We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“shuffle board”(10 reviews)
“la porte”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
215
85
74
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Travelers talk about these amenities: Pets Allowed, Free Wifi, Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Room Service
215
85
74
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuffle boardtimbers restaurantla portemini golfan older hotelfree breakfasthot tubgreat restaurantbeds were comfortablea great staystaff was friendlypine lakepatricialoungeshuffleboardweddinggame
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. While the rooms themselves are decent (bed was fine, room was mostly clean), the hotel in general is run-down, somewhat dirty and just has a dirty, dank feeling. The atrium area is fantastic for socializing, but...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jmg20182018
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I am happy, however, to let you know that we have full renovations planned for this Summer Season. We will have a whole new look, new mattresses, vinyl flooring, etc. We truly value your business and...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Had a great time at this hotel. The kids were able to swim and enjoy a hot tub. The hotel is under new management and they are doing small things to entice the guests as big improvements are coming. There is a whole new staff...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald4724
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 February 2018

We appreciate your detailed review. I am very glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our many amenities. We truly value your business. We hope that you will be able to return in the near future to see all of our many...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The interior could use a little modernizing but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It's a good value for the price. I'd recommend this hotel for travelers even though it's a bit off the tollway.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa H
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel & I'm also happy to let you know that we will be going through renovations this Summer to make the atmosphere more modern for our guests. We are very excited for everyone to experience it when it is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff cart rattling and making noise at 6AM both Sat & Sun mornings was awful. I think the twin towers probably fell making less racket. I suppose if you are awake by 6AM and not falling out of bed from the noise it could be...More

Thank InfrequentTraveler23
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that noise disrupted your stay & that we did not exceed your expectations during your hotel stay. Our housekeeping staff do not start their day until roughly 9am, so I think it may have been noise from other guests that may have woke...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

This hotel never disappoints. Problem resolution, when they arise, is immediate and satisfactory. I love staying here with my Grandson and he and I love the indoor/outdoor pool. Great for inclement weather should it arise during our annual 4th of July stay. Sometimes, in Indiana,...More

Thank 637catherineo
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

What an exciting event to look forward to! I wish you a wonderful time of family gathering. It means a lot to us that we get to take part in such a memorable event for you and your family. I appreciate your kind feedback and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole B
20 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Green6361 | Reviewed this property |
LaPorte is approximately 35-50 min from the southern Michigan wine area- it's not that far and a lovely drive- I live in LaPorte and visit the Michigan wineries frequently for a fun weekend outing.
0
Votes
Dee Dee K
2 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte | Property representative |
We are very happy to accept guests traveling with pets! There is only a one time, non-refundable pet fee in the amount of $20.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Spend a lil extra to get a patio room open to the atrium. I like the rooms farthest from the pool area - rms..."
Read review
"quieter rooms are in the rear"
Read review
"look elsewhere"
Read review
"The rooms on the outer rim of the building are quieter for the most part."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing