We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel, It was a very nice room but the room is not insulated from noise very well. We could hear everything that was said in the hall way and every step that people took in the room above us. There were several kids running up and down the hall and I am not sure what...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmB2977YP
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, but sorry about the noise issues. If there is ever a noise issue when staying with us, please notify the Front Desk so we can get the noise to stop or get you moved to another room. For light sleepers I do recommend requesting...

Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to weather conditions, we made a last minute decision to stay at this hotel. We booked without much consideration and told them as much. Upon checking in, the staff had made a washcloth animal for my kid and left it in our room with a "Good Luck!" note printed out for him. They chatted with us throughout the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBry
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. I am so happy that your stay was enjoyable. We do have numerous restaurant and shopping options very close to the Hotel that is less than 1/2 mile off the interstate. I will talk to housekeeping about the lack of silverware in your room. This...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Hilton gold traveler. I look for HS mostly but stray to Res Inn occasionally. This one is in an out of the way location in north Cedar and not much in the immediate (walking) area. But, I found the hotel to be v clean and comfortable. Thurs night dinner was soup n salad and the beer n...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and very happy that we did not disappoint you!! We look forward to your next visit to our area!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice, but the rest of the hotel left a bit to be desired. There was rarely anyone at the front desk. The hot tub was closed during most of my stay because it wasn't working. The signs that say "Ice and Vending" were misleading because there are in fact no vending machines. There is a small store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry about the Spa being down during your stay. The heater quit working and we had to wait for a new one to ship to us. I am not sure where you saw "pet deposit". All of our documents show "pet fee". The state of Iowa does require us to tax pet...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel was definitely worth the price. and i would stay here again. the room absolutely spacious. our beds were very comfortable also. there wasn't a thing that i had a problem with during our stay

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khaleahlw
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will remember us the next time you are in the Cedar Rapids area!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our suite was fine, but we have been staying here since about 2012, whenever we plan an overnight to visit our daughter and her family, and things seem like they need a refresh. The bed seemed not as high/firm as the beds in most Homewood Suites we've stayed in, including previous stays at this one. This one was worn-out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Ann M
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I was glad to read that you are a returning guest and will likely stay again. I am sorry for the issues with the shower curtain and the TP holder, those should have been fixed prior to your arrival. I am not sure what the issue was with your beds,...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and breakfast area was clean. The rooms are spacious and good size. Our christmas get together was perfect with the room at the hotel for all to enjoy

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnwD707RL
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and we hope to see you next time you have a family gathering in Cedar Rapids.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used to be a great place to stay. Now when we go there has been issues every time. This includes rooms not being ready, bugs in multiple rooms, torn furniture and terrible service. I do not recommend this place anymore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole Y
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. I do hope you let the desk staff know of any issues with bugs in your room. I have not heard that this has become an issue with our rooms. Typically insect issues do not happen in the winter. We are working to get...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Stayed 3 nights for business. Enjoyed the stay. Rooms were insulated well. Free wifi was good enough to let me get some work done. There was a stain in the couch and Breakfast choices could include a whole fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamuthu
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some couches that have gotten stained over the years and we have not been able to "de-stain". We do have whole apples, oranges and bananas as a choice for breakfast. We hope to see you again, next time business brings you to Cedar...

Kewanee, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice now during business trips to the Cedar Rapids area and have enjoyed my experiences. The staff were always friendly. The rooms were clean with plenty of amenities. I enjoyed the breakfast and evening complimentary meals. The food was always hot with plenty of variety. I also enjoyed the pool/hot tub. The hotel was...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelo753
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am glad you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to your next business trip to our area!!

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#9 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
207 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Illinois
2 months ago
Ottawa, Illinois
2 months ago
Austin, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Middle floor, facing the parking lot and the noise level was still acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles JBry, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles cjasper, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are great....”
 of 5 bubbles 364sarmadk, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since all the services are on the ground floor, and there rooms are on accessible from the lobby, I would recommend ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jrmatthew, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They are all bad...”
 of 5 bubbles 468aricb, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay