We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“double tree”(66 reviews)
“parking garage”(38 reviews)
“river view”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
439
272
120
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
439
272
120
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeparking garageriver viewcentury centerjoseph rivergreat hotelconvention centercookiesart museumwedding receptionwithin walking distancenotre damebreakfast buffetnice roombusiness tripnice stayfront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 911 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This very modern building was confusing at first until we found the attached parking entrance and connection to the hotel. Spotless, convenient to restaurants, pretty lobby, well equipped gym,helpful staff, good size room and bathroom and Gregory the shuttle driver. We look forward to returning.

Thank 6Miles01
Response from David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South BendResponded today

Thanks so much for the review and business. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was easy to find and staff was great. Stayed on a Friday nigh. Got in late to find all restraunts in the area closed at 10pm. The desk clerk told us Burger King was within 400 yards. It was actually 1 mile away. Good...More

Thank Wanda R
Response from David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South BendResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review and business. Sorry about the lack of food choices during late evening. We do appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair the hotel is under renovation but to what extent I don’t know. Hopefully it includes the rooms & suites. The room was clean, just worn out. The Concierge evening reception was poor with only 2 options and the desert reception was empty...More

Thank Aaron G
Response from David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South BendResponded 2 weeks ago

My apologies and yes the Hotel is in the process of renovations, including rooms and corridors. The Executive lounge with the free breakfast and evening options is intended as an evening appetizer and not a meal and I apologize if the attendant was out of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was exactly what you would expect from a DoubleTree. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There was a very nice atrium which a bar and restaurant in it. A Starbucks was located in the lobby as well....More

Thank Nicholas H
Response from David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South BendResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review and business. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very satisfied with our experience in this beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant gave quick service, delicious food, good variety. Refrigerator in room was helpful since the restaurant servings were generous. Unfortunately, only one small microwave was available for the...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank allanmB4013XK
Response from David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South BendResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank so much for the review and business. We realize you have a choice and are pleased you chose us and we hope to serve you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Bend
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linblatt
6 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from amymc2016 | Reviewed this property |
It has a separate room. The room with bed actually has a door and is like a bedroom separate from living room area, kitchen area and bathroom.
1
Vote
kimmack113
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
Notre Dame is easily two miles away from the hotel so I would check with the hotel to see if they offer shuttle service.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Corner rooms are larger but slow to warm up in winter. Beautiful sunrise if east facing."
Read review
"The corner king (“02”) rooms are the best - spacious, quiet, beautiful views"
Read review
"Away from sports teams"
Read review
"Pick rooms away from the elevators. Rooms facing the river will get the full sun in the morning and get very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing