We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Indianola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Indianola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a dog performance event. Room was clean with fridge and microwave in the room. Good water pressure for the shower. No charge for the dog staying with us. Had variety of food for breakfast. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, link sausage, biscuits, gravy. Lots of parking and good places to walk your dog. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
St. Lucia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The Front end staff here, Paula, Chelsea, Matthew, Allison and Emily should get 5 stars for going above and beyond what most people consider customer service. We have stayed here 3 times and not once have we felt like a customer we felt like at home. We will continue to book here for just that reason. They have a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cct8252007
Mankato
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Breakfast buffet did not have any juice as the dispenser was broke (Saturday morning and Sunday morning). It would have been thoughtful of the manager to purchase jugs of juice to pour while the dispenser was broke. Instead we had to go without juice for breakfast. We survived but when you are paying for and expecting juice, and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick K
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The best hotel we have stayed in during the Knoxville Nationals.......Such a great place we already made reservations for the next year. Close and convenient to everything that we go too. Much more choices for places to go eat and a Pool too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have stayed here about 5 times this year. Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are older and large but not dated as the decor and furniture is current, fresh and clean. The breakfast is the norm with waffle maker, yogurt, boiled eggs etc. I paid a total of 90.71 with the Senior discount. Location is good on north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us, and I am glad that you had a good stay. I am happy that our hotel and staff help provide a good stay while you are with us. We will continue to grow and develop with guest service as the core principle. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Easily accessed. Clean room. Close to our event at Simpson College. Four pillows!! All the expected amenities available but a shortage of outlets (we both use C-PAPs). Quiet and we had good sleep. Good range of breakfast choices and that includes hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell H
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Indianola. I am glad that you had a good stay and that the room and breakfast met your needs. Just so you know for your next visit we do have outlets on all the lamps in the room as well as the ones on the wall, just so it is...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 June 2016

On a visit to Simpson College, my son and I stayed at this hotel. When we arrived, the reservation I made for two queen beds had been changed to a king suite. Unfortunately, we required two beds, so this free upgrade was not acceptable. Staff member Paula was friendly from the get go, and when she realized that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we had to change your room in the first place but I am very glad Paula found a room that would better suit your needs. I am happy that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

We needed to check in a day early and as it turned out late but we were able to get a very nice King sized room. We were there from Thursday through Sunday morning. The people were above helpful in every way possible.From the first smile when we arrived to the last smile when we left.The morning after we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let me know how we are doing. I am very happy that you had a good stay with us and I am glad we were able to get you in a day early. I enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you during your stay. I...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Paid for a non-smoking room but it was very obvious when we walked in that there had been smoking at one time. Complained to front desk and their response was all rooms are now non-smoking and all they could do was offer air freshener. Our room number sign on door had no non-smoking logo on it but most other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

I thank you for staying with us and I am sorry you did not have a good stay. I am sorry you felt we did not care about your discomfort but I assure you that is not the case. We did have housekeeping take care of a couple extra things to try and help, and I am sorry if that...

Davenport
Reviewed 26 April 2016

First let me start by saying the staff at this motel is fantastic. Got into town a little early to meet and greet family members. Our queen handicap room was ready. Room was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just fine. Did not use the pool but those that did seemed to be having a great time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we did during your visit. I am very glad that my staff and my hotel met all your needs. I hope we get to see you again soon so you can check out our nice warm indoor pool. Thank you again and hope to see you next time your...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
12.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#27 of 49 in Des Moines
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
18.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#3 of 20 in West Des Moines
510 reviews
11.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn Indianola

Address: 1701 N Jefferson Way, Indianola, IA 50125-1486 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)
Region: United States > Iowa > Indianola
Price Range: £55 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Indianola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Indianola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indianola
Super Eight Indianola
Indianola Super 8
Indianola Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Indianola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the west side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cct8252007, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, good for business traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles ksrebels, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet. We didn't hear other guests nor traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles joleneb866, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the room facing the parking lot, not the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles joanng393, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
  • ants on my pillow this morning
 of 5 bubbles AmandaM970, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay