We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge

Overview
2359 State Road 46 E, Nashville, IN 47448-9249 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
We are a beautiful retreat that offers an 18 hole golf course, driving range, full service pro shop, sports bar, event facility, wedding and reception facility, an outdoor pool and hot tub, and on-site lodging. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$120 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Hotel Nashville
Location
United States > Indiana > Nashville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Abe Martin Lodge
508 reviews
.63 miles away
The Seasons Lodge
140 reviews
1.87 miles away
Quality Inn
223 reviews
2.00 miles away
Brown County Inn
514 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 52 nearby restaurants
Hobnob Corner Restaurant
807 reviews
2.53 miles away
Sweetea's Tea Shop
145 reviews
2.43 miles away
Artist's Colony Restaurant
550 reviews
2.48 miles away
Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar
361 reviews
2.50 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Brown County Winery
160 reviews
2.31 miles away
Bear Wallow Distillery
85 reviews
2.06 miles away
Brown County Playhouse
77 reviews
2.52 miles away
Hard Truth Hills
46 reviews
2.01 miles away
Reviews & more
55Reviews
22Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 15
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed in someone's condo. It was fine. Not or not bad. The pool reminded me of when I was a kid and we stayed at a Motel. I am 58. It too was fine. The little bar had a couple of guys playing music from my generation. They too were fine. And finally, the bar served food. And you
Read more
Our son and daughter-in-law gave us a two night stay with three days of unlimited golf for my 60th birthday. After having to reschedule twice due to inclement weather, we finally we're able to get there. First of all, the staff wonderful. We arrived around 12:30 p.m. our cond
Read more
Nice place to stay and place unlimited golf with the stay and play package. Very affordable. Rooms had 2 bedrooms 2 baths full kitchen and full size living area. Access to swimming pool. Close to Nashville Indiana. Small tourist town.
Read more
I had plan on visiting my daughter her family and my son and family, who live in the area In October. I had to cancel the reservation I made due to a hospitalization.
I had a deposit that was used for
My new reservation. I didn’t realize it at
The time but my Oct. reservation was
Read more
Response from Jennifer V, General Manager at Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Responded 25 May 2018
Carl, We take negative responses very seriously and felt the need to respond. I am sorry that you felt there was an issue with your reservation and the way you were treated when you checked in. We feel customer service is a strong point for us. We are sorry you felt you were treated in a way that was unacceptable. You showed us our rates from when you were here in 2008 and you were upset that our rates had changed. We tried to explain the deposit situation and the rate change to you as best we could. There is a huge array of pots and pans, cooking items, dishes, bowls, casserole dishes, spoons, forks, etc. in the unit. We just went over and checked and the kitchen is fully stocked. We are sorry you were unable to locate these items. The coffee has a built in filter so there in no need for an extra filter. We are sorry you did not realize how those worked. The mattress is new and and some require a hard mattress while others prefer a soft, it is hard to know which each guest prefers. The front desk attendant offered to send someone over to take care of the items and help you locate them within your unit, but you did not want anyone to enter your unit. We went over immediately over after you left to make sure these items were in place after receiving the complaint from the desk attendant. We are under the same management and we are on our 20th year. We are sorry that you will not return and hate when we lose customers. We would hope you give us another try, but understand if you feel we are no longer the place for you./ Thank you for letting us know your issues and we will address them as we feel appropriate.
Read more
Clean condo. Close to everything. Mattress was from Hell! Stayed two nights, should have switched condos after first night but we all know what a pain that is.
Husband slept on couch which wasn't much better then bed. Mattress was so old and lumpy, no way could two people sleep
Read more
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Responded 28 Nov 2017
We are so sorry about the mattress condition in your condo. We strive to make sure every guests is happy with every aspect of their stay and it is apparent that the sleeping situation fell short during your visit If you can please give me the date you stayed and what name the reservation was under (we do not get this information from Trip Advisor) I will be looking into this situation and making sure the mattress gets addressed. We take our reviews very seriously and I appreciate you letting us know.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
bedroom
living room
deck
Photo provided by managementSalt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Photo provided by managementSalt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Previous
12
Have not seen any recent reviews about this accomodation or golf course. Looking for conditions of course and retreat reviews. Thank you!
We stayed at Salt Creek in Sept 2015. Course was in great shape. Rooms were also in good condition. Enjoyed our stay.
0 votes
"Higher floors would have less A/C noise."
"King suite"
"We asked for a room that looks out onto the forest side and it had a great view."
"Double check size of beds you are getting"
"All the same"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing