We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Coralville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Had issues checking in but that was the fault of hotels.com. Hotel was well maintained, good WiFi, good breakfast, quiet. Only wish they would have had a fruit choice for breakfast! We would definitely stay at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, as well as our staff. The staff is always thrilled to hear such great compliments from our guests. I do apologize that we ran out of fruit that morning, though! We look forward to your...

Audubon, Iowa
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I have been coming to this hotel for the last six years. The staff is always pleasant, the hotel room is always comfortable and clean. The location is great and easy to get to. And the icing of the cake is that every 10th visit is free. I recommend this hotel and will continue to stop in for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the AmericInn of West Burlington. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely be passing your message along to all the staff members here. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Crystal...

Panora
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This inn was extremely average. The bedroom was pretty good and so was the pool area. Everything was clean. That said, the wifi signal was extremely weak. Also, breakfast sausage was cold. Overall, it was a good but not great hotel experience.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546maxwells
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked your stay at our hotel. We look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Coralville area. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Reviewed 7 March 2016

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past & this last time was horrible. Wanted to check in early since we had an event that would run later into the night. We were told that there would be a $15 early check in fee. After being told that we went to an early supper & returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with check in. The weekend you had stayed was our first sold out weekend of the season, and I must admit, we were not prepared as we could have been. Again, I do apologize, and I hope...

Tipton, Iowa
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We had some family visit us at the hotel. After about 2 hours hotel staff told us they had to leave. The kids came back to our room to dry off and change after swimming. The first kid wasn't even changed yet and the staff told us we had to leave or they were calling the cops. They wouldn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron T
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, however, we responded how we felt was necessary due to your disregard for our hotel rules, as well as our staff. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had due to our enforcement of our hotel rules...

Norwalk
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I had to be in the Iowa City area for several weeks and was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff were great and always made sure I had what I needed. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in the Iowa City area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159bethb
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look forward...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

The visit at AmericInn charged me extra for checking inn early, even though I did not officially checked inn till 3pm. This is the first experience I have had with that dilemma and I personally have stayed at many different hotels, including this one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLADYS U
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. If you do have any questions for us about your billing, please feel free to email, or call us. Our contact information can be found at the top of this tripadvisor page. Thank...

Cedar Falls
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Needs to outline policy for deposit fee online on all booking websites and also staff should verbally tell guests at check-in about the policy. I was unhappy with the room because it wasn't as nice as last time we stayed at this same hotel. We paid the same price before so I don't understand why last time our room was...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727briannam
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the incidentals deposit for your room. To the best of my knowledge, the web sites we use for booking do say that we have a deposit, however I will be checking over them again because of...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

We visit the area often and find a clean newly renovated room here to be a great value. We can't find anything else this nice for the price when you do nonrefundable. Plus it's close to the Coralville mall and easy access from both I80 and close to I380.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diego R
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

West Des Moines
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I travel frequently for work to the Iowa City area. Every time I do, I stay here without hesitation. You can't beat the price, comfort, friendliness of staff and quality breakfast......oh yeah, and the location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748derrickj
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the AmericInn we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles glhawk20, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room that we had was very quiet, no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles feautoelaine, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 3rd floor, no internet or ice machine available...”
 of 5 bubbles midnightstorm17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent overnight staff!”
 of 5 bubbles piratetk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles Sheplo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5