We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice, breakfast was good. However, the cleanliness of the place was sub par. Some people in our group had mold growing in their bathroom and everything felt sticky in the room. It appeared as though it was updated but should have been remodeled first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joddy D
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us.. This is not the experience we want our valued guest to experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our overall guest experience. We hope you will let us make it...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We were traveling thru southern Indiana on a Tuesday night in October & needed a place to stay. We stopped in Washington looking for a room, but every place was sold out. We were advised to try Vincennes, but all the hotels there had no vacancies. We called this place in Princeton & got their last room. At first we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Princeton, Indiana. Please accept our sincere apologies for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay with us. This is not the experience we want our valued guest to experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. The desk clerk was very pleasant. The location is easy to find right next to Walmart. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The only negatives that I noticed were some toothpaste splatters on the mirror frame and some mildew on the inside of the shower curtain liner. I mentioned these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was in town visiting and stayed at this location. It was a clean facility and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the air conditioning in the room did not cool well. It was much cooler in the hallway. The mattress could certainly have been replaced as it was quite broken down. Would I stay there again, possibly. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Princeton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues with the air conditioner...

West Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is a newer motel but already showing her age it's not a bad motel nice and clean all newer furnishing just there're few blemishes on the ceiling in the bathroom and corners of the room that could use some tlc I will stay here next time in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smurftraxs
Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were in the Princeton, IN area for a reunion and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was amazing! That was one of the things that we wish we could have taken home with us! The breakfast each morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLouderback
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A bright, cool, clean, quiet room just as described. Good location, nice people and willing to please. There is a pool, but I didn't take advantage of it, but there were lots of kids enjoying it, so it must have been good. Thank you, my Hoosier cousins!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
Dorr, mi
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Great friendly courteous staff all shifts, very kind & compassionate. Very nice clean modern hotel, breakfast was very good! Easy to get into. Last minute stay due to car breakdown and staff was very helpful with suggestions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda s
Iowa
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a very clean hotel. The decor is fresh and pleasant. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across the parking lot from a WalMart and across the road from a Bob Evans restaurant. The hotel is right off of Highway 41, so it is very easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

My husband & I stayed here last week while we were in town for a 3 night event. Check in, room cleanliness, breakfast...all excellent! Unfortunately, I woke up sick on our 3rd morning and we headed for home while I could still travel. After speaking with the front desk clerk, & then a manager, I still cannot believe that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia B
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Marcia B , Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with this review. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott brand and glad you had an exceptional experience. We do however apologize for the confusion over the cancellation policy. We hope you are feeling better and hope your family had safe travels back home. Sincerely, Robin S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
286 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
97 reviews
13.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
56 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Princeton

Address: 2828 Dixon Street, Princeton, IN 47670
Region: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Princeton
Princeton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have issues getting into the WI-FI, just call for assistance using the card in the room. I had it taken care of in just minutes.”
 of 5 bubbles P8674DWdonc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet, all rooms are good I would say.”
 of 5 bubbles 614MarciaB, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“The Fairfield Inn also has an indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 41Trav64, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Do not go here. The Hampton Inn down the road is about the same price and so much better, plus free drinks at night. Don't waste your time with this place. If you're okay with the condition of the place, there are a few hotels at I-164 and 41 just south of here that have similar rooms but are $20 or less in price per night.”
  • Dirty pillow.
  • Something in vent. Paint or plaster?
  • Bathroom door with two holes, one unfilled.
  • Dirt on bathroom floor. Either silcone from bathtub or toilet paper.
 of 5 bubbles tlws86, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay