We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Country Edge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Edge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This is a quiet and perfect place to sit back and relax. The rooms were small, but clean. It's not often you can sit outside your room with your door open and have a quiet relaxing evening. We even ate at the pizza king there, Indiana pizza is great! We will be back and often. Don't change a thing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny T
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice, quiet area with nature surrounding you and only 5 minutes from town. So it was a nice getaway from all the planned activities.Our room was clean. The staff was friendly and efficient with meeting our needs. There was a complimentary breakfast to get our busy morning started. I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy H
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. My team works very hard to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was a quiet little country motel. Looks like they have remodeled the rooms and the lobby. It was so quiet and relaxing. My kids enjoyed the frogs. Room was clean, staff was funny. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmccall2016
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

It was a treat to have you visit our little motel. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I am not an outdoorsy person, but love country style. Family wanted to stay at France park this weekend for camping, and I however chose not to. I booked this room for the quiet country setting. It is still being fixed up, but it was the perfect compromise to camping. It's close enough to France park, that it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! We like it quiet and relaxing here. We are an olde motel, and we like to keep the older style to our motel. See you soon!

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Came to visit some family, and it was a great stay! Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly. Ready to come back for another stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very friendly and clean hotel. Thank you for making my vacation great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

We are indeed quiet and friendly. This is what sets us apart from all the large franchise motels. Wee look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This place is a very nice get away place, I love coming here when I need an escape! The place is beautiful inside and out and I'd highly recommend it to anyone! It makes me feel very at home and comfortable !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoganKnight
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Our little quiet motel is what makes us special. Thank you for your review. We enjoy reading these. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Iowa
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This was a horrible, horrible stay. In fact, we didn't even complete our stay. Purchased two non-refundable nights through TripAdvisor (GetARoom) and after the first night, my daughter, grandson, and I fled. So, you have to manuever chuck holes to even get into the parking lot. When we arrived, there was no one to check us in, but a note...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Allison399
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had an issue with the booking site you used. However we are clean, quiet and very much country here. The issues you had with your booking site was not our fault and we tried to address it. Have a good evening.

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a place that looks like its still being worked on. However the inside is beautiful. We were not expecting this when we stepped inside the lobby. We wanted a single room but there were sold out so we got a suite for the same price. LOVED it! To be able to open out door and see the woods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph h
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gentle and sweet words. We take great pride in keeping our little motel quiet and clean. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Silver Lake
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

My friends told me about this place, they said it's the perfect place for me to just get away & have some me time, so very true! Great for family, business trip or like me a, a weekend away to collect my thoughts! Was very pleased with my room, the staff was great, loved when I walked in, she even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberlee R
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind words like yours is what keeps a smile on our employee's faces. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you,

Rossville
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here this month and it was so nice to feel like we where at home!!! The staff is amazing and the rooms are so nice!!! We will definitely be returning!! Would recommend this to family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie H
Stace H, General Manager at The Country Edge Motel, responded to this review

Feedback is always a gift, thank you for your gift to my staff and I. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you,

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logansport
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
23 reviews
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Logansport
Super 8 Logansport
#3 of 5 in Logansport
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Edge Motel is that perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Step into this breath taking country setting. We are a hidden secret surrounded with nothing but the sounds of nature. Not only do we offer quiet rooms, we have that perfect country banquet facility. Equipped with dance floor, stage, surround sound system. Get up to 200 of your family and friends together for that special occasion. We have remodeled this motel to keep this hidden secret open for all your occasions. In the months to come our spacious one of a kind suites will be completed. These suites are perfect for honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays or just that special get a way. Continue to check back with us for updates on more renovations to help keep this secret haven truly one of a kind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Edge Motel

Address: 1411 N US Highway 35, Logansport, IN 46947-8687 (Formerly Country View Inn and restaurant)
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Edge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Country Edge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Edge Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Chicago, Indiana
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Edge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wow, relaxing, quiet, clean!”
 of 5 bubbles 244johnnyt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Country & quiet, loved it!!”
 of 5 bubbles pmccall2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Relaxing, Nature, Much Much needed 3 days!”
 of 5 bubbles J7960SDjimp, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Great Place, Staff goes out of way to make your stay comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles philh826, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Always Ask if you have Questions!! The Suites are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles DarkAngel0419, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay