We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Macomb, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel two times in the last year. I have selected this hotel due to being a good price, located close to places to eat, and still close to my job site. I have found this is a better than average Holiday Inn. I can't speak about their free breakfast, since I always have to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review . We are glad you had good stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
340 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Check in easy and I was given room I requested. Impressed me....I asked clerk for restaurant, she recommended one right up the street. I figured I could walk , she "says 'no, no too much traffic , no walk light....take car". Lookin' out for me, I like that! Shower drain a little slow...told clerk at check out, she gave me... More 

Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review . We are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business , and we hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights to be in a wedding. Everything was clean and nice but the walls were paper thin. We could hear EVERYTHING that was happening from the hall and our room. Don't stay here if you want to sleep. Free breakfast was okay.

Helpful?
Thank Rae Ann H
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review , and we are sorry that you had issues with the noise from the rooms and hall . Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon . More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 7PM on Monday night & asked the front desk clerk if there was any rooms available, she said yes. Asked if there was a AAA rate, she said yes. Then she asked for my license & credit card - without telling us the rate! We had to ask! She said $127, which was higher than we expected,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review , and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and that we were able to take care of the situation that occurred . Thank you for your business , and we hope to see you soon. More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Wonderful hotel! Very accommodating, excellent customer service, the staff anticipated our needs, and were ready with bottled water. to go breakfast, always hot coffee. Our room was clean and lovely, no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank ambodager
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review . We are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel was in a good location - plenty of good restaurants close by and a movie theater very close by. Check in was fast. The room was large and comfortable. The sofa in the room was a little worn down, the room needed a little more detail to cleaning and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hawkeyefan65
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review , we are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business , and we hope to see you soon. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We tried to this place on way past Chicago area. It was maybe a 15 minute drive from I-80 (on way to South Bend), but it was an area we had never been to, and it turned out to be a good place to stay. Front staff was friendly. Free breakfast typical. We did find some good restaurants not too... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveonI80
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating! The hotel is very clean, and inviting. Plan to stay at this hotel every time we visit the area, for Family functions. The morning breakfast bar is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had a great stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Warsaw Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My sisters and i just stayed one night, we were greeted very warmly when we arrived and was thank by the same woman when we left the next day. The room had a couple of problems,we found a sock beside the bed and wondered how someone could clean the room and miss it. That being said the room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank kingdom1955
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review , and I am sorry for the some of the shortcomings , we are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business . More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Definitely being tired from work helps out, however, having a comfortable, clean place to stay it always makes a difference. Having variety of restaurants in the vicinity also helps. My only trouble was climbing onto my bed; and I am not short. I just made provisions with the pillows on the floor, just in case.....

Helpful?
Thank Arturo C
Richard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review . We are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you soon. More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
528 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Schererville, Indiana Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice Schererville hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 31 and 40 and near many area attractions. Situated near Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore,Gibson Woods Nature Preserve and Oak Ridge Prairie County Park,our hotel in Schererville is near scenic landmarks where your family can enjoy a wide variety of outdoor activities from swimming in Lake Superior to snow-skiing. Our Schererville hotel is near Washington Park Zoo and Deep River Water Park,both popular summer venues, as well as the Blue Chip Casino, where adults can enjoy quality entertainment.If shopping is your preference, stop by Westfield Southlake Mall with over 100 stores, located six miles from our Schererville, IN hotel. Business travelers will also enjoy a stay in our Schererville hotel because of its close proximity to area businesses including Bethlehem Steel, Meridian Rail Services, State Farm, Ford Motor Company and Avery Dennison. Our hotel in Schererville is also just 30 miles from downtown Chicago and offers premium meeting facilities sure to meet all of your business needs. During your stay in Schererville, enjoy our heated, indoor pool, newly renovated 24-hour Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Schererville hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Address: 1773 Fountain Park Dr, Schererville, IN 46375-1880
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Price Range: £96 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Schereville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Schereville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North Hotel Schererville
Holiday Inn Schererville
Schererville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Schereville North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Schereville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a King Bed and have found them to be more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles danielmB8831EB, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a large king suite by the stairwell. It was an extra large room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hawkeyefan65, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I did not hear any outside noise and my room faced the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcL2078LP, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor seems to be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 114merlinh, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to be great.”
 of 5 bubbles BobE647, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay