We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Terre Haute

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

It was once probably a proud old girl but it has fallen on hard times. Very dated interior and rooms, did have a large atrium and restaurant area, had many indoor spaces for hanging Out. I since think they have started a complete tare down, will have to see finished product.

Helpful?
Thank kevin t
Leah L, Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback! Our hotel is currently undergoing an extensive renovation in which we are slated to re-open later this year. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area after we re-open that you get the opportunity to experience our newly renovated property. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

First of all, I would easily give this hotel a five star review if the rooms were updated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary buffet breakfast was served in a large enough room with sit down service for drinks and coffee. The food was above average for a complimentary hotel breakfast. The hotel is located right off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliesonthego
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Juliesonthego, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about customer service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the decor and the pillow selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,... More 

Milan, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Unacceptable, dirty. Table had dried food and something sticky on it. The pillow topped yellow stains on it. The comforter had what looked like dried food on it. Left over soap wrapper still in shower. Wallpaper peeling. We were in a separate building. Room door had a 1 12 in gap at the bottom. Very unsafe feeling.

Helpful?
Thank Barb H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Barb H, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us during your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret you found our level of cleanliness less than satisfactory. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding... More 

Travellers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Hotel was a little about average. Room was nice and clean, but places in bathroom showing some wear and tear. Breakfast buffet food was average, but more relaxing than most as there was plenty of space and didn't feel so cramped, as I have at many hotels. All staff was polite and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Indianafamily0f5
DuQuoin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel stay was overall very good. Quiet, allowing a good nights rest, Room was comfortable and relaxing. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The one complaint that I have is the breakfast. The sausage was bland, no taste at all. The bacon was like cardboard. The potatoes were baked and so this did not have a good taste... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Arlington, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Excellent facility - I am rather bummed that they are re-modeling it into an Express from the lovely resort feeling - the open area lobby and all the oversized furniture - the oasis area where the pool was and the wonderful breakfasts that came with your room - was truly a great value and my family loved it Special Olympics... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora N
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First, the staff is great, starting with our greeting on arrival from Tommie. Second, the bed is VERY comfortable and the room is efficient, even though the furnishings are somewhat dated. Everything in the room is clean and we had a very quiet night's sleep. Location is convenient. A full breakfast is included in the rate, including omelettes cooked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomHustad
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were unable to sleep because of excessive noise due to partying in the parking lot until 3 or4 o'clock in the morning. The room was okay and the breakfast was excellent. These things did not offset the noise factor and I will not be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
Ian B, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, I apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. This is one of the craziest weekends of the year for every hotel in Terre Haute due to the Scheid Diesel Extravaganza. I can assure you this was not a typical weekend for our property or any others in town. We hired 4 sheriff deputies for added security... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

On our road trip form the west coast to the east coast we stopped by for a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Terre Haute. Out of the entire United States, this by far is the worst hotel out there. Everything was just nasty. The rooms look out into the indoor pool which is just dark and depressing. Walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berryfusion
Ian B, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Berryfusion, I apologize for the poor experience you had at our hotel. Our property is set up as older Holiday Inns are/were with a large Holidome in the middle of the sleeping rooms. There are the floor to ceiling windows that look out at the pool, however, the room you had was more away from the pool than the... More 

Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The food was great, the breakfast (free) was very good, all made by the staff, large selection, the front staff very friendly but in the room the towel bars were rusty, chipped tiles in the room, not worth the price, noisy most of the night, very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank PCPeacock
Ian B, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear PCPeacock, Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed our breakfast and very happy our staff made you feel welcome. I do apologize for the room condition. I will have my maintenance staff make the necessary repairs. We are also going to be going through a complete renovation starting this November, so definitely check us out next... More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
488 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
361 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute the place for all reasons, all seasons. Conveniently located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South, Holiday Inn Terre Haute is 1 hour west of Indianapolis and 3 hours east of St. Louis. As the area s only full service hotel, we offer 230 guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet access. The Sycamore Grove, serves breakfast daily, and dinner on weekends. Renowned for its upscale menu and impeccable service, The Apple Club serves lunch and dinner. Our lounge features Live Entertainment on Fri - Sat evenings. Enjoy our indoor recreation center with a pool/whirlpool, sauna, games and fitness center.Whether traveling on business or pleasure, The Holiday Inn Terre Haute is ideal; located near Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Columbia House, Bemis, AET, Thyssen Krupp Presta, Unison EC, Rose Hulman, ISU, and St. Mary of the Woods. We re just a short distance from Clabber Girl Museum, Swope Art Gallery, Honey Creek Square Mall and Wabash Valley Family Sports Center. Our location is ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3300 Dixie Bee Highway, I-70 & US 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Terre Haute staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room in inside hallway”
 of 5 bubbles 174waynek, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floor, furthest from the pool unless you have kids that want to use it”
 of 5 bubbles PCPeacock, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms closer to the pool are louder. Rooms in the tower are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 614christinef, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Used a secondary site and grabbed a "last minute deal." For minimal noise, book a room for weekdays and after school is back in session.”
 of 5 bubbles 323daran, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great service, good location, clean”
 of 5 bubbles Sbr1969, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay