We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Merrillville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very cordial, however, the room, which was clearly marked 100 percent smoke free, reeked of smoke. Also, the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. Hopefully the pleasant staff will see thst it is repaired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and your stay! I am truly sorry about the smoke smell in the room. We are 100 smoke free and guests are not to smoke in the rooms. The exhaust fan has already been repaired and I will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay upgraded rooms much cleaner! Fridge and microwave in the standard room. Plenty hot water, comfortable and nicely priced by food,mall, and highways. Great staff bottled water upon checking in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagsko
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you soo much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are excited that you love our newly remodeled rooms!!! I am glad that the staff helped make your stay even better. We look forward to seeing you next time you are back in town. Thank you again, Steven Coster General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Red Roof Inn- Merrillville was very pleasant. Bernadette the desk clerk was professional, friendly.and very accommodating. The entire staff (did not get their names) were also friendly and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmitchell251
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that Bernadette helped to create a great experience for you during your stay. The staff iworks hard to ensure the very best for each of our guests. Thank you for your patronage and we can't wait to see you on your next trip into Merrillville....

East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I like going out of town and the Red Roof inn is affordable. I do enjoy the room it's very spacious and the workers always try to help out as much as they can. The only thing I can say I don't like is my room didn't have a fridge or a microwave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abeyta_jesse
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for making us part of your vacation away. We work very hard to give you the best value and experience that you deserve. We are finishing up our renovation with the brand new furniture and every room will have a fridge and microwave! So next time you two...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

excellent people great service thanks for having such a beautiful people I was very happy with service thank you clean room 24/7 service. very comfortable and peaceful relaxin room. Number one choice suggest everybody to book red roof hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayturk T
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff works very hard to provide great service. I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated room and that you were comfortable and able to relax. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we can not wait to see you again! Thank you, Steven Coster General Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were looking for a hotel that allowed dogs and Red Roof Inn allows them for free, which drew us in. When we got there, I wasn't impressed. There were dust bunnies on the ground, a sink doesn't look clean, bathroom floor near the toilet didn't look clean, pretty noisy neighbors and highway nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanMari T
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not impressive. My mission here is to provide a fantastic clean room at a great value. We are currently going through a full renovation with new hardwood flooring and new beautiful furniture. I hold a very high standard of clean rooms and will take you comments to my staff to improve...

Chicago
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located right along a very busy highway. My room faced that highway and I heard the rumble of semi's all night long. It was also in dire need of some work. They had signs up that some remodeling was happening but around the stairwells to the second floor it just felt creepy. There was stuff laying around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beanie333
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us when you were here last. At the time you were here we were just beginning our renovation. I am happy to share our beautiful transformation with you next time you come to town. We have replaced the dated...

Maumee
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed at my stay at the red roof inn in Merriville, IN. The door lock didn't work well, it would stick and was loose. There was no trash can in the room. The room was recently painted and new floor. The floor didn't seem clean. Tape was still on the hook in the bathroom looked like for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
StevenCoster, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us when you were here last. At the time you were here we were just beginning our renovation. The rooms have been cleaned up and I assure you the lock and floor issues have been addressed. Since your stay...

Wyoming Ill.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

On July12 at 6p.m. my husband and I were coming back from Canada and Michigan and call to book a room for the Friday next night at the Red Roof Inn in Merrillville Ind. The lady gave me the price and the confirmation no .and I gave her my credit card no. like I do all the time. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Check in was a pleasant experience and the room was typical Red Roof Inn. Room was clean, everything worked. LOTS of restaurants & stores nearby (stay away from Gino's). Request rooms close to the office as rooms close to the interstate are VERY noisy. We were there in Sept and didn't know the traffic would be that bad...ALL night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravlerami

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#13 of 21 in Merrillville
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
#16 of 21 in Merrillville
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN Merrillville IN. WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Merrillville

Address: 8290 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46406227
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Merrillville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrillville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Merrillville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very pleasant staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 300darlenew, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms closer to the office...Interstate end is VERY noisy”
 of 5 bubbles atravlerami, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Superior King has the microwaves and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieS0326, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked the first floor the steps to get to the second floor are on the outside of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles P1027WVannaf, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms have the fridge and microwave and always ask for a room on the first floor so you don't have to take luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyW722, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay