We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a night under a rewards program. The hotel suite was very clean and had comfortable bed. We did not experience any disturbances due to active nearby railway tracks. When we heard the train whistle, we were already up in the morning. The free breakfast was reasonable with standard choices. Check in and check out we're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manas R
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you enjoyed our new breakfast items that were debuted earlier this Summer. More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were using points, so don't know about pricing, but rooms were ultra clean and designed very well for work, play and living. Fun pool. Had to do computer work and be on telcons and desk area was well laid out with plenty of outlets for phones, computers, etc. Check-in staff was great, their evening reception is open until 7:30,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snoopy2758
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy you were able to take advantage of our relaxed fun experience we have to offer while still getting your work done! The Mix is a great experience and I am happy you enjoyed it! More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our two-night stay in a one-bedroom suite met all of our requirements. The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator, two-burner electric stove and apartment-size dishwasher. There was a separate room for the king-size bed. The living-dining-kitchen area was attractive, well lit and included both a small dining table for eating plus a generous-size desk. Staff were extremely friendly. We've already booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Suite. We enjoy hearing about how our guest enjoy the suite side of life! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Do not stay here if you enjoy getting a good night's sleep - the hotel is directly on train tracks and a large train goes by every night/morning at 2:00 AM and 6:00 AM and blows a very loud horn at least 3 times. It was loud enough to wake me up every single night/morning. As for the hotel itself,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric O
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issue with the train. Unfortunately, this is something beyond our control and effects our entire community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed every other aspect of our hotel. More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The number one priority for me in a hotel is that I want to feel safe. This hotel failed. On checking in to my room, I discovered that the door to my room would not latch and lock. This means that room would not lock and it could be entered at any time without a key. To enter the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank zzhawk24
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced while you were at our property. This is very unusual as we pride our self on our committing to exceeding our guest expectations. I am glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in our community however. More 

OKLA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Res Inn is in an area that is just being developed-it is maybe 1/2 mile from interstate so there is no noise. A chain steakhouse adjoins the property otherwise there are no restaurants for a block or two. There is a mall area nearby. The property is a typical Res Inn as far as room layout and breakfast. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsfred
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy being able to be close to some of those things like the university campus and the mall to give our guest opportunities to explore our area. We hope to see you again. More 

Marion, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded and loved our space. We had read reviews about a train close by but it never bothered us. Everything was very clean and it was in a nice area. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip. The seating areas in the lobby and outdoors were unique and very nice. We would definitely stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melody C
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our property and our new breakfast. We truly enjoy hearing about it! More 

Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Newer hotel in a good location - next to shopping and easy to get to. We had 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette. Our room was a bit cramped but worked out for us. The eating area was very small in our kitchenette area. The TVs were a bit small for the room. For the price, it was an average hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmpeterson2
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you felt our 2 room suites were small. We take pride in offering larger room accommodations for guest who will be with us for extended periods and offering more options that make it feel just like home. We do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. More 

Rochester, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a nice studio suite with plenty of room to spread out. The hotel is within 10 minutes of the University of Iowa and includes a full breakfast and appetizers during early evening several nights of the week. The price was a bargain if you are a U of Iowa Hospital patient. My only complaint was the guest in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

They had snacks upon checking in including sodas, brie and chips, and meats. Their breakfast was absolutely top notch as well. The children loved playing in the pool as well, but the hot tub was too strong of chemicals so I had to get out of it. The room was clean and spacious too.

Helpful?
Thank hoffman5
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our Mix and our breakfast. We truly hope you enjoyed your time with us here and we hope to see you again soon! More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our all suite hotel in Coralville, IA. Close to the University of Iowa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Coralville

Address: 2681 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1887
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: £95 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Coralville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Coralville Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a top floor, just to avoid thumpers. We got a studio suite and had plenty of room for 2 folks!”
 of 5 bubbles Snoopy2758, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look closely at the room layouts before you choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rmpeterson2, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor means no one is stomping around above you. Also get a room away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 525JaneB525, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles meridieb, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room based on people attending”
 of 5 bubbles 150demarcusc, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay