We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Iowa City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Iowa City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 527: English reviews
Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At check in they gave one of our rooms to a complete stranger and then one of our rooms was a handicap room where the shower had no wall/tub - there were not enough people in the hotel to warrant giving us a handicap room. breakfast was hard biscuits, we ended up going out for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2437SPdianes
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Im not sure as to what happened with your room that was given away, so please if you would like, reach out to me by calling the hotel direct and ask for Drew. I would like to hear more about what happened during your stay, so I can figure...

Chouteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very clean and comfortable . But breakfast need some fixing juice machine not working waffle maker does not get hot enough easy fix

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208danialw
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! Im glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We were having some issues with the juice machine and waffle maker during your stay and I deeply apologize. I am happy to inform you however, that both machines have been replaced! I hope that you will come give us another try the next time...

Carlisle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Churdan, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice room for the money. Had some problems with the cable but the staff was very prompt on resolving the issue. The room was cozy but clean and sufficient for 2 people.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshU820PD
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We were having a few issues with our cable when you stayed with us, but we attempted to take care of the situation as quickly and effectively as possible. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6099NLmichaelh
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're a Hawkeye fan in town for a game, the family of a patient at the U of I hospitals or in town visiting a student, or a traveler headed to the Herbert Hoover Presidential Library in West Branch, the Travelodge in Iowa City is the place for you. The location just off Interstate 80, the proximity to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We booked this place specifically as we'd been travelling for many days and were fed up of ordering takeaway. It was my birthday and we fancied having a few drinks in the bar and a nice meal and this place advertised that it had a bar and restaurant. It did not, they'd closed it but not altered their details online....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3bigbass
Stanton, Iowa
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Family weekend getaway ( wife husband 4 kids) stayed here . My wife is a Wyndham rewards Business traveler so we stsy st Wyndham properties all the time. Price was nice. Room was just fine....pool worked. Breakfast was ok....waffle maker wasnt working for anyone....kept sticking no matter how much of the spray you put on it. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maranville826
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

When I was looking for a place to stay that would allow a pet I came upon Travelodge but it did not have great reviews so I was not expecting much but had few choices. When I arrived it was not exceptional on the outside but when I walked inside I was pleasantly surprised with the decor and cleanliness. Our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A820JJpatriciad
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Food was poor Room and bath not clean Blankets not adequate Not enough staff on duty Did not feel safe Front door open and no one at front desk to monitor entrance Parking lot was dark

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4177DGjohnj

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
0.5 mi away
Clarion Highlander Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
401 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 6 in Iowa City
418 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Iowa City

Address: 2216 North Dodge St, I-80,Exit 246, Iowa City, IA 52245-9593
Region: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Iowa City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Iowa City Hotel Iowa City
Travel Lodge Iowa City
Iowa City Travel Lodge
Iowa City Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
Rochester, New York
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none as far as I'm concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles lakkotasue, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what to say, since they did not provide room type we had reserved.”
 of 5 bubbles cudachris, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay here, you will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles mtnredhead, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles lisamQ50VO, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for one of the new rooms. Not sure if the whole hotel has been upgraded yet.”
 of 5 bubbles 426MikeS, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5