafayette
Responded 25 Sep 2018
I am sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our reviews generally are very positive about our friendly staff and we always strive to offer a warm and friendly experience. I do agree it's a minor detail, but she should have checked availability on room options prior to offering a floor selection, again we always try to offer a great experience and I am sure she wanted to make your stay a good one. I also agree, we are not the newest hotel on the block, but we do offer very clean and comfortable rooms at a good value compared to the shinier and newer hotels, plus we have renovations coming very soon! I apologize our first impression wasn't the best, but I believe we have a tremendous history of positive reviews that show our guests truly enjoy the friendly staff and comfortable stays! Jeff Conner Sales Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
bathroom
Standard single king room
Tub not draining
Open hole underneath outlet in the bathroom
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn Lafayette
King suite with hot tub
PreviousNext
12345
Hi, I apologize for the rate issue. Please contact me at your convenience or send me details of your reservation so can check our system and resolve your issue at the earliest. Have a wonderful day, Management
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not stay here."
"If you are traveling with a pet, let them know so they can try and get you a room that makes it easier to take your pet out."
"Ask at front desk , they are helpfull"
"East/rear side of the hotel is away from Interstate traffic noise"
"Ask for a room away from the highway. The hotel is right on I65."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lees Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaLafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing