We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 42
  • 18
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The bed was hard as a rock. It was cardboard with springs inside. The room was nice and clean, but a horrible sleeping experience. I was hurting worse than when I arrived. I can't wait to do my Google review.😒😒
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. I am really surprised about your comment on the Bed. Prior to check in you had checked the room, bathroom, feel the bed, TV and checked to make sure everything was clean and perfect to your requirement. You were satisfied and then you paid and checked in. During your stay my Night desk had phoned you and informed you of smoke smell coming out of your room. Since you did not like him calling your room you had informed us during your check out time that you will write negative review about the motel. I am sorry as Smoking is not allowed in Lodging and you were informed. You can read all the reviews by most of the other guest and no one has any negative comment about the Bed at our Americas Best Value Inn. Thanks. Front Desk.
Read more
Clean, quiet and friendly. Great for a one night stay while traveling. Breakfast was unremarkable and sparse. Excellent stay for the price. The bed was rather hard which I have found in most hotels. Not many amenities but clean, quiet and adequate. Would stay here again.
Read more
This place offers simple accommodations, which is all we were looking for because we spent so much time exploring the greater South Bend area. The rooms and common areas were kept clean and the management was very attentive to the little extras that we asked for. The
Read more
I was in the area for a auction. The hotel is older, and you could see in few areas of it. but it did not show overall. Very clean. The AC is preset for the temp and you cannot change it. It does work good. The breakfast was simple but good to get the day started. Cereal,
Read more
The hotel and rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Wi Fi is excellent. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is adequate.We will return here as we have family in town. This is our 2nd Home when We visit South Bend.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Is it pet friendly.
We are not pet friendly hotel. Thanks.
1 vote
Show all answers
"No elevator so request lower level if available."
"Choosing a good room? Consider another property!"
"all about the same...if you want a "good" room go elsewhere"
"close to Notre Dame"
"have now stayed on 2nd and 3rd floors - both seemed fine"
US$63 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesIndianaSouth Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing