We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

GardenInn.comUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
West Allis, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Everyone was friendly and the room was clean and inviting. We will be back! The casino adjacent to the hotel was very convenient and signs posted to direct us were accurate and easy to follow. We also enjoyed the dog track and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Holmen, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

These people at this Hotel really went extra to make the stay very pleasant. We were there for fun and they were not fun wreckers. The Location was perfect and the place was very nice. It seemed that the staff that we ran into really enjoyed their job. They didn't act like it was work.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg I
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent to hear you enjoyed yourself!! Having fun is most important!! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

LINCOLN, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had a very nice stay, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. I would chose this hotel again if I am the area again. This hotel has to be one of the top ones in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Nice restaurant onsite and greyhound park attached with a casino. Stay here whenever we travel to the area. It's also a short drive to Galena with lots to see and do in the area. The room was nice and staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat482
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a great time with family in Dubuque! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Personal
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Room was clean but small. Desk staff was rude at arrival. A Continental breakfast should have been included for the price of the room. The bed was quite hard. A positive was that it was quiet and the temperature was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503bryana
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback, we will share with our team and hope to see you soon.

Waukee, Iowa
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is always a great place to stay. Close to many area attractions, easy to get to. Great restaurant attached. We had a view of the local dog track and connected to the casino, although we didn't visit either on this visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy S
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the compliments! I will share with my team and hope to see you soon!

LIBERTY, IL, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Overall, our stay was great. They did have free coffee in the room. The room staff was great and did a wonder job. They need to update their forms tho - even if using OLD stock, they could still jot a note on what has changed since their last printing (i.e. form they gave us w/key cards said they used...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita T
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding you stay. For personal safety and security we have moved to a paperless checkout that we can email your folio once you checkout. On request we can provide a copy. We are updating your software to include our updated procedure, thanks again and hope to see you soon

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our 1 year old for 5 days. The hotel was clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We had a few issues with noise from the room beside us which when we complained was immediately stopped by the staff. Also the pool was taken over by about 20 people staying here who were drinking beer. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateob34
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank-you for your concerns, we do have many things to offer all ages with the trails, river activities, sporting events and our casino. Hope to see you again soon!

Davenport, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016

There is no continental breakfast even though it appears as such. They do have made to order food and wait staff. But, it was $12 a person! Our room was also not cleaned very well. There were pieces of candy, etc. under the bathroom sink.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monike H
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns. We do offer cook to order breakfast, and please inquire about packages that include breakfast with your rate. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent. Offbeat location, but good stay in typical of what you'd expect at the Hilton Garden Inn. A few cool things with this particular hotel… It's located next to a Houlihan's restaurant. Easy access to Houlihan's without going outside which made it very convenient. They also had local beer selection in the lobby by the bottle and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan66224
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank-you for your compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Dubuque, hope to see you again soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,052 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: £74 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
McHenry, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the upper floor to eliminate noise”
2bobj, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When we checked out Monday morning there were numerous other guests also checking out and everyone said there stay was really nice.”
BobOconomowoc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the building (north side?) have river views.”
  • view from third floor room
lesuerg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a group of 10 and rented a suite and additional rooms. Having the suite for all of us to gather together was perfect!”
658paulan, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I found the ground floor room very convenient.”
ValpJ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$111
getaroom.comUS$115
Booking.comUS$111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates