We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Des Moines West\/Clive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
 Click to rate
Denver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like Coutyard Marriott. And trust that the quality would be predictable. This property had nice bistro including beer and wine. Toilet did not work...too tired to change room no Kleenex and the Lotion tube had been used. Come on folks...Ron

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628ronaldr
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. You indicated in your comments the problem that you experienced with the Toilet and missing amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations....

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel. Great courtyard even when it's closed in the winter. Really nice sunny pool area. Friendly staff. Love being able to grab a beer. I haven't eaten there, but the food looked good. This won't keep me from staying, but I did want to point a few things out. On the west side of the building the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary c
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard West/Clive. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I am sorry that you experienced a service failure during your stay. I am actually a little surprised that this had happen. We do not typically have any issue like this. When you have a chance...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a business meeting in Des Moines early and the manager was so understanding to find me a room to check in early ahead of my meeting. Clean and very comfortable. The have a grill and mini store onsite. Highly recommend this property for families or business travelers. Quiet too!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineYes
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your comments with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have stayed at this location numerous times. The location is near the interstate in a very nice and clean part of town. There are numerous places to eat and shop nearby, and the downtown area is a short drive away. This location is always clean and has plenty of parking. Rates are cheaper than staying downtown and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the area. I will share your comments with my leadership team as well as the other members of my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

There are five hotels on NW 114th in Clive and I have stayed at all of them except the Wildwood Lodge and it is very expensive. If you just want a fridge and free wifi join the rewards club and you are guarantied the lowest price. Don't even bother with those other hotel price finding sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keztat
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. We are pleased that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. They enjoy hearing what our guest have to say. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your...

Joplin Missouri
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to this property. It was very easy to find off of I-35/University exit. It is located in a nice area. We arrived early and were accommodated with an early check-in. The property was clean and neat. The amenities were average. We are 'seniors' and missed grab bars near the toilet and in the shower. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark43
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard West/Clive. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable/ Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. The bathroom vents are on a exhaust system with...

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room was average, but the employees were friendly and helpful. Just a decent night's stay with no frills. I have one complaint and that is for the Pizza Hut that delivered with no plates or napkins, very cheap. The hotel staff gave me the necessary items and I was very thankful for that. But stay away from the Pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff and also with Pizza Hut so that this does not happen to another guest. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights after a horrible experience at the Days Inn nextdoor. We got the online special fir $69 (breakfast not included). Large room, bright, quiet, comfy. Good tv with cable (sadly lacks BTN, a minor quibble). Everything is clean and well maintained. A small workout room on first floor with couple of treadmills and trainers each with built in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSOMAS
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I am sorry for the issue you had next door but am glad that we were able to take care of you while your were in town. I will share your feedback with...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here while in town for a Tennis tournament. It is your standard typical Marriott Courtyard hotel, and the courtyard is very nice to sit out in. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean, fairly updated and a good size. It is situated away from the main highway, so is nice and quiet, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esd3104
Twin Cities
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Hotel was clean, quiet, and generally a typical Marriott Courtyard experience. Some things that would make it better: 1. Offer AT LEAST a bottle of water to Marriott Gold members. I mean really. Late checkout is not a great benefit. $5 towards breakfast would be even better. 2. Keep the bistro/bar open until 11pm. Otherwise this is a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norsketech
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Marriott is working on an F&B credit for our Marriott Elite Members at the Select Service Properties and hope to be rolling something our around the...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 49 in Des Moines
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.1 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Address: 1520 Northwest 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive
Courtyard Clive
Clive Courtyard
Clive Marriott
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the toilet before you un pack”
 of 5 bubbles 628ronaldr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jerrys01, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“It's probably better to get a room that overlooks the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalH98, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As far away from lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles GWhitney6, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairwell or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Retired1939, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5