We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little River Inn Motel & Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

After hours of driving through highway construction, we just had to stop due to fatigue. Saw this place and took a chance. Not fancy, but the owner was very friendly and they are old-fashioned "mom and pop" business. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, only a shower so this may be a problem for some. Need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Charming motel. Very clean rooms. Updated bathrooms and appliances. Refrigerator and microwave in my room. Friendly owners. I will definitely stay there again. Great value. As a bonus, they accept pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca H
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We have now stayed in this motel 3 times and each time the owners have done some updating. The Little River Inn has been a motel for many years under different names, but the newest owners are striving to bring it to life while maintaining the "country" feel. While the rooms we've stayed in are still dated, the bedding is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherie M
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks, Cherie! We always enjoy your visits, and we're happy to know you enjoy staying with us. We are gradually getting the rooms updated, with more projects always on the list. We also recommend our Guest House here in town, which offers a plushier, quieter atmosphere for those who prefer that. We welcome our customers' feedback because it opens up...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

This was the worst stay I have ever had. You walk in office have to call they leave key in our room on desk. No customers service skills. The only time I seen her was to pay her. Rooms are small bathroom is a closet. On the trip advisory said coffee and sweet rolls no sweet rolls. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shellz197
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

We’re sorry that our motel did not suit the needs of your party of three. We are in the hospitality business, and we want every traveler to be comfortable! We would rather you be happy at another facility than unhappy here. Thank you for pointing out things from a perspective we hadn’t considered. We are a small mom & pop...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

We spent three nights here in October, 14 and we were very satisfied with the lodging. A bit rustic, but clean and the hosts were delightful. There was a fishing event in Leon and they were booked but still had time to interact with us. There was a very good breakfast restaurant on the square. We were at Homecoming in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole A
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll come again. We enjoy interacting with our guests!

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Facility is dated but room was very clean. Bathroom extremely small. Appreciated the comfortable mattress after a long day of driving. Entrance to room was sliding patio door. Took a while for window ac unit to cool the room but it kept the room cool once it "warmed up". Okay for one night stay but not for an extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENKLN
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We have considered your comment about the AC unit and have replaced them since your stay. Also, if you're interested in more space, ask about our Guest House, which sleeps up to six people. The house has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen (hot plate instead of range), dining room, living room, enclosed front porch, and...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good website for securing a room. I arrived around 7 PM. The gal checking me in was very pleasant. I got Room #1. The room was very clean. My cell phone had no service. I went to the square to call home. I think the only cell tower is on top of the courthouse clock tower. The wifi worked when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

We're glad you came and we appreciate your feedback! We will be upgrading our WIFI coverage soon so that EVERY room will have great reception. Our town has added a cell phone tower, so we are waiting to see if that will resolve some of the cell phone issues. If not, a cell phone signal booster at the motel may...

leon, ia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

12 room route 66 erea updated roadside motel that is very hospitality. if you need a shower wand for your shower rent room 5. because of health reasons i bought them a wand and they had it installed before i was out of the driveway. out of 6 different places i stayed on my trip they were tied with quality...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff H
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

We are always aiming to help our guests feel comfortable, and we're glad you feel we're doing just that! We hope we'll see you again sometime, even if family doesn't live nearby anymore.

Reviewed 25 May 2013

The manager is friendly and the rooms are clean we have stayed several times. We work in this area and its easy access to our room. we have also stayed at the guest House its just like home. I would recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigtreecutter
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

Glad to have your feedback! We enjoy visiting with the customers and making them happy.

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Myself and family have visited Little River Inn many times in the past years. We have enjoyed the home like hospitality of both Guest homes and Suites as well as the Motel. If you are looking forward to clean surroundings and smiles, take advantage of this establishment. Always willing to accommodate any wish, or find an answer to a question....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis A
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review

We always enjoy your visits, friendly chats, & good advice. We all say around here, they're not just customers, they're family! It puts a smile on all our faces to see your name in reservations.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leon
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Lamoni IA
Super 8 Lamoni IA
#1 of 2 in Lamoni
80 reviews
20.7 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#2 of 7 in Osceola
398 reviews
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
20.2 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
175 reviews
20.2 mi away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly motel in small town setting where you can make yourself at home. Local restaurants, lakes, trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little River Inn Motel & Guest House

Address: 708 W 1st St, Leon, IA 50144-1166
Region: United States > Iowa > Leon
Price Range: £66 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little River Inn Motel & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Little River Inn Motel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little River Inn Motel & Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 5 has a tiled shower with shower wand. no pool can not turn off pool rating.”
 of 5 bubbles 489jeffh, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The King suite is wonderful!!. If a need for extended stay with several, ask about The Davis City House. For the sportsman, ask about a spot to clean a fish or two!!”
 of 5 bubbles DennisA664, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay