We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved 2 rooms and requested to have connecting rooms or rooms next to each other. The lady I spoke with on the phone told me it was taken care of. However, that was not the case when we arrived. Our rooms are across each other making it very inconvenient for our needs. Breakfast was okay. Pancake maker was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisgood C
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear your accommodation needs were not met. I have noted your concerns and will be talking to our front desk staff. I will also look into the breakfast items mentioned and take appropriate action. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sincerely, Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of all aspects of my stay here. We were in town for a family wedding and this hotel exceeded our needs by not just providing a place to sleep and eat breakfast, but by also providing friendly and helpful staff members, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and an overall positive environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghanc757
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and that the staff was helpful. Hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager

Conway, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was superb one of the better ones we've had at a hotel. It was a good selection and very tasty!!! We had a very good night but I didn't use the pool or internet room. The outside was very good. My wife checked out the reviews which is why we stayed at this hotel. Keep up the good work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel from Colorado to Illinois and prefer to drive a little farther on our first day in order to stay at this Best Western! It is always clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff are friendly and welcoming. There's a very nice clean pool that is larger than many hotels but there is no hot tub. Breakfast is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJHA1
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stopped in Newton on our drive from Colorado. Great find! The Best Western Holiday Manor is pet friendly, which we needed since we were traveling with our poodle -- they even gave her a welcome gift bag when we arrived. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly, and the free breakfast was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503travelincouple
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and you nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us. Judy J. General Manager

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We chose this hotel because it was a good halfway point between St. Joseph MO and Waterloo on our tour through Iowa. We also had enough Best Western Rewards points for a free night. The hotel is clean and very quiet. It is about 4 or 5 miles away from the freeway. Sadly, the city of Newton appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitters
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I made an online reservation and called and canceled it over 24 hours in advance. The hotel management is so sleazy, they charged me for two nights and refused to reverse the charges even though it was a fully refundable booking if cancelled 24 hours in advance. BE CAREFUL-they are not honest with billing and will actually lie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank securitieslawyer
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was great! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! Plus we reserved the party room for a birthday party and it worked out great. Several family members stayed there so it made it convenient. The staff was very helpful and we had a wonderful stay and party!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Cheryl
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you had a good Birthday party and the staff was helpful! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We visit Newton at least twice a year to visit my mother and my family. We always choose to stay at what is now a Best Western. We have stayed here under a couple of previous brands and have always had an excellent stay. Under the Best Western name they have updated and remodeled much of the hotel. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376lucienv
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

LONG ISLAND, NY
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed for one night. Hotel is clean, comfortable, lots of parking but not near any food. We had to order in. Off the beaten path but is quiet and secure. Would stay again if ever in the area. Paid $112.37 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
3.2 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#4 of 8 in Newton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, located minutes from the new Iowa Speedway, Maytag Plant, Maytag Dairy Farms, Grinnell College, Lake Red Rock, Knoxville Raceway, Jasper Winery, Sugar Grove Vineyards and Gatheringplace, Harvestor Golf Course, Adventureland, Prairie Meadows and just 30 minutes to Des Moines. Holiday Inn Express Newton is a beautifully renovated property of 78 rooms and suites, with fitness & business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. The interior heated swimming pool and spa are available for you and your family to enjoy at your leisure. Race fans make your reservations early for the best rates. Our spacious rooms and suites are tastefully appointed featuring a well lit work area, complimentary high speed internet, some with microwave and refrigerators and of course the Simply Smart bath experience. Your home away from home is waiting for you with a great complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious eggs, Express Roast blend coffee and many more tasty breakfast treats. Join us, we're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Address: 208 W 4th St N, Newton, IA 50208-3024 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Newton)
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newton Hotel Newton
Newton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place-management fraudulently charged my card.”
 of 5 bubbles securitieslawyer, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator so all rooms are easily accessed.”
 of 5 bubbles 376lucienv, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The side I had faced an alley where the garbage truck picked up, ask for the side facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa588, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“my guess is they're all good and quiet...but let the hotel staff put you in the best room”
 of 5 bubbles jeff-eye, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the first floor have quick access to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnR743, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay