We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
683Reviews
126Photos
3Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 446
  • 161
  • 50
  • 19
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you want exceptional customer service, beautiful guest rooms, delicious food and a unique lobby atmosphere to relax or work in, this is the place to stay. The staff is friendly and Johnny's bar is a great place to meet new people!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Christopher S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always great to hear about the great experiences that our guests have during their stays. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in town!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel offers prompt and courteous service from their shuttle driver, welcoming employee and departing employee and others. The room was clean, in great repair, temperature comfortable and located close to the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Christopher S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. The staff here is one of our greatest assets, and it is always great to see when they are enhancing the stays of our guests. I am so glad that you had a great experience while you were here, and I look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Des Moines.
Read more
I stayed at the Double Tree for 4 days on business. The rooms were better than I expected. They are like mini suites. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Des Moines. The staff was very friendly and polite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Christopher S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. As our hotel has a high volume of business travel that goes through it, it is always great to hear from our guests that are here for the week. Providing you with a great room along with great customer service is our primary goal. I am so glad that you had a great experience! We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels take you into Des Moines.
Read more
+11
I stayed at the Doubletree Des Moines Airport for one night when attending an interview. There was a shuttle from the airport but I had to call them from baggage claim and it still seemed to take a long time for them to pick up and it was very cold! The hotel was only a few
Read more
Response from Christopher S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I was happy to see that you had a great experience, and that all of the amenities we offer only enhanced that experience. Our primary goal is to provide you with everything that you would need while you are in town, and meeting that expectation is no greater compliment. I wish you good luck on the interview you had, and we will welcome you back should you be moving to Des Moines!
Read more
The room was not at all sound proof. I could hear everything in the rooms next to me and above me - talking, going to the bathroom, flushing the toilet, having sex. Also there was a snowstorm and all of the cars were plowed in. There was no attempt to remove the snow from behind
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Christopher S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback on your recent stay. I was very disappointed to hear about the issues experienced while at the hotel We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service to all of our guests and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. During time periods of heavy snow, we do our very best to keep the drive and parking areas as clean as we can. This can be very challenging when the traffic is high, and this weekend in particular was very difficult. Although the staff is unable to clear snow immediately around vehicles without permission from the owners of those vehicles, we are always available to assist upon request. Our staff was able to assist many guests that weekend with snow removal, and I am truly sorry that we were not able to assist you as well. I was also disappointed to learn of the noise complaints that you had. The hotel is constructed with concrete block , and we do not experience many if any noise complaints with any regularity. A good nights rest is the primary goal for overnight accommodations, and please accept my deepest apologies that we were unable to deliver that experience to you. I researched your stay and could not find any notes in my front desk log referring to your experience. I am glad that you took the time to reach out to the hotel and let us know that your experience was not satisfactory. We want to provide a trouble free stay to all of our guests, and if we are unable to deliver this we want to be able to come to a resolution that our guests are satisfied with. Please feel free to contact me anytime in regards to your stay, so as to work towards a resolution. Again, please accept my apologies for not providing you with the service that you deserve.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345612
The website says the shuttle is available upon request. You will need to call the hotel for specifics. The hotel is 2 minutes or less from the airport so leaving by 4:55 am would be soon enough.
1 vote
Thank you for your question sherry80758 and for considering the DoubleTree Des Moines Airport Hotel as the location for your upcoming stay. We do not allow pets at the hotel with the exception of service animals with the proper paperwork. Although I will not be able to accommodate for this trip, I hope that you will think about us in the future should you be looking to travel to Des Moines again.
0 votes
Show all answers
i called the property and the fact i am a HH member i got the top floor automatically and the coupons so good customer service
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay away from room #220"
"Don’t hesitate to get the 2 queen beds if you are going solo it means more amazing pillows!"
"try not to get a room close to the exit doors"
"Always ask for higher rooms away from elevators, parking lot, ice machines, etc."
"I’ve always been happy with the room no matter where it’s located."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson des moinesdes moines radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Hotel Des Moines Airport
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDes Moines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing