We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Keokuk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Keokuk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Keokuk
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fresh and clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast bar was wonderful, a full breakfast buffet - eggs, pancakes, meats, fruit, juice, coffee, milk, cereal & bread. My room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_King111
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear everything was great with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Stamford, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 October 2016

After cancelled flights and several hours of driving country roads in the dark, I was relieved to see the lights of the Hampton Inn in the distance. At the front desk, I was greeted by Kane like I was a long-lost friend. He advised me about room choices and where I could get a quick snack. I felt instantly at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you were taken care of during your stay. I will make sure to recognize both Kane and Aimee for their hard work. We hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the room was nice and clean the bathroom door does not have an option to remain open, at all. It slams hard and is heavy. When you take a hot shower, you want to let some air in the room while you are getting ready but this was not an option. There is a mirror in the main room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherk822016
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the door slamming. I can imagine that was a bit frustrating. We will look into want we can do to improve on this issue. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Long Lane, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a few awkward moments a little lack of professionalism, but overall a great experience. The beds, rooms, and bathrooms were clean and inviting. We slept great and the breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannb709
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear that your room was everything you needed during your stay. It was our pleasure to have you. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice hotel. Pleasant helpful staff. Quiet room with adequate space. Close to shopping restaurants fuel and groceries. Have stayed here multiple times in multiple seasons service is consistent. Staff is nice and rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet works well

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Galesburg
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Better that average hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, attractive, good bed. Would stay there again if needed to go to Keokuk. Only negative was the noisy P-Tec (heating unit). Hotel was close to good restaurants and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear you room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was our pleasure to have you. We hope you will stop and visit us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were in the area to visit family during Christmas and were pleasantly surprised at just how nice the hotel was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the spa and pool were clean and relaxing, the breakfast was good and the rooms were well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destinsteve
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to see that we were able to make your Christmas visit extra special. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Weird donuts though. :) Someone got crazy ideas about icing designs and flavors. This was just a quick stop while driving north. Keokuk is unfortunately a once beautiful river town that shows the ravages of a loss of jobs and industry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie H
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear your room was everything you need during your stay. I unsure about the donuts as we have never served them before. I will check further into it. We hope that you will visit us again if your in the area. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

East Moline
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a very nice hotel in a small town. Hotel is clean and has easy access. Small town restaurants are close and staff know the best places to eat. Staff is very helpful, accommodating and helpful. I would stay there again in the future. The town is off the beaten path a bit but if you are in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie Mack H
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear you had a experience both at our hotel and in our beautiful town. We hope that if you travel thru Keokuk again that you will stop and see us. Sincerely, Adrianne

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas with our two kids. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the pool and hot tub were super relaxing. If you have a reason to need a hotel in Keokuk, I would recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onlyjonesy
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear we were able to be part of your Christmas. It was our honor to have you. We hope to see you next time around. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
0.3 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Region: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Price Range: £82 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Keokuk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the opposite side than the Hy-Vee.. Otherwise you'll listen to the Hy-Vee traffic all night!”
 of 5 bubbles D9756BFtims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors will be a bit quieter as the hotel is completely surrounded by its parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles TwavelingTweedies, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the smaller rooms on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 933kl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere - I know this is hard if you are a Hilton HHonors member.”
 of 5 bubbles neelpert1, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's off the main road, 218, but worth driving to.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaJim2015, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5