We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Turkey Run Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Turkey Run Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the last six years we have stayed at this inn on our way to PA. Our trip would not be complete if we didn't stay our first night at Turkey Run. Yes you do have to pay a fee to get into the park. The quality of the park and hiking trails show that it is money well spent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfort food in the Dining Room, and warm service. Rooms are modest and comfortable. Quiet. Setting in the park outstanding for those who love the natural features found here. As a tree person, I adore the view from the Lusk meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at Turkey Run State Park during Thanksgiving. Both breakfasts were buffet and of course the buffet Thursday night was Turkey, dressing and all the fixings; very tasty. Of course many families were gathered in the room off of the lobby and seemed to be enjoying the ambiance of the historic Inn. There are many board games available plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

All of us at Turkey Run Inn are pleased that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our restaurant and the large Lobby, which is a popular gathering place. As for the pool, the good news is that the repairs are nearly complete, and we should be able to...

Northwest Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always start my reviews with we have 4 kids as I feel that adds a different element to a review. We got a bigger room with a pull out queen couch and a queen bed in the inn. Yes the inn is old. No it hasn't been updated in years, I mean to get in your room you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fullofenergy87
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us for the past 10 years! We appreciate your choosing Turkey Run as a get-away for your family, and we all hope to see you again in the near future! Our inn is nearly 100 years old, but we strive to provide our Guests with memorable experiences, clean rooms,...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I rented a cabin last weekend. Upon arrival we had to pay a $9 entry fee to the park. We explained we had paid to rent a cabin but the staff said the entry fee still had to be paid. Then we got to our cabin (which we paid $123 for one night) and we're overwhelmed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmnato47911
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

The entry fee is charged at all state parks and is used to operate the park. The free wifi is available only inside the inn and not in the cabins. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us in your cabin.

Chicago
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here in mid-September and had a great time. We only stayed for the weekend, but the staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was only average and the whole place could use some fresh paint and carpeting, but it was clean and served it's purpose. We aren't campers but love hiking, so it worked for us. My 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPJL_2448
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, the Game Room fun, and the food in our restaurant good. The repairs on the pool are beginning tomorrow so our indoor pool should re-open in the near future. All of us here look forward to seeing you and...

Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We cannot speak to the hotel portion of the inn but we did enjoy the salad bar at the restaurant. All items were fresh an d the soups were good. We also enjoyed the corn bread. Our waitress was kind and helpful telling us about the trails we might enjoy. There is a cute little gift shop too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy r
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you came in for lunch while enjoying the beautiful park! Thank you for letting us know about your experience!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I am a fan of Indiana State Parks and of the lodges, especially that they are pretty reasonably priced, but I have to leave an honest evaluation of the cabins at Turkey Run Inn. Our party had two rooms in the cabins and there is no way that anyone in our group would stay in them again. None of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasil90
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced in your cabins during your stay with us. We just replaced all of our mattresses with new ones, and we are in the process of replacing all of our linens, blankets, and covers for the bedding. While we do offer free wifi inside the Inn, we do not have it...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were disappointed in the accommodations at the Inn because our ground floor room was small and it smelled very musty. The Inn has a nice area outside to have a fire with chairs and benches or just to sit in the shade and enjoy the outdoors. There were tennis and volleyball courts within walking distance. The Inn also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishouldbediving
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize that you found your room had a musty smell and did not enjoy the dinner buffet. We are diligent to make certain that our rooms are very clean and that we provide great service and food for our Guests. Thank you for letting us know that you did enjoy the outdoor areas around the...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Turkey Run State Park - I would recommend completely! Turkey Run Inn - camping would be a cleaner option. From the outside the inn looks great and stately. However, when you walk inside it is need LOTS of updates. It is actually very sad to see a place that probably 30 years ago was in excellent condition be so run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JmarriedJ
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay wit us at the Inn, and I apologize that you found the accommodations less than you expected. We do try to provide our Guests with memorable experiences and outstanding service.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
8.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
65 reviews
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Crawfordsville
120 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Crawfordsville
75 reviews
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crawfordsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turkey Run Inn provides the comfort of modern amenities in an historic country inn setting. Our comfortable sleeping rooms, indoor pool, full-service restaurant, arcade & over fourteen miles of beautiful hiking trails inside Turkey Run State Park create a relaxing atmosphere for all occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turkey Run Inn

Address: 8102 Park Rd, Turkey Run State Park, Marshall, IN 47859-8882
Region: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Price Range: £38 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Turkey Run Hotel Marshall
Turkey Run Inn Indiana/Marshall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turkey Run Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Turkey Run Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Yasil90, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for a musty smell; it does go away/get used to it. Does not spoil the visit. Had a double room that fit us perfectly.”
 of 5 bubbles DOChicago, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“reservations must be made up to 2 years ahead of time -- especially for summer weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 247amyh, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room. Some are older and mustier. Wifi was sometimes available in the Inn but spotty.”
  • Updated bathroom, very nice.
  • First floor room with one bed. Very nice.
  • We had 2 cabin rooms that had an adjoining door. This was convenient.
  • Old cabin windows that won't stay up.
  • Cobwebs in the cabin. Cabins are
 of 5 bubbles rah1075, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King rooms good-could used more queens-double bed rooms less desirable - book early - much in demand - good cancellation policy”
 of 5 bubbles ONROAD, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5