We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Muscatine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Muscatine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Muscatine
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Love this place! I have been staying here few days every week from last one month and I am amazed by their service... very clean property , rooms are very spacious and super clean ...The front desk is always so helpful and prompt and make sure guests get whatever they need to make their stay comfortable.....they serve good breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj_25574
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Guest A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your experience at Super8 in Muscatine,IA. I also appreciate your kind words about the premium location of our property, the room as well as breakfast at our location . It is really nice to see all the positive factors that have made your...

Sheldon Mo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms, great value. Rakesh and his staff are amazing. Super nice and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We are in muscatine for business have been here for two months and will continue to stay here for the duration of the job.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneystarr
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. looking forward to welcoming you back soon. thank you.............

Panora, Iowa
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Super nice desk staff. They had turned the heat on in my room ahead of time. Very helpful in the morning too, in locating directions for me to my destination in town. The room was clean, with all the amenities. Totally quiet. Very good price, will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback from your recent stay. We are really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We strive to provide personal service whenever possible. Our goal is to make every guest feel special and provide the best stay possible. We thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in...

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcih83
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Conveniently located with a nice facility. Appreciate the friendly inter-action with the owner-operators. Easy access to get to where ever we are heading. Very nice rooms and an available breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyhJ3346KG
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Gary Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the super 8 of Muscatine, in Muscatine, IA. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guest can relax, renew, and recharge.Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. We are dedicated...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Always stay at Super 8's in my work travels and while the front desk girl was nice and helpful the room itself left much to be desired. It was nice weather but couldn't have window open because there was no screen to keep bugs out. There was a broken office chair in the room put in the corner. Housekeeping didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Dear Scott Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Super 8 Muscatine . we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues yours room broken chair and housekeeping not during their duty very well. thank you for pay attention me about my housekeeper duty. I’m truly sorry...

Usa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

- Check in went fine however there was a minor issue with pricing that was quickly addressed. First appearances showed the hotel is aged and worn however it was essentially what I expected for Super 8. - Room was fair. Carpet seemed newer. Decent decor. Some minor drywall repairs had not been repainted. Bathroom was clean. Fridge & microwave worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmd1
Rakesh C, Owner at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback anout your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible.I just wish you would have alerted a staff member about the problem and we...

Brookings SD
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Be aware this facility has construction workers staying here. Get a room on the back side. We have stayed here previously and were quite satisfied, but we were on the back side. This most recent visit we were on the front side (parking lot) and a pickup backed in the parking next to our window about midnight. They made an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dacotah K
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience construction work noise as guest of the super 8 muscatine, IA. i appreciate the time that you look to bring this matter to our attention .Our goal is to provide a safe, clean place...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 September 2016

5 star experience at a 3 star price. Management is 3 brothers so any problems are taken care of. Great location. Fast food close. Lobby nice. Clean and quite. Good plumbing. Stayed 1 night a week apart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryp346
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. And we appreciate your business. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stays. Our staff always strives to go above and beyond for each guest, every day here at Super 8 Muscatine. We hope to see you again soon!

Yellville arkansas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Dirty sheet and bedspread bathroom door handle loose flush handle on toilet broke spider webs in the ceiling in the corners refrigerator dent and scratch 2 holes on top of the dresser or something was not an ever-fixed fix your missing on the wall repainted damage to wall in the corner next to the tub in the bathroom when their...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethhK4940GQ
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide a clean safe place for our guest to relax and recharge. We are glad you had some things you enjoyed. I'm sorry about the dirty sheet and the door handle. these should have been...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscatine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#1 of 7 in Muscatine
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#5 of 7 in Muscatine
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Muscatine

Address: 2900 North Highway 61, US Hwy 61 & Hwy 38, Muscatine, IA 52761
Region: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Muscatine Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Muscatine staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Muscatine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As I said before, ask for a room on the back side, the rooms on the back are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DacotahK, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check heater a/c fan noise and fridge temp.”
 of 5 bubbles terryp346, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!! Avoid at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles byrank, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to another motel!”
 of 5 bubbles NJ46_10, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_B60332, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5