We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands Hotel & Country Club

Save
Share
196 Ayr Road, Newton Mearns G77 6DT Scotland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Newton Mearns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the affluent area of Newton Mearns in the Southside of Glasgow, Parklands Hotel & Country Club is 9 miles from Glasgow City Centre. We are 4 miles away from Hampden Park (Scotland’s National Stadium) and 5 miles away from Silverburn Shopping Centre. SEC & Hydro are accessible in just a short drive and we are close to both Glasgow International and Prestwick Airports. Also we are in easy reach to both Ayr and Troon. All rooms at the hotel are very spacious offering a large workstation with complimentary WIFI, Smart TV’s with Sky Sports, tea & coffee making facilities, in-room safes, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Our rooms offer en-suite luxurious bathrooms including large deep baths and power showers. In our Executive Suites and Parklands Suite we offer robes and slippers. Some of our Deluxe Rooms offer sofa beds for additional sleeping spaces, inter-connecting and accessible rooms for those with limited mobility are also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
302Reviews13Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 46
  • 9
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sucioperro wrote a review Sep 2020
Scotland193 contributions63 helpful votes
Straight away I’d say this is a beautiful hotel but it’s let down by the fact it’s showing some signs of wear and tear. It was also let down I felt by the fact they put a £20.00 charge on my credit card but there’s no room service or anything so don’t really see the point. Didn’t have the opportunity to eat in the hotel so can’t comment. The pool and hydro pool are fantastic, shame obviously due to COVID-19 you can’t use the sauna and stuff but absolutely no fault of the hotel. The receptionist at the pool was so lovely and friendly. Was confused about the masks policy. Fairly certain the rule is that they should be on if people are walking around but seen plenty without, again this lets the place down a bit. A wee refresh of the fixtures and fittings and a clearer policy on COVID-19 measures would have seen me give a five star review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from William Furie, General Manager at Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Thank you indeed for your review. All guest comments help us to improve our service. The £20 that you mention is merely a pre-authorisation on your card which if no charges are made to it is released upon checkout. This is fairly standard in most hotels. Indeed we are ourselves somewhat disappointed that we cannot open the sauna and steam room but as you say we must adhere to the government guidelines with regards to this. The guidelines with regards to face coverings are as dictated by the Scottish Government and should be worn in all public areas unless seated at a table eating and drinking or in the gym or pools, exercising. Whilst we do our best to enforce these rules, there are many individuals who claim that they cannot wear a face covering or refuse to do so. We hope that you will return when these strange times are over to fully enjoy the facilities.
Read more
J A wrote a review Sep 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions
I had a fantastic stay, couldn't fault the place at all. Food was absolutely delicious, the room was sparkling clean & the leasure facilities are great. Staff are very welcoming. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from William Furie, General Manager at Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Many thanks for that lovely review. Its great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
The Thomson Family wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Decided to take my wife here for lunch. How else can I describe this apart from WOW. As we entered Michael’s bistro from a wet miserable day outside we were welcomed to this lovely restaurant with the log effect fire burning in the middle of the room. We were met at the door and gave our details for track and trace and were sat down. Now if anyone knows my wife, if there is a fire she almost want to sit in it so we asked if we could move tables so she could be closer to the warmth which was no problem to the staff. We ordered our food and did not wait long before the starters arrived, and boy they were good. She had the spring rolls and I had the soup. Both items were so tasty and started the meal off well. Then onto the mains. I opted for the Teriyaki fillet stir fry from the specials and the other half opted for the bean burger. I was a bit apprehensive as stir fries can be bland but this was a taste explosion from the first mouthful to the last with the steak and veg cooked to perfection. The bean burger she loved but personal choice she felt the 2 burgers on the bun was too much for her as she had to leave a bit to allow room for desert. Desert. We ordered Sticky Toffee Pudding and Hot Chocolate Brownie. I have never heard moans of delight from my wife like that in years as she tucked into the sticky toffee pudding which shows she was enjoying every mouthful. My brownie I was expecting hot/warm going by it’s name but was served cold. It’s more an observation than a complaint as I really enjoyed it cold and if it had been warm I might not had enjoyed as much. One thing I noted was after dealing with cash and certain other duties on how the waiting staff sanitised their hands before going back to serving keeping good hygiene practices within this new times we are living in. Highly recommended and when we are back through this way again we will be back and might even add some spa treatments and make a day of it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from William Furie, General Manager at Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear TheThomsons2001, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Michael's, we really appreciate all feedback. I am delighted the team looked after you and made you feel comfortable. I am really glad you enjoyed your meal and have passed your kind comments on to both the Restaurant and Kitchen Teams. I am sorry your brownie was served cold, this is supposed to be served slightly warm to add a perfect gooeyness to the center. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Greg wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My girlfriend and I booked a 2 night visit, it was our first time visiting Glasgow and the surrounding areas. We were greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist (Chris) the room was immaculate and the safety precautions regarding Covid-19 were fantastic throughout the Hotel and Spa. Chris on reception was excellent, he helped us plan our day visits to the city, talked us through the covid safety precautions, printed local walks, and site seeing routes. he was just a lovely guy to talk to, and excellent at his job. All the staff were friendly, extremely clean and hygienic throughout the premises. The Gym and Swimming Pool area was also spotless the gym had a wide range of apparatus and was not very busy at all. Overall we had a delightful stay, we wish we had booked for a week! Once again many thanks to Chris for all of his help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The restaurant next door is reasonable and good food, definitely worth a stop!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from William Furie, General Manager at Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Greg, Many thanks for your kind comments. We will pass these on to the staff concerned. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and the city as a whole. Hopefully you will return once all the madness has subsided and explore more of our city.
Read more
Colin M wrote a review Sep 2020
Barrhead, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
We went to the hotel for lunch on the last day of the Chancellor's generous Eat out scheme. The hotel takes the current situation seriously and there is a temperature check at the door before being allowed entry. There is also a one way system in place. We were shown to our seats and given menus. The choice was excellent so we chose a starter to share and main courses. The food was excellent and presented with style on the plate. the portion size was also good. We decided to share a dessert and it certainly didn't disappoint. Usually when cheesecake is ordered you end up with a slice from a commercially prepared cake. What we got was a pillar of cheesecake on a biscuit base. It was superb and the best I have tasted in a long time. I used to work for a company that made commercial cheesecakes so I tried a few in my time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Forget the rooms, have some cheesecake!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from William Furie, General Manager at Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in Michael's bar and bistro. It's great to hear that someone appreciates the efoorts made by both the Kitchen and the waiting staff in these difficult times and we hope you return to enjoy the food in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEast RenfrewshireNewton Mearns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Which popular attractions are close to Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Nearby attractions include Dams to Darnley Country Park (0.1 miles) and The Avenue Shopping Centre (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include LL Italiano, La Vita Piccolino e Vino, and Primavera Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Parklands Hotel & Country Club located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Newton Mearns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parklands Hotel & Country Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Parklands Hotel & Country Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (4.9 miles), Pollok House (3.6 miles), and Crookston Castle (4.1 miles).
Is Parklands Hotel & Country Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.