We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area

    438 Pine Lake Ave, Exit 49 on I-80 & 90, LaPorte, IN 46350-2315
    +1 800-257-2297
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$69
    US$66
    SAVE US$3
    US$69
    US$69
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good37%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (11 reviews)
    “new carpet” (2 reviews)
    “la porte” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (225)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 225 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    After reading some of the reviews posted. I felt the need to respond. I was also staying at the hotel when the power went out. The customer failed to mention that there were severe thunderstorms in the area at the time. They also failed to...More

    Thank David C
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I stayed at the Travelodge the night before my century bike ride in Three Oaks, MI. Given the relatively low price, I was very pleasantly surprised by the motel and the front desk person (Tiffany?). The front desk person was extremely pleasant and helpful, even...More

    Thank neoattilathehun
    Response from Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

    That is very nice to hear our staff was accommodating during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and hope you did well on the century bike ride. Hope to see you next ride! Safe travels!

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    So we stayed here because it was fairly priced and it’s pet friendly (we were traveling with our dog). It was a quick two night stay for a weekend wedding. Walking into our room (#213) it smelled old, dusty, and smokey. YUCK!!! Never the less,...More

    Thank Roseana M
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank antinias2017
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Sandy T
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
    612 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Portage
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
    547 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Chesterton
     
    Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
    425 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Portage
     
    Comfort Inn La Porte
    112 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in LaPorte
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Indiana >
    • LaPorte
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Laporte ,
    • Super Eight Laporte ,
    • Laporte Super 8 ,
    • Laporte Super Eight
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
    547 reviews
    16.14 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
    612 reviews
    22.51 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn La Porte
    112 reviews
    .58 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
    425 reviews
    22.69 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    T Bones Pier 11
    86 reviews
    .58 miles away
    3rd Base Bar and Grill
    43 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Northside BBQ
    42 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Round The Clock
    125 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Garwood Orchards
    56 reviews
    4.30 miles away
    La Porte County Historical Society Museum
    63 reviews
    3.09 miles away
    3rd Base Bar and Grill
    9 reviews
    .66 miles away
    LaPorte Indiana Courthouse
    8 reviews
    1.10 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nik555555555
    14 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Travelodge-Laporte | Property representative |
    Hi Nick, yes we are pet friendly.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "quiet floors"
    Read review
    "Lower rooms have always been noise free for me and close to the office for any needs IE coffee or info!"
    Read review
    "There is no elevator so if you need the first floor be sure to call ahead to ensure a first floor room."
    Read review
    "the price was increased double from what the website amount was."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing