We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raintree Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Raintree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Don,t let some of the older reviews sway your decision to stay here. We recently had a group gather here for a get-together and the staff were excellent. The rooms are worn but clean and the beds are clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area. Several restaurants within walking or short driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agmom98
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much i'm the owner & can be reached at maurice cook at 765-524-9693 again thank you

Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stay here a lot. We are contractors who live in Logansport Indiana and do alot of work here in the area. We always stay here at the Raintree because they have always made us feel at home. The staff are all great and the owner has a heart of gold. The Raintree has a great Bar and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much if you ever need anything please call me 765-524-9693 i'm the owner maurice cook bless you and love you

Sheridan, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Recently stayed at the Raintree Inn and I was amazed at the helpfulness of the employees who really seemed to care about my comfort. The room was clean, fresh and exceeded my expectations! The grounds are very nice and well maintained. After a long day in the car I really enjoyed the pool. I was traveling alone and felt safe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank charlene g
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

thank you thank you i'm the owner please come again were always open maurice cook 765-524-9693

Middletown, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2012

stayed here [indy 500] weekend. clean room, great food: even Jacks donuts for breakfast; Bar has a jukebox and a great Bartender, I had fun meeting others that stayed there for the race. Did not use pool, so I can not tell you about that. They do have Semi. and bus parking on north side of the building, Great for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad B
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

you are so nice thank you maurice cook 765-524-9693 i'm the owner

Hagerstown, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I expected a good clean room with broadband. The room was larger than I anticipated. But the real shocker was the dorm fridge, microwave, coffee maker with supplies, hair dryer and ironing board with iron. All things I never expected to find in a $50 room. We were mere steps from the indoor pool, picnic tables and pop machines. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psgoods
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

you are always wellcome thank you maurice cook owner 765-524-9693

Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjo2634
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGal60805
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 May 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rescue247
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

Denver
Reviewed 16 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
cookiechip, Owner at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
721 reviews
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 12 in Anderson
373 reviews
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Raintree Inn

Address: 2836 S State Road 3, New Castle, IN 47362-1316
Region: United States > Indiana > New Castle
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Castle
Raintree Hotel New Castle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raintree Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Raintree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-Fi is available for free in the lobby but not in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kel0, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kwigal, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I appreciated the quiet of the back building, where you can see out your window the heavenly hill.”
 of 5 bubbles GraceRosen, 20 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles JeniferA133, 18 Apr 2013 | Read review
“We have stayed in several different rooms and they have all been great. The south side rooms are quieter.North side courtyard rooms are great for the entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles 101ChrisL, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5