We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It does have a lot of amenities, with a pool, breakfast available on site (for a cost), and weight room. Still can't wrap my head around why the treadmills face the wall vs the tvs...... Anyways! I don't think it's worth the price. The hotel looks like an older one that hasn't been really revamped. There wasn't a fan in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad K
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

four points not only was my domicile during my son's wedding but also hosted his wedding reception ! ideal for this guy (being a non-local) reception area was hosted in the convention area, a very short walk from my room (#213 right next to the elevator and overlooking the beautiful central courtyard) my room was clean and well attended to,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at the wedding.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be completely refreshed. The moment I walked in it was evident. The carpet is rippled from age and air is strong with deodorizer. The staff is very friendly and well-trained thankfully. We booked a double queen room. The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was strong. Now for the rest: dated and worn wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SONLVN
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, the hotel has been around for a long time but it has undergone several renovations over the years and there is another planned for this winter.

Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel has a nice location but is in need of an update. Very dated and worn out. The front desk staff is friendly. It is next to an Applebee's and across street from a Walmart. The bar/restaurant staff was very rude to all guests-forcing many to leave during the CUBS playoff game. We went to Applebees rather than endure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelfifer
Management response:

We appreciate any and all feedback. The hotel is scheduled for an update this winter. There will be many changes soon. I apologize for the bartender and have looked into the matter. Apparently, the issue with her having people leave was due to the fact that they walked into the bar carrying their own alcohol. This is a violation of...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I can remember this hotel as a child, when it was still a Holiday Inn, situated among corn fields on the edge of West Lafayette and seemed quite modern. Well a recent stay in the last few months, completely warped any vision of modern I had for this hotel. When entering the hotel, you are greeted with non automatic typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Management response:

Thank you for the feed back. We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm sorry but you must have this hotel confused with another form your childhood as it never has been a holiday inn. I can't seem to make heads or tails of what you are trying to get across in this review. You sort of lost me when you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is wayyyy over piced!!! The bathrooms are filthy the tile floor all stained and black in the corners. The beds...if 2 people sleep in one bed you both fall to the center....very cheap mattress......overall for almost 300 a night I expected a bit cleaner and nicer....also about 15 minutes from Purdue campus.....Need to clean up so gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reid2454
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your stay was not a great experience. Your comments will be reviewed with the staff. The hotel will be going through a renovation soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton is in a great spot for visiting Purdue. The breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately this hotel is in SERIOUS need of a lot of updates. The carpet in our room was stained and damaged and the bathroom fixtures needed to be tightened down and updated. All in all a nice stay but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Management response:

We apologize for your experience and I'm glad to be able to share that the hotel will be going through a planned renovation starting this winter. Come back and check us out again next year!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed the weekend of the Nevada Purdue game. We made the mistake of prepaying at over $200 per night. I wouldn't pay $30 for this 1960's throwback. When we arrived to check in after the game we were told our room wasn't ready and then we waited with a number of other families in the lobby. My wife were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril C
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I will review with the staff that were on hand that day.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

OK - first the good news - the front desk staff very nice. Sophie loaned us a phone charger (thanks!) And Evan walked thru the lobby last night to tell us the tornado watch was over. Now... the room was rather pitiful. Tired, tired, tired. Really needs a good scrubbing or even better - a tear down. Bathroom not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We are very happy that our staff was able to make an impact on your stay. We have had quite a few changes in staffing and are working towards improving in many ways. We encourage you to stay with us again in the future and allow us to wow you. Sincerely Hotel Staff.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Was there just for a night. Got in late, got out early. The check in process was quite easy and the staff friendly. It is a rather large hotel with a big courtyard in the center, with a pool and lounging area. The room was comfortable and fine, but like someone else mentioned, the AC unit was very loud, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karunkrish
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing yor experience and hope to see you back soon.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
437 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
0.7 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#5 of 6 in West Lafayette
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906-4043 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
valparaiso, United States
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kelfifer, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Suite Rooms in the back left corner of the hotel for outdoor views.”
 of 5 bubbles 889JosephS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 331avrilc, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room near one of the doors to the parking lot. Check AC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles karunkrish, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one overlooking the pool. Too loud!”
 of 5 bubbles momof3indiana, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay